We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Valeri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Valeri
Ranked #391 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have to say that this hotel is great for a 3 stars. The location is great ( very close to the coliseum) the rooms are quite big and very clean and the hosts are just really nice. We even could take our breakfast in our bedroom! If there is something bad to say about it, I would say that it can be quite noisy during the summer and that the breakfast doesn't change much. Nonetheless, I highly recommend it to people who goes to Rome for the first time and that don't have lots of money to spend on a room, especially if you go there on autumn!

Room Tip: confort rooms are really comfortable and at a good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

We found everything about this hotel extremely good. Location, staff, rooms were excellent and all 4 of us felt the beds were amazing. The location was good and though we could easily have walked to some of the sites getting a taxi was no problem for the staff. Getting after hours drink when we came in was no problem but our one issue is that we could never get tea/coffee when we asked other than at the Breakfast. Breakfast was lovely and we would all go back there for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Rome
11
Reviewed 1 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Pros:
Great value for money
Located right by 2 bus stops that get you all over Rome easily
Friendly staff
Room was lovely

Cons:
Road noise at night
Noise from above late at night at times (ie running, moving furniture etc..)

I sleep very lightly so the last 2 potentially could have been a significant detraction - however with earplugs not an issue to get to sleep and stay asleep. Without earplugs would have been sleepless nights.

The pros outweigh the cons as long as you have earplugs or sleep through anything !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank no n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

When in Rome, stay at Hotel Via Dei Valeri! This is what I would recommend to anyone. I must admit, finding the place was pretty difficult, especially in the scorching heat of Rome in August. But that was because a part of the metro was closed and we had to walk a very long way till we found the hotel. The outside of the hotel is deceptive. It is quite obscure and does not look like a B&B at any cost. But once you step inside the room you will be very pleasantly surprised. Niels greeted us at the reception and was extremely helpful. We had read on tripadvisor that the groundfloor rooms come with an attached patio and we asked him if one was available and luckily there was one which we were immediately taken to. Niels was kind enough to give us a mini tour of our room as well. The room was superb- tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The AC worked well and it was great to come back to a cool room after a hot day in the Roman sun. The bathroom was pretty big and the shower section had two huge shower heads on either side! We were all the more impressed since we were paying less for the hotel than most of the other hotels we had stayed in Italy (which were pretty average).

The hotel may not be very centrally located but it is very well connected. It is a 10 minute walk to the Colloseum. Bus no. 81 picks you up from around the corner and takes you to all the important sites (ending at Vatican City). It drops you right opposite the hotel. Another bus, 714, picks you up opposite the hotel and drops you to the main station where you can also take a bus to the shuttle.

For only female travellers it might be a little uncomfortable coming back from the centre of the city late in the night since the road from the Colosseum to the hotel can be quite deserted. However, my husband and I did not experience anything negative on our walk back.

On the whole, we had an excellent stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditi_k88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Perfect with the comforts of home and walking distance to Rome's attractions. The staff go out of their way to ensure guests are comfortable and have all the information needed to enjoy their stay in Rome. We stayed the weekend wanting to revisit the Colosseum and a few of the nearby sites we'd missed on our first visit. The B&B was easy to find - we followed the directions given, busing from the airport and then onto the B&B which is located in a pleasant suburb. Our room, while on the small side had all we needed and it was very pleasant to have the use of a courtyard off our room. Breakfast while basic is all you need and there are many local cafes and restaurants nearby. We set off mid morning and walked to the Colosseum then on to Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. As we meandered we came across amazing buildings and lovely churches discovering and see much more than on our 'hop on hop off' tour on our first trip. We've already recommended to friends and when we next visit Rome we will definitely stay at 1 Via dei Valeri.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfreenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is my second visit to this B&B~ We had said "whenever we return to Rome, we would come back to this gem of a place". We did!!! this time, the B&B has expanded their facility and have added more rooms, outside patio~ we were fortunate to book a triple room, which looked was such a wonderful sweet~ ultra modern, super clean, the beds & pillows...AMAZING!!! and most of all, the STAFF has maintained such a high standard of service~ this is what brings us back to Rome, we had such a wonderful experience last time, and knew this time would be just as better~ We can't thank the staff enough for accomodating our request with assisting us to coordinate with our day tours and give us guidance on where to go~ Bus 81 will be your best form of transportation. It will pick you up around the corner from the B&B and take you up to all the major iconic points in Rome~ the route ends at the Vatican and will return right back down to the B&B~ you cannot get lost~ I HIGHLY recommend this wonderful B&B. You cannot go wrong with the accomodation & Staff~

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#273 of 1,271 in Rome
824 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#210 of 1,271 in Rome
1,071 reviews
Relais 6
#34 of 1,271 in Rome
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
2,529 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valeri

Address: Largo Dell'Amba Aradam 3, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #391 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £44 - £539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valeri 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Valeri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Via Dei Valeri Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing