We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, room, service, breakfast, location”
Review of Suite Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Dreams
Ranked #108 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to find such a lovely home in Rome! I had a beautiful room, service was excellent - even before I arrived, I was sent a confirmation email, my airport sending service was arranged, and all my requests were ensured. I absolutely loved the breakfast, so much that it makes me sad I wont be able to have another one during my next stay since I will be leaving early the next morning to catch my flight...I will definitely come back for my next Rome stay!

Room Tip: Rooms are real quiet and you can walk to loads of places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yjyj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked here as it was near the rail station and it had good trip reviews. Although its not the cheapest, it was a very good place to stay. Looked as it had just had a refurb - nicely done too. And the breakfast was very good - not something you can rely on in Italy sadly. I loved the electric operated shutters. You could have the room really dark - and in the morning lean over, press the button and in comes the light!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianforestfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Usually when you find a great secret you don't tell anyone. Let's put it this way, when I go back to Rome this is where I will stay. Perfect for me. I had ZERO complaints with my stay.

What you get for the value is great. Perfectly located close to the subway, just around the block. There are some great hidden restaurants close by as well. There is a fantastic bakery across the street that will bring you back every morning.

A major sell for me was that my room in the hotel had COLD AC. Great shower too.

Breakfast was ok, I didn't really eat the breakfast offered at the hotel because of the amazing bakery across the street.

I can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for two days before our cruise. We shared a taxi to the hotel with strangers for around 15 euros per person. This hotel is around a 15 minutes away from the Roma termini but I would not recommend taking the train to the hotel since it is easy to get lost if you have never been to Rome. Plus dragging all your luggage around is not fun either. We did however take the walk to the train station and took the train to the cruise port the day we left because by then we were familiar with the area. The room and bathroom was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and a lot of variety. Make sure you try their chocolate croissants!

We walked to the all the major tourist sites from our hotel. 20 minute walk to the Colosseum and probably 10-15 minute to spanish steps and trevi fountain and pantheon. Hotel is conveniently located near a metro station and we took that to go to Vatican city.

We had a great stay but I took away one star because I think the the front desk people were not very friendly and also the internet was not the best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3c00b2da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very centrally situated hotel, within walking distance of all the major attractions and about 2 mins walk from the Metro. Clean, quiet, small and well appointed. Breakfast was a varied cold buffet, staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was my second time at Suite Dreams and again it was a great choice. The entrance can cause some strangeness at first time, as it seems the entry of a normal building. The elevator is very old, with manual doors, but it works perfectly and gives a particular charm, I think, on your arrival in Rome. Nevertheless, the rooms are very new. Spacious and clean, with a big and comfortable bed, closet and safe. Bathroom is modern and practical as the whole room and it has a good size too. The staff is very helpful and there is no charge for left luggage before/after check in/out. Breakfast, despite not having many varieties, there is essential, such as croissants, bread, eggs, ham, cheese, coffee, yogurt and fruit. The location is very good, near Termini, Republic metro station and Nazzionalle St. For me, it is a perfect place for those who want to stay out all day and return in the evening to take a good bath and have a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafaela_Bernartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel was an short walk from the train station and easy to find (we checked Google ahead of time). We didn't have much problem walking to most attractions from here, but it is also very close to a subway terminal which made getting to some of the more distant sites very easy. Our room was large and clean, and the staff was helpful and available 24 hours. Breakfast was convenient and included same selections as other hotels/B&B's we stayed at - fruits, cereal, yogurt, bread, meats, etc. The neighborhood is very active. I am a light sleeper but slept great with earplugs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#157 of 1,272 in Rome
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#99 of 1,272 in Rome
1,317 reviews
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#100 of 1,272 in Rome
1,024 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams

Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £48 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suite Dreams 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suite Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing