We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location and great staff”
Review of Pantheon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pantheon Inn
Ranked #468 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location and great staff”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel is very discrete (I got scared when I was dropped off at the entrance since I could not find the hotel) since it is inside an old building on the third or fourth floor. However, the room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Hotel is nice, but don't count on using the building's elevator. WiFi and breakfast were included in the reservation. Breakfast is good (continental breakfast). Hotel is very well located, close to the Pantheon, which is a very touristy area with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Staff was very nice, polite, and helpful. When we left, they scheduled my transport to FCO for 50 Euros. Be careful in FCO, I got a shuttle ride that charged me 70 Euros (its a scam), so you may want to contact the hotel before your arrival to see if they can schedule transport for you. Overall, I am very satisfied with my stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have very many rooms, so you don't get much of a choice. Avoid being close or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osdlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    189
    51
    17
    27
See reviews for
193
116
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great location, just round from the Pantheon. Up on the second floor of an old building, the welcome from Veeru was very warm. He speaks excellent English. The room with a balcony was very pleasant. He contacted us ahead of time to arrange a car from the airport, at almost the same cost as a taxi, but without the hassle. The continental breakfast was basic, but overall a really good find. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ostia2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel, a very warm welcome from the staff which lasted throughout our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and had everything you need as most of the time we were out exploring this beautiful city.
Location is superb and we walked to all the major tourist areas with ease, plenty of restaurants nearby with quality food and wine at reasonable prices (especially if you don't eat in the squares but just go five mins down the side streets).
Overall our stay in Rome was to lovely and we can't wait to come back and yes we would stay at the Pantheon Inn again.

Room Tip: This is an old property with a lot of stairs which makes it very characterful, therefore every room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pokemon2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at the Pantheon Inn for one night (a Sun night), just prior to returning home from a 2.5 week stay in Italy. This was by far the most expensive place we stayed, but had the lowest quality/price ratio we experienced in our entire trip. We paid ~$230 dollars for our stay here, and it was definitely not worth it. The room (#224) was clean, and the bathroom comparatively large, but the bed was absolutely awful. The mattress was so broken down and sagged so much that you felt as if you were being swallowed whole. The service at the desk was OK, although it's a good thing I speak decent Italian, or our ride to the airport would have been a disaster. As it was, that night I asked for the desk to book a taxi for us to the airport (which is 48 euros), and while they did book a ride, it was not a taxi, but the hotel van (I think), and it cost 50 euros. That was all fine, but when we realized we needed to change our scheduled time to an hour earlier (from 7:30 to 6:30 am), suddenly the price became 60 euros, because, I was told, this was now considered a "nighttime" fare. I never verified if this increase was true for taxis, but am suspicious, because it was not a city licensed taxi that took us to the airport. The person at the desk was also fairly dismissive of our request for a good place to eat lunch. He just told us to walk around the square at the Pantheon and find one. Yeah, well, I know that much, pal. How about taking the time to recommend a good restaurant you're familiar with? Isn't that part of your job? We didn't go back to ask for a place to eat dinner, since we figured we'd be better off figuring it out for ourselves. We didn't get to try the breakfast because of our early departure, so I can't comment on that.

If you're looking for a hotel to drop a lot of money in a great location in the center of Roma, this hotel is for you. If you're looking for a comfortable place to sleep, with a truly helpful front desk, and don't care so much about being a block away from the Pantheon, try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Staying in Roma is almost always a crapshoot. Don't dismiss the cheaper hotels that aren't i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel is very well located, around the corner from the Pantheon. Rooms were clean and very friendly staff. A little noisy in the morning when they start to set up for breakfast upstairs. the noisy did not bother us since we are early risers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cudafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, FL
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This has been the hotel I choose when visiting Rome time after time. Not only is the location awesome...being in the heart of Rome and right around the corner from the Pantheon, but the customer service and clean rooms is an added bonus. Veeru runs things from the front desk and has been there for years. He's friendly, warm, helpful and extremely responsive. I've sent him emails with questions and requests to make restaurant reservations for me and he answers every time and right away.

I love this B&B and recommend you check it out.

Cheers to you Veeru and Roberto!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XOITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meppel, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

great Location and friendly hotel VALUE FOR MONEY !

The loaction is ideal, in the middle of Rome everything within 5 minutes distance. And the hotel makes you feel living in Rome instead of Hotelling in Rome.

Breakfast is ok, all you need

The staf is helpfull, Mr Veeru even printed the boarding passes for us all.

Will be back.

Room Tip: no remarks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#111 of 1,261 in Rome
764 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#292 of 1,261 in Rome
204 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#52 of 1,261 in Rome
980 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#127 of 1,261 in Rome
640 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#124 of 1,261 in Rome
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Inn

Property: Pantheon Inn
Address: Via Santa Caterina da Siena 57, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#293 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#313 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantheon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing