We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
32
72
47
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
72
47
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station room was clean croissants luggage vatican italian internet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon.

Pros:
- 24 hr. check-in
- Clean and modern
- Lots of bodega type stores with water, soda, wine, etc. nearby and open late
- Good location for walking to Vatican City & Metro Station
- Friendly Staff
- Free WiFi
- Fairly quiet if you are able to keep your window closed
- Close to local restaurants rather than over-priced tourist traps
- The map they give you is very helpful!

Cons:
- Small room with a very small bathroom
- Room was dark with minimal low-wattage lighting
- A/C wall unit did not work so we had to keep the window open all night which meant we heard all of the street noise
- If you plan to spend most of your time around the Colosseum area you are better off staying on that side of town as you have to take to two separate trains to get to the Colosseum stop or take one train and get off at the closest Red Line stop and hike to the attractions
- Although the staff tried many of them spoke very little English and some didn’t even speak Italian; however we were able to get by with hand gestures and pointing
- Breakfast is 5 € per person and consists of some dry croissants, an espresso machine, toast, cereal, and juice

Room Tip: The hotel’s sign isn't visible from afar; blue and white vertical H-O-T-E-L marquee sign at night can easily be seen from two blocks away.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CY3417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Only takes 10 mins by walk to Vatican and 35mins by car to the airport. There are also Metro station and Bus station directly to the Rome town. The best part is their reception staff are super nice and informative.

The only disadvantage is the internet is pretty slow.

Room Tip: Close to the Main road. If you care about noisy, better ask for higher level room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile


I can honestly say that the only reason this hotel is getting a 4 is because of one member of staff. The room was standard, shower is a bit rubbish, tv is small, bed was two singles put together and called a double etc but in rome, you want to explore the area. Over to the member of staff. We checked in quite late so was greeted by the receptionist man. We are english and our italian is shocking, we tried but its rubbish. The receptionist is italian and doesnt speak much english. He managed to tell us all about the local area, where to eat, explained the breakfast procedure, gave us a card with the hotels address and phone number incase we got too drunk to get home- all in italian but we understood every word because he acted it all out for us. He let us use the printer to print out our shuttle tickets. We googled how to ask for another blanket in italian and right away he got two singles for us as that was all they had. Every morning we went out, and when we came back there was a double blanket, the following day 2 double blankets for our comfort. He was just amazing. His service went above and beyond our expectations. He really shone above any of the other staff members- who spoke english but werent very helpful. He is an asset to the company, even after a 12 hour night shift, he still greeted us with a smile and great service. Bravo, this man deserves a promotion! We didnt get his name but we hope these details will give him Recognition: we stayed 14-19th november 2016.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Supgee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This small hotel has perhaps a dozen rooms on 3 small floors. Breakfast (continental) is served on the 3rd floor.
The bed was supportive, if perhaps on the firm side.
I got a reasonable rate for a queen sized bed and small desk, nice enough tiled bath with shower and private toilet.
It is 2 minute walk to the St Peter's Metro stop and a 10 minute walk to the Vatican.
There is a beauty spa in the basement.
I ate at a nice little restaurant with good food, Bella Napoli, which is a couple of blocks away.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only 2 staff members spoke English, but we got by and they made up for it with good will.
They do have a small elevator as well.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Modern, clean rooms, if somewhat compact. Wifi router in the room (though your device may get confused since there's so much wifi around). Really close to the metro, vatican city. Night porter didn't speak a lot of English but was exceedingly cheerful and happy to help. The spa 'grotto' consists of a single room that has showers, a 2 person sauna cabin, massage tables and relaxation beds. Nothing fancy - on the other hand, they do have beauticians on staff for massages, manicures etc.

Room Tip: If your room mate insists on sleeping with the windows open, bring ear plugs for outside noises.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews