We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SuiteDreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SuiteDreams Hotel
Ranked #78 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed there for a weekend. We arrived close to midnight and receptionist was very helpful, also provided us with city map. Room was spotless, very clean and modern with spacious bathroom. Windows are with electric metal shutters, you can shut down them anytime, so its not noisy at all. Fridge with water (supplied every day) and safe free of charge. Breakfast room is very stylish decorated. Hotel is located close to train station (5 min walk)- as airport shuttle bus go straight to train station, its convenient, metro stop (2 min walk) but good walk away from historical centre (about 25 min) but its not a problem since metro is just on doorsteps. Macdonalds just around a corner and loads of nice restaurants nearby.
When in Rome...would stay again, no doubts!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    431
    57
    11
    6
See reviews for
262
828
62
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed there for four nights. The staff went out there way to make sure we had a good time and help us with everything. They help with restaurants, site seeing, how to get around. The room was big and very clean and modern. It had to be one of the nicest hotels we ever stayed. We will surely stay there again on our next trip. DAN AND RITA

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a great hotel centrally located in Rome. I emailed ahead of time asking if they had blowdryers in the rooms and taxi service from the airport. The communication was clear and I got a response quickly. I appreciated the large powerful blowdryer (not that tiny weak wall version that you usually get in hotels) that was given to me upon check-in. We also were given adapters to borrow. Loved the free internet. They even had an extra umbrella that we could borrow. The rooms are modern and clean. Very close to the metro and walking distance to practically everything. Difficult to see the small sign from the street so look carefully at the photos that are posted so you don't miss it. The elevator is too small but we only used it to carry our luggage, the rest of the time we used the stairs (the hotel is only one floor up). I'm so glad I did the research on this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobsterlover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Last summer [summer 2011], my aunt and I spend over 2 weeks traveling through Italy, Greece, & Turkey. SuiteDreams hotel was our first stop after stepping off the plane. Although we couldn't check-in when we arrived, they allowed us to leave our baggage behind the desk and gave us excellent directions on how to walk to the Colosseum. Unfortunately we got lost walking back from the Colosseum to SuiteDreams and when we finally arrived three hours later I'm sure we looked absolutely awful!!! We got to our room, cranked the air conditioner, and didn't wake up until 4am. Jet lag got the best of us.

SuiteDreams was PERFECT! Very nice room and an EXCELLENT bathroom. Everything was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was great. The view from our room was lovely.

Only negative comment is the elevator up to the entrance. It is very small and my aunt and I had to ride up individually. Not big deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arynkathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

This place was fantastic. First of 4 hotels in Rome. Though all 4 were very nice, I got to give the highest mark to Suite Dreams

Location: Fantastic.5 min walk from Repubblica (hotel is about 15 from Termini.. tho walking inside Termini is actually quite a LONG walk). About 15 - 20 min walk to Trevi Fountain. Took subway from Repubblica to Colosseum (very fast) and took taxi to Pantheon (hard to catch a bus on Sundays...) and taxi was only $10 euro including tax each way to Pantheon. Also close to a main street (Via Nationale) so lots of food. Close to transportation.

Hotel: Very small, about 10 rooms. Very clean environment. Beds were comfortable. Had English TV channel (BBC if I remember correctly).

Staff: Fantastic. They have staff 24 hours and all were super nice. Told us where to go, how to get there, what we should look for, when to be more attentive to our stuff, made us really comfortable about our stay in the hotel and rome as a whole.

Breakfast: Great. comparable to the other bigger hotels during our stay (UNA, Hilton Garden INN). and since so little rooms, we had great eating environment (not crowded, food always plentiful).

Overall, fantastic hotel. Really great small hotel / bed and breakfast, and since there's such a limited number of rooms, the staff really knows u and makes you feel welcome! Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awesomest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nites at the SuiteDreams Hotel in September. Not only is it a fantastic location but the rooms are ultra modern with all of the comforts of an American hotel, and they serve an amazing breakfast which is included in your room rate each day! The staff is SO helpful and gave us many reccommendations for both restaurants and sightseeing tours and more. On our final morning we had to get up extra early to catch a train to Naples and the nightmanager (who was still on duty) actually brought a light breakfast to our room for us, which in our opinion was above and beyond what we had expected! Overall we had a great experience at SuiteDreams Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

4 stars

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our trip, and one night at the end.  Just a spot to sleep in Rome before heading to other places.  Location is reasonably accessible to Rome Termini train station, but not super close. At least a 15 min walk with luggage.  While it is under 2 min (walking) from the Republica metro station, keep in mind that if you have luggage, you will have to drag it up and down stairs in the metro.  If you simply walk from Termini, there are no stairs.  It will probably take the same amount of time either way.

Being near the metro station is nice, but keep in mind that the Rome metro doesn't take you to too many places (because they kept finding ruins when they were trying to dig the metro, and had to stop).  However, it is very quick to get from Republica to the Spanish Steps (Spagna).

We got a pretty basic room, which was small but efficient and comfortable.  It's decorated in a simple euro modern style.  A bit like a Westin hotel with the comfortable bed, but a little more stylish like a Chic and Basic.  The only real complaint was the shower.  We tried taking showers around 8:00/9:00am, and the temperature fluctuated horribly, probably because a lot of other people  in the building were taking showers.  The water pressure on the upper shower head is barely acceptable.  However, when we took showers at 5:30am, the temperature was stable.

Hotels in Rome are just very expensive. 184 Euros/night in late Oct 2012.  The place is a bit hard to find, as others said, but we didn't have a problem because we checked Google Maps street view in advance.  We arrived here late at night once and it was well lit, so it did not feel unsafe.

Room Tip: 4 stars We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our trip, and one night at the end.  Jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celloflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#83 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#32 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuiteDreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuiteDreams Hotel

Property: SuiteDreams Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#105 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SuiteDreams Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SuiteDreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing