We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Korean food”

Bi Won Ristorante Coreano
Reserve with
Bi Won Ristorante Coreano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,377 of 12,443 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$29
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Korean food”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The restaurant is just two blocks away from where we stay so we decided to give it a try. When we got there, a group of around 20 Korean was leaving so we had the idea that it should be good.

We had free potato pancakes as a starter. We ordered Ttok bokk ki, man do, kimchi pancakes and BBQ beef ribs. Very authentic taste and good value of money. We paid 60 euro for all that food and 2 big beer.

Reccomended by one Vietnamese and one Swedish :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kummita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    75
    26
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Flamenca, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“authentic”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

a nice change to ethnic food after a whole week of Italian. The restaurant is in the back of the bar and takes you back to the 1970. There were only Koreans and we were considered from another world. The food was very good and natural. All fersh vegetables and not from frozen. It was not italianised and the staff was very friendly. We ordered too much (because we did not really understood wat was going on so at the end they only charged us half of the bill!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“An Ok place”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My friend and I ate here a few weeks ago. We went on a mid-week night and the place was deserted. The pros were free pancakes that other reviewers mention, and also some blood orange at the end of the meal. The cons were that the food itself wasn't so great. Not bad, but just not enough to make me want to come back. Also, the atmosphere was a bit depressing.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A great change from italian food.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

There aren't that many asian eateries in rome, as far as I could see anyway, so we went into this not expecting too much. we had dumplings and bibimbap of quite generous servings. They also gave us free savory pancakes to start and finished up with a sliced up blood orange. All in all a tasty meal. Very impressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iampottsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“authentic Korean food”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

this restaurant is near the hotel we stayed so we thought we gave it a try. It was on a Saturday evening and when we looked through the window, there were no customers inside. Luckily we did go inside otherwise we would miss a great chance to have delicious Korean food. This restaurant has two parts, the part in the back has tables with a grill in the middle of the table. We ordered dumplings and fish menu. We were pleasantly surprised when the waitress brought us two Korean pancakes as starters and 6 side dishes. After the dinner we had grapes as dessert.
All in all the food was great and some a bit spicy. The price is low considering how much extras we got. We would definitely come here if we visit Rom again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bi Won Ristorante Coreano also viewed

 

Been to Bi Won Ristorante Coreano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing