We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place in centre of city”
Review of Suite Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Dreams
Ranked #108 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Stayed in Suite Dreams for three nights in March and enjoyed it very much. The room was large enough and very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CorTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2011

This was our first stop on our European honeymoon and it set the bar high!! Our room was beautiful and the beds so comfy. After over 24 hours of traveling from australia it was so nice to walk into our room and be greeted with comfort and space! We had been pre warned that rooms in Europe were tiny but we had plenty of room. The staff were lovely and very accommodating and the breakfast was lovely! Modern, comfortable and highly recommended! We'd definitely stay again! Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melly2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

perfect location & warm staff!!
we would like to stay there again and again!
we loved it! s&b x x x

Room Tip: perfect location warm staff!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beyzae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We stayed at the SuiteDreams this past March. Rome hotel rooms are very expensive and SuiteDreams provided the most "bang for the buck." The English-speaking staff were nice, extremely helpful and very attentive to our requests. The WiFi is awesome! The breakfast is well worth it, especially since they have a very nice Nespresso machine. The location is convenient to all major tourist sites in Rome and the subway (Republica) is just around the corner. There's a grocery store two blocks on the main street, so you can get reasonably priced drinks and snacks. If you want a nice Italian dinner, Target restaurant is just a few steps away. And the rooms were modern, clean and comfortable.

There are a few things to note however about this hotel. If you're expecting 24 hour room service, this is not the place for you. If you are assigned a room with a letter designation, especially G and H, privacy is very limited because the reception desk is immediately outside your door. Ask for a room with a number designation instead if possible. Privacy is not really an issue at night, but if you need quiet in the afternoon or morning, you may be out of luck. Finally, there's a very small lift that takes you to the hotel which may be problematic if you have large luggage.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Rome!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a number designation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irivamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Excellent accommodation within walking distance of Rome's main attractions if you dont mind half an hour to hour long walk (best way to see and feel Rome is on foot) otherwise your only 1 minute walk from main road with regular buses and just round corner is the subway/metro/tube. The staff were friendly, helpful, spoke good English which helps when you know very little Italian, they gave us a map on arrival and told us best way to get around the City. The rooms were clean modern and spacious enough for our requirements, we stayed for 5 nights 6 days. Breakfasts were great start to the day :) Staff suggested we purchase a Roma Pass which we did and what a relief, we walked straight past the long queues of people waiting to enter the Coliseum and saved some money - definitely a good purchase. For a romantic nice meal we would recommend going to the Jewish Quarter, and then walking over the bridge to Trastevere for a drink. La Dolce Vita (the sweet life)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShirlJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed there during a short city break in december 2010. The hotel is small - the rooms nice - the breakfast o.k. - a bit limited choice though.
I liked the Nespresso coffee very much.

If you just look for a good small hotel then this is the one to consider. For a short break the perfect choice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marimariSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Our seven year old has become slightly obsessed with ancient Rome (go figure) and begged us to take him to Rome for spring break. we decided on a long weekend in March and following the great reviews here, opted for one of the rooms at Suite Dreams on Via Modena.

Our son did his homework on the sights he wanted to visit but that plus a guidebook was the extent of our preparation. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owner, Pierfrancesco, who explained the hotel's features, advised us on a restaurant for dinner, made reservations and drew our path on a map, which he handed to us. Dinner was great and fairly priced.

This level of service was sustained throughout our stay, with advice on what to see, how to get there and where to eat, each day from Perfrancesco or one of his excellent colleagues.

Physically, the hotel also exceeded our expectations. We took Room A, which has ample storage, a nice sofa and a bed big and comfy enough that our son bunked in with us rather than on the pullout. The other furnishings are well chosen Ikea contemporary.

The bathroom is beautifully finished with rough granite tile on the walls and ceramic tile with a dark wood style finish on the floors, large jacuzzi tub and separate stall shower with great pressure.

There was enough room that we were happy to take a break in the room each day and rest our feet for an hour or two before dinner with a dvd from the hotel library, where our son found something he was happy to watch each day, while we caught up with news and email using the hotel's free wifi.

Another great feature is the breakfast, which is included if you book online. We were impressed with the quality, freshnes and variety of the food on offer. Hard boiled eggs, a pie of ham and cheese or spinach and cheese, bread, croissants, cake, yoghurt, cereal, juice, and a wide variety of fresh fruit. Also, a surprisingly good Nespresso machine to make your espresso drink of choice. Again this surpassed the offerings of more expensive hotels we have visited.

We used the airport pickup service the hotel offers which is fairly priced at 50 euros.

As for location, the hotel is a pleasant and safe 20-30 minute walk from most sights and an easy metro ride to the Vatican. The walking was no problem for us or our son and we never had to resort to a taxi during the day.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newjerseyans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#157 of 1,272 in Rome
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#99 of 1,272 in Rome
1,317 reviews
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#100 of 1,272 in Rome
1,028 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams

Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £28 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suite Dreams 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suite Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing