We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs”
Review of Pantheon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pantheon Inn
Ranked #468 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I would like to begin sharing my good experience with the Pantheon Inn. The location is in the center of the Pantheon district - which is excellent.
Now that bad experiences. When we returned to our room in the afternoon we found that the cleaning person just cleaned our room and left our door open while cleaning the room next to ours. Within 10-15 minutes she came back into our room and unplugged HER IPhone from OUR charger. The hotel does not have a lobby or even a ice machine. I can live with that but here's the worst part. On the first night we noticed sand particles in each of the beds. Not knowing what bed bugs look like we just brushed them off and our sheets were changed the next day. The second night the same thing happened, but our sheets were changed again the next day. On the last morning we woke up to blood marks in 2 of our beds and a very mature bed bug in one bed. We told the front desk manager and he seemed very suspicious that he already knew this. We continued our travel to another city in Italy but this experience grossed me out and continues to stay with my memories of the Pantheon Inn.

Room Tip: Our room with the bed bugs was room 225.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    189
    51
    17
    27
See reviews for
193
116
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Old Hickory
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Pleasant, authentic Italian neat, quaint, quiet, clean plus multilingual cheerful superlative staff. Breakfast typical European and excellent. Only negative was attractive but old rickety, uncomfortable bedroom chairs; sofa and bed just fine. Refrigerator worked. Wifi weak but sufficient.
Location just fine. Rate 3.8/4.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a great time at the PantheonInn. Very helpful and nice staff! Great rooms and nice breakfast. The location of the hotel is beautiful, only a few steps away from the Pantheon. Taxi's in front of the piazza Minerva and busses/tram around the corner. Wonderful. Thanks, cu!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjoerd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel. It was a great experience. All the staff in all departments were cheerful and helpful. The receptionists even found BBC world news for us to watch at night! I would highly recommend this hotel. We could not fault it in any way.
It is centrally located. The room we had , whilst facing the front was not noisy. It was on the 3rd floor of hotel. It also had good blanking out of light so even being bright outside the room was dark. Being vegetarians the breakfast was really adequate for us with plenty of fruit, yoghurt, and cereals. It also has a good variety of herbal teas along with coffee.
Only slightly negative side , but this didn't bother us much , was the lack of being able to have a cup of tea before going to bed.
There was always a lovely "buongiorno" or " ciao" from the receptionists who also greatly helped us find the easiest and cheapest way to our places of interest.

Room Tip: It possibly depends on time of year. We had requested a room high up. In the busy season when there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lena085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We chose the Pantheon Inn because of it's location and we were not disapointed - all the major things to see in Rome are within walking distance.
Located in an old building, the reception was on a different floor to our room which felt as if you were staying in an apartment rather than an hotel. The bedroom, bathroom and breakfast were all fine - no frills, clean and comfortable.
What really made our stay however, was the warm welcome on arrival and during our 3 night stay all the staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful. Will reccommend and would stay again ourselves for the location and excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We visited the Pantheon in on the 17th of January for a weekend with my girlfriends (4 all together). At first I was scared with some of the reviews I read so I was pleasantly surprised. We did have an issue with our reservation but Roberto dealt with it prompty after talikng to him on the phone.We arranged to be picked up by a car from the airport for a fee of 70euros. Its 10euros more expensive than the cabs ouside the airport but it took us right outside the hotel and it was a pleasant ride with the driver pointing to the most popular momuments. We took the lift and we were greeted by Roberto and Michol. Michol showed us our room and helped us with our bags. Our room was 224. It was big enough for 4 people with 2 suitacases. We had 2 single beds and a double(made up by 2 singles). The bathroom was fine as well. Every morning we had a hearty breakfast so we could start the day. The breakfast included pastries, cereal, a variety of coffees, tost, jam and butter, cheese and meat platters, yogurts and fruits. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we thank Veruu for his directions when we wanted to go to the Vatican. The hotels position is perfect!!!! Literally 2 mins walk from the Pantheon ( as you come out of the hotel on your left) and then everything else in a walking distance. The only problem was the Wi-Fi signal which was very weak or not existent on our floor. They did try to rectified it on the day but it wasn't working and they said that they called a technician. We were getting good signal when we were having breakfast so it wasn't a big deal for us. On our way back to the airport, we got a regular cab from right outside from the hotel and we paid 48euros. We would definately go back!! We had a great time!! :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elpida T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you need to access WIFI from your room and require reliable airconditioning, I would suggest looking elsewhere. We had to check out early due to this and staff made it very difficult for us and still wanted to charge us for 2 nights we could not stay there due to these issues. Personally would not recommend. There are other hotels same price in same area which are infinitely better in our opinion

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dusty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#111 of 1,261 in Rome
765 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#303 of 1,261 in Rome
204 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#53 of 1,261 in Rome
981 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#130 of 1,261 in Rome
641 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#124 of 1,261 in Rome
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Inn

Property: Pantheon Inn
Address: Via Santa Caterina da Siena 57, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#293 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#313 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantheon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing