We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Bibi e Romeo's Home
Ranked #246 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My mom, brothers and I stayed at Bibi and Romeo's for three nights. Romeo was there to meet us and sat down with us and a map and explained where we were and how to get where we wanted to go. The place was always clean and offered bottled water, pastries, an assortment of teas and coffee and wi-fi. It's close to a metro stop (about a 5-10 minute walk) and also very close to the Vatican. There are a couple good restaurants in the area, including the new Pizzarium, and a coffee shop below and a gelato shop on the corner. Overall a great stay. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank alrnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for B&B Bibi e Romeo's Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is simply the best place to stay in Rome. The location is perfect because the transit options allow for movement to other parts of the City, while offering a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. Moreover, Romeo will ensure you have everything you need to travel around his city; if you have questions he will answer them for you and offer good advice to use your time wisely. The pastries are incredibly delicious, while the cereal and yougurt are plenty to start the day with. The market across the street is perfect for drinks and snacks, espeically because each room is given a shelf in the fridge for such storage. The door is on street level, then a few stairs to reach the eleveator (or, main stairs of the building) so accessibility is good. Stay here, you will not regret that you did!
PS: To 'Anna B' from Vancouver, I hope you are doing well. Don't forget, the Canadians won! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaAzzurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Dear Romeo
In January and Feb 2013. We had the pleasure of staying at your B&B for 3 days when we arrived in Italy and again for the final leg of our trip the last 3 days.
We would both like to thank you so much for your hospitality while staying with you. From the moment we rang you too say we had arrived. You were there to greet us. This was our first visit overseas. So it was a bit overwhelming but Romeo with all his helpful hints on Public transport , Restaurants and sightseeing ,Including tickets to Mass with "The Pope" was greatly appreciated and well received. Romeo even gave us a guided tour of the massive Deli Warehouse across the road. We bought breads cheese the most amazing meats and fresh fruit and veges.eg apples and mandarins with green leaves still on the stem. There was even a counter that sells wine. they either fill up your plastic bottle or bring in your own. We often bought food to pack for the days outing or for a snack when we got back so late. Everything was so fresh. Our accommodation was spotless. In the shared kitchen you have a shelf in the fridge that is yours. Romeo supplies fresh juice, water, yoghurt , tea and coffee. Every morning Romeo came in to deliver the most amazing cakes that his wife had freshly baked. We were indeed very spoiled.
Last but not least our trip would not have been the same without Renato, our driver recommended by Romeo. He picked us up from the Airport gave the us a wonderful commentary on Italy. In was indeed a highlight to listen to him and his knowledge of the place. Even as we left Romeo's we had left it a little late to book Renato for our return trip home. But somehow he pulled a few strings and was able to take us to the airport. He is the most amazing driver I have ever come across. He hearty laugh , booming voice and friendly manner made our visit a highlight.
That you Romeo and Renato. We will be back in a few years as we have so much more to see. Loved your country and hospitality. Sorry about the late review. Will definitely share your place to all who travel to your beautiful country.
Kind Regards Glenn and Monica (Gold Coast, Australia)

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street. Was amazed that there was so little noise once the windows were shu...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Second time was just as good as the first one! Two years ago my wife and I stayed at Bibi and Romeo's place near the Vatican for some days at Easter and we spent a great time in Rome. Romeo was really helpful giving us a lot of useful information about everything you need to know about the city being a first timer here:When to go the Vatican museum, getting around in Rome, supermarkets, recommendations about restaurants and good info about the sights worth visiting.

This summer we came back with our teenage daughter and we received the same warm welcome and all the help we needed during our stay. The room is nice, clean and spacious, and this summer we were really happy aobut the air condition. The kitchen facilities are really good. All the things you need in order to make your own Italian dishes or espressos that go well along with Bibi's cakes.

There is a Metro station ten minutes away and a bus stop only five minutes from the B & B with busses going to Trastevere and to some of the major sights.

When we go back for a third visit to Rome we are sure we will stay at Bibi & Romeo's. He is the best Romeo we know!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My family of 4 stayed at Bibi & Romeo's after much research on Tripadvisor. So glad we did! The stellar reviews for this B&B are totally accurate. Romeo met us and gave a wonderful overview of sights and restaurant recommendations, which he highlights on a map for you. In the kitchen are yogurt, cereals -and the espresso- (which Romeo personally showed me how to make)so good I purchased the same simple espresso maker to bring home with us! But best of all were Bibi's homemade cakes baked fresh each day. We bought fresh fruit at the Market across the street to have with breakfast, along with all we would need for a great picnic lunch in the shadow of the Colosseum. The room was big and spotless with everything you could want. The location was perfect- conveniently located in easy walking distance of the Vatican and to all transportation to get anywhere in Rome. We loved this B&B and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryD300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Bibi and Romeo's place is fabulous - my son and I enjoyed our stay of 3 nights in June 2013. The accomodations were lovely, very clean and cosy. Romeo took so much time to give us a virtual tour of Rome - explaining sights, transporations and tips to maximize our time. The kitchen was delightful, stocked with coffee, tea and cereal. We had our own shelf in the refrigerator that was restocked daily with bottled water and yogurt. And, of course, there were Bibi's pastries - works of art. I hope we can stay there again some day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Bibi & Romeo make this place one to always remember.

Located across the road fron the awesome food market, less than 1km to the train station, and only 300m from the entrance to the Vatican Museum. This place is ideal in location.

The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights. Every day Romeo replenishes the fridge with juice, water, yoghurt and milk. The kitchen is stocked with cereal, coffee and tea. More importantly BiBi bakes fresh partries and cakes everyday! Imagine coming home in the afternoon tried and hungry from all the walking and sightseein, and walking into the apartment greeted with the smell of brownies, brioche, and others. Heavenly.

Romeo is very knowledgeable about the best and quickest way to get to your key destinations. He is friendly and helpful. Upon booking he also sent me an email with a lot of helpful information and tips about tours and drivers etc

Extremely reasonable prices for our rooms. Super value for money. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myzawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#51 of 1,267 in Rome
680 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#39 of 1,267 in Rome
745 reviews
Vatican Holiday
#256 of 3,710 in Rome
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#139 of 3,710 in Rome
136 reviews
Trieste
Villa Paganini B&B
Villa Paganini B&B
#73 of 3,710 in Rome
300 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bibi e Romeo's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bibi e Romeo's Home

Address: Via Andrea Doria 36, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £60 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in Rome 150 mt. far from the Vatican Museum and St.Peters Basilic,4 Rooms with private bathrooms inside,great breakfast,Tv Sat,free internet,safe box,free locals call,lots of facilities around. Will be a pleasure for the owners to offer advice and suggestions as well as their assistance to make more pleasant and comfortable stay in Rome. The area, central, it is well served by public transportation: Metro A (Ottaviano-S.Pietro or Cyprus-Vatican Museums), buses, trams and taxis (Piazza Risorgimento, P.le degli Eroi) and every kind of shop , or local restaurant, banks, etc. pharmacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Bibi e Romeo's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Bibi e Romeo`s Home Hotel Rome
Bed And Breakfast Bibi e Romeo`s Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing