We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice for Rome”
Review of Arches B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arches B&B
Ranked #353 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Three nights in Rome at the Arches B&B (Sep 20 - 23, 2013). The arches has three large rooms with private bathroom available. Rooms were clean and bright, the bathrooms were spacious and had private showers. A shared kitchenette with amenities provided by the hosts for hot drinks, juices, pastries for a quick breakfast. The location of the B&B is about a 10-15 minute walk from the Vatican City and about 5 minutes from the metro (Ottaviano on the A line). Set in a residential area, we found ourselves away from the main tourist crowds and could access restaurants and stores used by the local residents. Paolo, who met us, was friendly and very engaging - we knew we were in good hands when he spent 10 minutes giving us hints about where to go to get good food in the area. In particular, try out L'Osteria dell Angelo down the block, and definitely try the gelato at Fatomorgana which is opposite the B&B.

Room Tip: The Green and Blue rooms have balconies; the yellow room overlooks the street and you could sometime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed at the second location since we were told the other location was full. Great choice, a short walk to Vatican City, short walk to groceries and the metro station (Cipro).

Host was great, we were an hour late and he was still there (just about to leave). Introduced us to the city, provided us with maps and information on things to do, what we may need to book, where to eat. Generally, very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaiFromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Fab location, never having done a b&b in Rome we weren't sure what to expect but Paulo was brilliant, let us in and explained local info, the room rate includes access to kitchen, wifi, unlimited coffee, juice, toast and a few other treats and there's some lovely restaurants near by. It's better value than some if not most of the hotels we've stayed in! Would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLS2179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This was our first time in a b&b and we loved it. This hotel has a great feel to it.Paolo was very nice and really helpful he gave us lots of information about the area which was really helpful.The room was plenty spacious enough for 4 of us with air con, a must in Rome.The breakfast was excellent and they have a great coffee machine.We found really great restaurants ,a bakery and supermarket all very close.
We were about a 20min walk from Vatican city.We used the hop on hop off bus which was excellent value for a family of 4 to visit all the sites which were all pretty close.
Would definately stay here again as we loved the location away from the busyness of the city!
Thanks Paolo for a great stay.
Oh and we had the best granita in all of Italy in a little bar a few blocks away!!

Pina Volpato

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinav23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Never stayed at B and B before but if they are all as good as this would do it again. The place is very clean and comfortable and plenty of room for the four of us. It was so nice to have a kitchen with all your supplies which are stocked up daily. Paulo could not have been more helpful and very informative about the area. Location is great 15mins slow walk to Vatican close to the metro, good places to eat and a fantastic bakery. Would really recommend this place to families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My fiance and I were in Rome for 4 days earlier this month, and Arches blew us away. Paulo met us there when we arrived and told us everything we needed to know about getting around the city, gave us advice regarding different neighbourhoods to check out and was available 24/7 if we had a question/problem. He was incredibly nice and made us feel at home right away. The approach at Arches is so refreshing. They provide large and comfortable rooms, private bathrooms, an AMAZING (completely functional) kitchen, breakfast that you can eat at any time throughout the day, reliable wifi, tv, air conditioning, and a great computer bar. They are available for whatever you need, but don't overdo it and let you choose the frequency with with your room is cleaned. The price was amazing and it was the kind of space that you wanted to get back to at the end of the day. We were sad to leave! There's absolutely nothing weird about Arches. No strange surprises or hurdles to contend with like so many other places. It's full of perks, comfort, and convenience. And the windows/views are so beuatiful! We stayed in the yellow room because there were only two of us, so we didn't have a veranda (we had a large window with a great view that we loved), but Paulo showed me the other rooms on our last day and the verandas were breathtaking! Great for a family, a couple, or friends travelling together. If you stay at Arches, the accommodation element of your time in Rome will be a guaranteed success. We are promoting it to all of our Europe-bound friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Arches B&B in April. Paolo and Fabio had arranged an airport pickup for us. Great feature to be driven with luggage to Arches for a pre-set fare. Paolo was there to greet us and spent time with us, telling us about the neighborhood, including places to eat, best transportation value, as well as showing us everything we needed to know about our room and the self serve kitchen. Our room and adjoining bathroom were very large and comfortable. We had a little enclosed balcony and enjoyed eating our breakfast there each morning. The location was great...a ten minute walk to the Vatican and St. Peter's Square and a five minute walk to the closest Metro station. There was a grocery store nearby and the kitchen was equipped with a two burner stove, pots, dishes and a microwave if you wanted to prepare a meal. This is a well run, clean and comfortable B&B and very reasonably priced for Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#252 of 1,272 in Rome
742 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#254 of 1,272 in Rome
618 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#231 of 1,272 in Rome
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Re di Roma
#157 of 1,272 in Rome
1,342 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#211 of 3,779 in Rome
325 reviews
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#242 of 3,779 in Rome
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arches B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arches B&B

Address: Via Giovanni Bettolo 6, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £42 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arches B&B 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in the center of Rome, a short walk from the Vatican Museums Arches B&B features the largest and most comfortable rooms among most of the bed and breakfast in Rome! Located in the suggestive Prati quarter, less than 10 minutes walking from the appealing Vatican Museums and the St.Peter Basilica. It is managed by Fabio, Massimo and Paolo.>. A Bed and Breakfast in Rome with a Great location for any occasion The house is the ideal accommodation for those willing to study, to work, visit Rome and feel at home even away from their country. The B&B is served by all the public transport: bus stops are just at the corner; metro stations are just a 5 minute walk, (Ottaviano - San Pietro, line A). All the most important city attractions are at walking distance or extremely easy to get to. In Arches B&B you'll find comfort, functionality and a rich italian breakfast. Large comfortable bedrooms with private internal bathroom and veranda, air conditioning, 32" lcd television, free wi-fi connection, a fully-equipped kitchen and public living room with an internet point available throughout the day. Our merits: receptive, comfortable, central! We started up this bed and breakfast exhorted by our passion for hospitality and love for Rome - our beautiful city. Here our idea become a reality: strategic location combined with our best service! The same ingredients of our new Arches Inn With the same idea we also manage Arches Inn, our new bed and breakfast 2 minutes walking from Cipro-Musei-Vaticani station (Metro Line A) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arches B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing