We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pantheon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pantheon Inn
Ranked #429 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

A friend and I stayed a few nights in Rome and this was a cool spot to base out of, great location right by the Pantheon, you can walk to basically everything. This isn't your conventional hotel but is a much cooler experience in Rome and this site used to be Garibaldi's house by the way. The staff were great and very helpful with all of our needs.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    184
    49
    16
    25
See reviews for
188
114
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Once again, my stay at the Pantheon Inn was fantastic. I love this hotel, and find it to be the perfect Roman home away from home. I will continue to recommend this place to family and friends for great value and service, and an excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinityScarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed at the Pantheon Inn for a weekend break and it was perfect for me. My room was superb, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the choice at breakfast was great and the location couldn't have been bettered. I was able to walk to see all the sights I wanted to go to in the time I had available.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful wedding in Rome. Stayed for five nights and at all times tHe hotel staff were so helpful and knowledgeable and always smiling !! Brilliant central location but tucked away so a little bit quieter. Rooms and bathrooms very clean and good sized rooms. Would certainly recommend and would return agai.
Penny C

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Booked into The Pantheon Inn for a four night stay as we were attending a wedding in central Rome.Got off to a bad start as our taxi driver had no idea where it was.His English was none existent and our Italian no better so we were completely lost.In the end he dropped us in Pantheon Square and just shrugged as if to say you are on your own - its here somewhere!!! We did find it eventually by asking the doorman at the Minerva Hotel and it was about 50 yards further down the road.The hotel is hard to see as it is behind a very large green door - you push a call button and reception open it by remote.The hotel itself was perfectly adequate.Our room was large and very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.Breakfast was basic but again perfectly adequate-plenty of fruit, cheese,yoghurts and cereals.We enjoyed our stay - after a day wandering round beautiful Rome it was a good place to return to.Would I stay at the Pantheon Inn again- I most certainly would and this time I could direct the taxi driver-bonus!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

My daughters and I booked a triple room with Pantheon Inn several months in advance of our trip to Rome in mid-May, 2013. They were quickly responsive to all our inquiries via email in advance of our visit and offered pick up and return service to and from the airport for a flat fee, which we were happy we took advantage of. The hotel is quaint, with a Renaissance look with the big beautiful stone foyer and gardens. It is also in a great location, being so close to many of the sites that were on our list, as well as wonderful nearby restaurants.

The staff was just extremely friendly and couldn’t have been more helpful. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and clean, it felt like home with all of our needs met. The room had a modern bathroom and windows opening out to the Santa Maria sopra Minerva. The internet connection was very good. The hotel also provided a lovely continental breakfast right above our room.

Whenever we get the opportunity to return to Rome, we will be back at the Pantheon Inn.

Room Tip: Pantheon Inn does not have a pool or restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in the Pantheon Inn for 3 nights. Wat a perfect location!! We had a nice familyroom. The receptionist was very helpfull when our suitcases didn't arrive and a They were a wonderfull help with the forgotten bear from my daughter witch was send to our home! Thanks Roberto!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjolein v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#117 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#296 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#146 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#133 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Inn

Property: Pantheon Inn
Address: Via Santa Caterina da Siena 57, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#293 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#313 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantheon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantheon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing