We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$696
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
771
328
64
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
328
64
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted conventbeautiful chapeltrastevere districtponte sisto bridgeunique hotelrooftop terracebars and restaurantsinner courtyardhotel is locatedminute walkour room was spaciousquiet locationloved this hotelon footpastriesvisit to romemain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It's a well located hotel without the crazy traffic from Rome. Walking distance is about 20 minutes from Vatican City, Pantheon and many well known monuments. My husband and I had a great time. Check it out Osteria Número 6 restaurant .. Right down the road from hotel ... Great food !!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 115 and was quite with great spacious bed :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storm510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We travel a lot and consider this a choice find for anywhere, but especially Rome. It is as if other reviewers were in a different hotel, so it is likely to be very room-dependent. Read the prior Ducklook review opening, which is on point re beauty and character. The converted convent setting could not be better, with private church annexed and a lovely cloister-courtyard. We booked an executive room and asked for a courtyard view -- got room 202 which was up 6-8 stairs, very spacious, quiet, and with a small balcony, which meant the window let in unusual light. The breakfast was splendid and the courtyard setting perfect for eating or relaxing. A long corridor provided convenient chairs for the free Wi-Fi. Because of the Trastevere location, you did have to walk 15-20 minutes to the "must see" sights, but en route were tons of lively restaurants and boutiques. The staff was smiling, professional, and plentiful on all three nights. Yes, there was a taxi mix-up (so double-check) and yes, there was wedding noise (just close the windows and the thick walls deal with that)...but this was minor and "normal" for city hotels. The only lack, as we were there when the weather turned cool, was a cozy and warm bar area. Otherwise, we are recommending this hotel to all friends and would stay there again in a heartbeat. (p.s. we ate lunch twice at "Number 6", it was so good...did not like the hotel-recommended trattoria for dinner)

Room Tip: Our 202 was excellent...anything deluxe on the courtyard should be good and quiet. The 103-203 series looked HUGE (I popped in) but overlook the front street so might be noisier.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana-Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel is in a very convenient location and a beautiful restoration of 17th Century Monastery.
It has the most beautiful Church attached to the Monastery and I understand Nuns remain in residence, which adds to the character of the hotel. The hotel has the most beautiful architecture and includes original features of the Monastery.
Our room was spacious, and very elegant with a bathroom, and partitioned (by drapes) lounge / desk area.
Unfortunately some issues made our experience less than perfect.
Day one... Sunday morning... breakfast... staff seemed under considerable strain, and the breakfast bar ran out of some basic provisions.
Sunday evening, unfortunately a wedding party were enjoying the beautiful venue but our room was literally beside the room where the party was taking place. The noise woke us from sleep and the voices of all of the guests were adding to the disturbance. I had to ask the manager to request that the music could be turned down to stop our room from shaking! We felt that if a wedding was going to be booked in, the room we were in should not be used to accommodate guests who were not at the wedding!
We were very disappointed by some other aspects of the approach of the management.
In summary, a beautiful hotel with some serious problems which need addressing to justify the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ducklook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

As I sit here in the lobby of the hotel writing this with the dread of two more nights to stay here I am trying to conjure up something nice to say. Beautiful it is. And the location is perfect. But it ends there. My husband and I have traveled extensively. This is our return trip to Rome and when ever we travel we have a few rules. Never stay in the same place twice when there are so many beautiful places to visit. And we try to stay in a place with character. There are millions of cookie cutter hotels.....stay someplace unique that reflects the area you are visiting. The Trastervere area in Rome is magnificent. Just pick a different hotel.
As another reviewer mentioned about the shower issue.......is it possible we stayed in the same room or are they all like that! The shower is high and when the floor becomes soaked you will need an escort to get out of the shower so you do not break a hip slipping on the marble floor. The staff is uninterested in the guests. It would be lovely to have someone say Bonjourno to us as we pass a hotel employee. If that is to much to ask. Perhaps a smile would do. I haven't slept in three nights. And probably will not sleep until we leave. Hence sitting in the lobby writing this. Could it be the cardboard pillows or the tissue paper thin sheets that won't stay on the bed?! Save yourself. Stay someplace else. Or just come stay in my room since I can't seem to get any rest in there!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Girlbarber005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Location in Trastevere neighborhood seems nice until the bars and restaurants empty and the crowds rush right outside your window. Cars and street noise until 4am. Stuffy room with minimal relief when temp and fan adjusted. High window that you can't open for ventilation but you wouldn't want to anyway d/t noise. Ridiculously small and poorly configured room. Service was quite good and breakfast was also delicious. Pretty location and courtyard, walked to Vatican. If you're gunning to be up all night with the party crowd take your chances here; otherwise beware.

Room Tip: Get one that does not border the road!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews