We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, hospitality, comfort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SuiteDreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SuiteDreams Hotel
Ranked #75 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
NY suburb
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Location, hospitality, comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

SuiteDreams was a great find. I'm sorry we only had 1 night to stay there. You can walk to most everything in Rome from here. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Piers was a wonderful host, who shared places and helped with a car service since there was a strike the day we left. From the outside you wouldn't know that there is a hotel within the building (actually there are two). There are some quirky aspects. Since there are rooms on two separate floors, you have to go to the reception floor and the person there walks you up one flight to open the main door if your room is upstairs. I will stay here again on my next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coreyman97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    427
    57
    11
    6
See reviews for
260
822
61
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

As all previous reviews state, nice clean hotel with decent sized rooms, good breakfast (free only if you book your room on-line). A few minor niggles - agree there should be tea/coffee making facilities in the room (i.e. kettle) and just one english language TV channel would be good - even just BBC world would help to get news content other than Italian politics and silly gameshows. Aircon works well, and the electric shutters on the windows block out all the light and most of what little noise there is from outside.

However where this place stands out is its location. If you are reasonbably good health, i.e. not 40 stone and unable to walk more than 10 paces without a sit down, then all of the major sites are no more than 30mins walk away. The Forum etc is about 20mins, Trevi Fountain 15mins. The Main Railway station (Termini) is 10mins walk and from there you can get the fast train out to the airport. In nearby Repubblica Square there is a metro station making all of Rome easily accessible. In three days and in 34 deg heat we managed to see all the major sites of Rome in some detail.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adjt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had a room here for 1 week on the 2nd leg of our honeymoon, and the room was great. Clean, large and the included breakfast good. I have a food allergy that makes it difficult to eat at continental style breakfasts, and the hotel went out of their way to purchase allergen free foods for me to eat. Anyone willing to go that extra step deserves my vote!

In terms of location, it was close enough to Termini station that we could just drag our suitcases over, and walking distance to all of the "must-see" sites.

A little tip though - don't neglect the Trastavere neighborhood - we only discovered the area on our last day and would have enjoyed exploring it a bit more.

Room Tip: Ensure that you book the room with breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddling_kiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
195 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

decent location but you could easily walk past and miss it as it's only one part of a building (first and second floors).
rooms and hallways were exceptionally clean and all the staff we encountered were very nice.

a few downsides:
only one very soft pillow each
no kettle in room, which should be expected when you have no hotel facilities
tiny fridge - again not suitable for an apartment type room
also, one day we weren't provided with our two bottles of water. we did query it and were told they would put them in our room but we never got them.

other than minor gripes above, it was a very pleasnt stay and we thoroughly enjoyed rome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was a good place to stay. Suitedreams has large, quiet rooms. The breakfast is very impressive and definitely a good perk. Ditto the water bottles and wifi. You'd do well to stay here.

To nitpick, however, I have to point out the mold at the top of our shower. And our room (#5) is looking a little beat up. And the TV got 4 channels. And while the immensely helpful front desk booked a car for us out to the airport, the driver wound up demanding a higher fare when we got there than we had been quoted by Suitedreams. (Obviously he didn't get a tip so it was pretty much a wash.)

Finally, just make sure when you arrive that there are two entrances to the rooms on the first floor, and the reception is on the RIGHT as you come up the stairs. We arrived early evening after a long day and went in the other door (as they're both labeled "Suitedreams") and there was nobody there and no way to contact anyone. Bad first impression but easily overcome.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chicagoflaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studio City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We typically like to stay at higher end hotels but after reading positive reviews, we gave this hotel a try. It was great. The rooms were very clean, air conditioned, etc. The best part of this hotel was its location, all walking distance to everything except the Vatican. The breakfast was one of the best we had during our trip. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to walk and tour Rome. They also recommended some great restaurants to us that were not tourist desitnations.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryod64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP - Brazil
Level Contributor
196 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I've seen so many good reviews (and they deserve it) that I decided to show the other side. 1) Like many other hotels in Rome it's not a ground reception hotel. It's located at levels 1 and 2, with elevator. 2) I booked my stay by Booking.com and for my surprise, the deskman said that if I had made my reservation directly to them I would have breakfast included by the same price, but in my case it would cost more 15 euro/day (I said no, thanks). 3) Check-in time is 2pm and it doesn't matter how tired you are or how early you came, you'll get in your room at 2pm. 4) Shower could have more pressure (there's a lot more at the fountains). 5) No free parking. Good stuff: a) Daily free bottles of water, b) Convenient location, just two blocks to the Metro Reppublica (the next station is Termini Train Station), c) Modern and quiet room with comfy beds, d) Free wi-fi internet at your room, e) Great air conditioner (quiet and flawless). That's it.

Room Tip: Colours rooms (white, orange, blue, green) are on the 2nd floor (more quiet) and Letters (A, B, C) o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phdhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#60 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#127 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Relais 6
#32 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuiteDreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuiteDreams Hotel

Property: SuiteDreams Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#106 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SuiteDreams Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your SuiteDreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing