We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but bad service”

Bi Won Ristorante Coreano
Reserve with
Bi Won Ristorante Coreano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,212 of 12,254 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$22 - US$29
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but bad service”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

As someone who enjoys korean cuisine, I can evaluate that the food was good and indeed there were other Koreans there which gave the restaurant a nice atmosphere howeverthe waitress was quite moody and showed no smile until we proceeded to leave. She forgot our drinks twice and generally looked quite fed up. Although the food tasted authentic a man of Indian background left the kitchen at one point in a chef'd hat and apron. Not quite sure what to make of that. In general the food was of an average value and I would recommend it to both Koreans and non Koreans.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmeen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    73
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too disappointed”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Really hard to eat, and the price is also very expensive, really disappointing, poor service attitude, there will be no next time

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robimassimo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Korean food with an Italian twist”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Chanced upon this restaurant by chance as it was near our hostel in Rome. Decided to try as we wanted a change from usual Italian fare. Food: ordered beef soup and spicy seafood ramen. Beef soup was flavourful but beef was slightly overlooked. Ramen was ok, the only seafood was cut octopus and muscles. Octopus was overlooked so very chewy. Portions very generous. They name their food after Italian dishes too - like my ramen was named "spaghetti". Service was prompt and we had free pancakes and Korean side dishes with the meal. Can try if you are sick of Italian food and want a change in cuisine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazydaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

We just had dinner and it was fair at best, the food was bland and not authentic in the way it was seasoned. We are from NJ so we have access to great korean food at home. My parents wanted a taste of home so we tried this, it was the most expensive dinner so far and the least satisfying. When in Rome, stick to local food!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank 727s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A rare pearl!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant by hazard (looking by Google) as we got hungry whilst visiting collosseum. And we dont regret our finding!! The Korean bbq is so tasty. Korean salad veggies were fresh... And the ramen noodle is excellent. The personnels were a little bit shy but their service is over the top.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bi Won Ristorante Coreano also viewed

 

Been to Bi Won Ristorante Coreano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing