We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”
Review of Ideal B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ideal B&B
Ranked #3,017 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Booked this B&B last minute after being let down by a B&B that we had booked previous, thank God we were let down by the other place, what a find!! Lovely warm welcome, beautiful room the cleanest place I've ever stayed in and great breakfasts. Use the Metro to get around, cheap and only a 2 minute walk from Ideal B&B. Walking distance to Vatican and a fabulous resteraunt just over the road. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coates7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    26
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Excellent stay at the Ideal B&B. Close to the Vatican and metro. Staff were amazing, very helpful and couldnt do enough for you. On arrival we were made to feel really welcome and got a lovely surprise bottle of bubbly. There was a DVD player in the room, with a wide range of DVDs available for free from reception. Even when we had to get up really early for our flight, the staff still made sure we had breakfast before we went. Rooms very small, but very clean. Not your average B&B. Make sure you have good directions as can be quite difficult to find.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEATHER030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donegal,
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2009

My husband and I have just returned from our trip to Rome. We stayed at ideal for three nights and were treated like royalty by agnes and gabriella. We can not say enough to describe the service we were given. From the moment we arrived they could not do enough. I myself was feeling very poorly and Gabriella took me to the pharmacy to get medicine, even wanted to cook me some home made chicken soup!!!
Gabriella also drove us to the travel agents to purchase our tickets to Sorrento. And if all this was not enough they invited for us to dine with them and took us to the most beautiful local Italian Restaurant, which we would never have discovered on our own. They offered advice on touring rome and steered us from parts not so good.
The name of this b&b surely sums up the location, hospitality and everything else.
We had the best time!!!! And have even invited the two girls over to Ireland so we can return thier wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inchlevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Our stay in Rome will be unforgettable! The cleanliness and beauty of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff, the rich breakfast that is served in your room. In all was perfect. Well connected with metro and buses and the Vatican was two minutes walking. Agnes was very sweet and kind and made us feel like we were at home. She recommended some Italian traditional restaurants , which were not turistic in order to taste the original italian food. On our next trip in Rome we will stay certainly to the Ideal b&b Roma.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athina48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2009

Very good spot, nearby to all monuments, restaurants and shops. The breakfast in room was excellent and the room was very comfortable, clean and spacy. I would absolutely go again if i was in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chara_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2009

Ideal bed & breakfast is a wonderful place to stay in the center of Rome. The people was very pleasant , the service was perfect and the breakfast was huge and tasty.
All the monuments are very close and the distance to metro is very sort.
We went to almost all ancient sightseeings on foot.
I hope to visit Rome again very soon and of course the Ideal b&b.
Thank you Agnese for the hospitality and thank you Belen.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinosK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san pablo city
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2008

well first and foremost it was a very warm and pleasant accommodation in guest receaving. We stayed in a room that was so romantic, clean and comfortable. It was a real surprise the magnificent breakfast and it was also served directly into our room. The ideal b and b is situated in a optimum area and very safe cause the police was present in every corner . Only 5 minutes walking from the Vatican Museum, Saint Peter's Basilic and the most beautiful areas in Rome are well connected through underground train station and bus lines.The owner was very kind and generous in everything. Our stay was excellent and for sure we will be back on our next visit to Rome.
Thank you Agnes and Belen.

  • Liked — The room, the breakfast and the warm hospitality.
  • Disliked — The small reception
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vhee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#375 of 1,258 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,111 of 3,668 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#93 of 1,258 in Rome
1,190 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#460 of 1,258 in Rome
290 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal B&B

Property: Ideal B&B
Address: Via Angelo Emo 130, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,017 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for your stay in Rome. From the most beautiful and important city in Italy and Europe situated in the elegant Prati area Rome ,next to St. Peter's, the Vatican museums(Sistine chapel) and the magnificent Castel Saint Angelo a prestigious b&b with exceptional quality service and charm. View our special offers... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ideal B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing