We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good...”
Review of Pompi

Pompi
Ranked #10 of 293 Bakeries in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Really good...”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Loved the classic Tiramisu, we bought ours in the Pompi store in via Della Croce , just minutes before they closed and since they don't have seats there went to Plaza di Spagna and had it there. recommended!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,806
    2,917
    1,606
    681
    405
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Bad service .... Tiramisu acceptable, not more”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The service was the worst we have experienced during our stay. It took 45 minutes to take our orders and 30 minutes for the bill.

There is a huge selection of various Tiramisus and we have tried them all as a group of 6. Why this Tiramisu is so popular - also for Romans - reamained a mysterie for all of us, The coffee is OK, but in Quality below the the average Quality one can get at the typical italian coffee bars.

If it happens that you have to go to a toilett .... prepare for the worst at Pompi. :-)

I would never recommend this place to a good friend. We had certainly better Tiramisu at other places during our stay in rome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DerBewerter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The best Tiramisu in Rome”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you want to taste an authentic tiramisu you just have to visit Pompi. It makes the best tiramisu in town!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Addictive”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Saw this from our hotel room across the street and decided to check it out. We ended up coming here everyday for our stay. Plus for the gluten free option.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best TIRAMISU in town (and pehaps in Italy)”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

POMPI in Rome is not just a patisserie: it's a myth! The Tiramisu is a typical italian sweet of which a thousand different recipes exist. Well, Pompi is one of the best recipes for this sweet. In fact ALL of the sweets offered by Pompi are fantastic but Tiramisu is really outstanding. The bar and cafe are comfortable and personnel are nice and polite.... What else!
Visit mandatory if staying in Rome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pompi also viewed

 

Been to Pompi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing