We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“History out the window”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robynqld
Redland City, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“History out the window”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your balcony and kitchen window display why you come to Rome-Culture and history.The Colosseum and Forum are right there.Great restaurants a short walk away,the ice bar(freezing but fun) is a few minutes walk.The apartment is spacious ,clean and comfortable and Alberto is a great host. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“IF YOUR LOOKING FOR LOCATION AND FABULOUS VIEW YOUR SEARCH IS OVER”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What can I say but Magnifico. If your looking for location, comfort and fabulous views then this place is your one stop shop. The stay at Alberto's began with him arranging for taxi from the airport and greeting us. The apartment is exactly as the pictures but experiencing it was the best part. His balcony was our go to spot after a long day of walking and exploring Rome's many historical sites. The apartment has two bathrooms which helped in the morning as I was with my Aunt and Uncle. The bedrooms have air-conditioning which helped as it was June and hot. Kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to cook a meal or just have a light breakfast. Living space is very spacious for a European apartment and that made the stay more enjoyable as no one was bumping into anyone except to get the fabulous views from the window in the kitchen to the small balcony off kitchen to the balcony off living room. If your looking for a memorable stay in Rome then please book with Alberto as he was more than accommodating. Ask if he can arrange transport to and from the airport as it takes the worry away when entering a city your not familiar with. Bravo Alberto and Thank You for a memorable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, huge apartment!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our stay in this apartment. It was perfect for our family of 4 people. The view from the balcony was spectacular and only 5 minute walk to the colosseum. We could also walk to all the other major sights easily. Was nice to have a full kitchen to cook breakfast each morning. Would highly recommend staying here!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coughlan1...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“First rate rental!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

LOVED this penthouse! Hosts were attentive and had excellent recommendations for area restaurants, grocery stores, and gelato shops. Location was perfect! Will definitely contact for our next stay in Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laineyzee
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, superb location.”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is very comfortable, stylish spacious and clean and was ideal for our party of five ladies celebrating a special birthday. The balcony was marvellous for our morning coffee and a glass of wine in the evening before heading out for dinner.

The apartment is situated in Romi Monti which is in one of the oldest neighbourhoods in Rome. The location really couldn't have been better with the ancient sites a short stroll away and a 15 minute walk into the centre for the Trevi/ Spanish steps. If you don't want to walk, the metro is just around the corner to take you into the centre or Vatican. We'd recommend buying a Roma Pass which gets you metro and skip the line tickets. The tourist information centre is very close to the apartment - you can't miss it.

There are lots of superb traditional trattorias/restaurants nearby the apartment and we were pleasantly surprised at the menu prices. There's something to suit all budgets. If you want to buy food or stock up on wine, the Elite Supermarket is five minutes walk away. There are some smaller mini markets dotted around but they are pricey in comparison.

Alberto was a great host meeting us on arrival and storing our luggage until we could get into the apartment. He is on hand if you need him but not intrusive in any way. Thanks Alberto.

We've had a great holiday, thrown our coins in the Fountain -so we will be back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenJer...
Tupper Lake, New York
1 review
“Perfect Roman Holiday”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband, sister and I spent 4 days in Alberto's beautiful apartment.

The decor was very sleek and modern. The view was astounding and the location cannot be beat. It would be difficult to find a more beautiful, roomier or cleaner apartment in Rome.

In addition, Alberto was so accommodating with advice and taxi arrangements.

I highly recommed this rental and would certainly rent it again, were I to return to Rome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisabm
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Our stay in Alberto's Apartmebt near the Colesseum”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I, together with our five children, stayed in Alberto's apartment in April 2017. Before the trip Alberto was in contact with us providing great informaton as to get to get the apartment from train or air. Upon arrival Alberto greeted us at the apartment and gave us a run through of the apartment as well as the nearest train stations and groceries stores. The apartment is lovely with lots of space and a lovely terrace. It was very clean and had good amenities. It is a stone's throw away from the Colesseum and about a maximum 15 -20 minutev walk from a lot of the major attratctions in Rome. The only tourist site we got a train to was the Vatican. Alberto lives in the apartment below and is quick to answer questions or offer advice. He very kindly offered to organise a shuttle for us to the airport. I would strongly recommend a stay in Alberto's apartment which resulted in a magical stay in Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing