We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World's Best Potatoes. Seriously.”

Trattoria Priscilla
Ranked #3,180 of 12,140 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“World's Best Potatoes. Seriously.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I grabbed lunch here before our visit to the nearby Gladiator School, and I have to say that the potatoes that came with my veal entree were the best potatoes I've ever had in my entire life. And I have had a LOT of potatoes all over the world. Seriously, though, I can't stop thinking about these. I don't even have words. My mind just blanks at the thought of how immensely delicious they were. I'd eat these every day for the rest of my life if I could. If you're considering visiting, DO IT, and don't forget to order something that comes with potatoes! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SR20DETg20girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    87
    40
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Did I visit a different restaurant?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I would think so from the reviews but there were stickers of excellence on the door and GPS verifies we're talking about the same place! Maybe it's been sold, but this was a decidedly average dinner. I ordered mozzarella and literally got fried cheese on bread. For 11 Euro. The creme caramel dessert tasted incredibly eggy and the caramel sauce was burned. We thought our dinner was overly expensive even without considering the mediocre quality of the meals. The waiter/cook (there was only one staff member) was friendly, but that's about it. The restaurant was empty...I think I know why...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aean_and_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“typical roman cuisine !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This cozy little place (around 6-7 tables) is located in via appia antica surrounded by historical place of Rome (first of all Church of Domine Quo Vadis) ! the number of dishes to choose is really short.. something like 3 different first dish sam for second and for dessert but each of them (at least those i could try ) are really well cooked !! Portions are big enough to satisfy !!
Prices are more or less in the average!
I can't wait to go back there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bucefalo_Simi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I go to this Trattoria quite often. When I take clients to see the church of the 'Quo Vadis' I always stop by it. Today, I took my mother there. The restaurant itself is in an old country house, in the middle of the ancient Appian Way! The food here is real Roman food, not your average tourist food. The atmosphere is homey and warm, and prices are fair.
I give 5 stars to all the pasta dishes! the meat dishes too are very good indeed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomanHolidays67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The decor isn't great, and they don't have wine glasses, but it was the tastiest meal we had during our 4days in Rome. We had Veal and roast potatoes, tagliatelle with roast boar, bread and half litre of wine and it came to 27euros. The food was absolutely amazing, would recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Priscilla also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Priscilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing