We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for our weedend stay”
Review of SuiteDreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SuiteDreams Hotel
Ranked #90 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Ideal for our weedend stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2009

Tripadvisor does it again!! The reviews are true to the venue. It is a short walk from the train station, centrally located for all tourist destinations. The metro is adjacent to the hotel and the open top buses leave from out side the train station.

We had booked a weekend based on the previous reviews and were happy to confirm their content when we arrived. It is a first floor private building conversion, done very tastefully. We had the room opposite the front desk. Worried we would be kept up all night by the coming and goings of people and i sleep lightly, i did not hear a thing and with the hard matress had one of the best nights sleep i've had for a while. The breakfast was simple but worth the money. the coffee was good as was the crossants. Rome is expensive now with the Euro in the wrong direction for us Brits so i can recommend you take the breakfast. The staff are very helpful and made it a great stay. We did venture to the owners restaurant which i had read on this web site. It was AWSOME we had a great meal and as it is out of central rome $10 taxi ride the bill was not heavy on the pocket. I highly recommend you visit it.

I would concur with the other review where by if you were staying longer than a weekend, you may want a hotel bar/restaurant or fomal lobby to hang out in. Suite Dreams unfortunately does not have this, but they do offer a free laptop with internet access and DVD's for those who want.

All in all i would recommend for any age group.

Would i go back....yes....but i like variety....

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Cant think of anything...did have a tepid shower first night!
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Julesdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    435
    57
    11
    7
See reviews for
263
834
62
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2009

me and my partner stayed there for a romantic getaway and couldn't be more complimentary towards the whole experience!!!! the staff couldn't be more than accomodating and the rooms are immaculate!!! soo convenient to everything and just provides the best services for the price......plus the showers are amazing!!!!!! the only drawback, and it's a minor one, is the breakfast room which is very blah and small...very small and uncomfortable because it felt you were sitting on top of each other...

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schlumpf25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2009

SuiteDreams is a very nice place to stay. Modern with a good breakfast, although if your stay is more than 3 days, the breakfast selections rarely changes so it seems to appear unappetizing. Rooms are nice but if you sat in the lobby area near the front desk, you can hear people talking while in the shower/bathroom from the rooms near the front desk. The owner was very gracious/helpful but like everywhere else, some of the supporting staff, does not share his passion to provide excellence. If they did not know about a certain tourist sight, they should ask another staff member if they are familiar, so someone can tell us about it. But with training, easily corrected. On the night before our departure, we cleared our account but was told a final statement could not be generated until the next day when we formally checked out. Although the owner explained that every detail shall be ready early when we checked out, the young person at the desk had nothing ready, and in the rush to provide us with the statement, printed out an incorrect statement. We were told a corrected copy would be emailed to us, but on return to our home, no email was received. On inquiry, we were told to mail back the incorrect statement, and a correct one will be sent. Why is this such a difficult task to get a duplicate copy of your stay? This changes my interpretation of how this hotel can be rated #1, when service such as this occurs.

  • Liked — Clean, modern, convenient
  • Disliked — second floor location, small elevator-cumbersome with luggage.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank alank1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2009

My friend and I spent 5 nights at Suite Dreams and absolutely loved our stay. The owner, Pierre Francesco, made us feel at home immediately. The beautiful hotel is the apartment that he grew up in and he is the ultimate host. When we arrived he said he hoped we would feel like we were staying with friends. Friends who just so happen to have an amazing home in Rome. My friend had trouble with her ATM card and Pierre Francesco immediately jumped to help her out and find out what he could do. His staff has been with him for many years and you can tell that they have a good relationship, like family, and they keep the hotel immaculate. They are also very knowledgeable about where to go, eat, etc. and offered to help us get tickets, too.

Our room was very clean and super tastefully decorated with wood flooring, fluffy white beds, sleek modern decor and a brand new bathroom. It was roomy, even by American standards and had a flat screen TV and every amenity, including a fancy hairdryer, a nice closet and wireless LAN with a very speedy connection in every room and a laptop in the lobby.

It is located on Via Modena, which is close to Repubblica and an easy walk from Termini, the train station that you will take to get into town from either airport. We walked absolutely everywhere in Rome and really enjoyed the neighborhood the hotel is located in.

Breakfast was included since we booked on the hotel's website and it included Nespresso, tea, juice, bread, baked goods, cheese, meat, jam, Nutella and fresh fruit. It was very tasty and plentiful. We got free water bottles each day in our mini bar, another nice touch.

All in all, you can't ask for a nicer place to stay or a nicer host.

  • Liked — Everything! Read my review - it was a perfect experience!
  • Disliked — Nothing - I had absolutely no complaints.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MP1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2009

I agree with everyone's comments about this hotel, location fab, rooms fab, modern, clean and spacious. Excellent gadgets and design. Breakfast was lovely (Just so people know what to expect there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel, in fact it is on the second floor of a beautiful old building but just to warn people in case their preference is a hotel with bar, restaurant etc.)

I have to say, I was surprised before I went to Rome when I read Shellyburger's review, particularly when everyone else's reviews were so positive towards Pierfranceso, but I think that if you get on the wrong side of him you will know! There is a strict non-smoking policy in the hotel which I have no problem with, however my boyfriend had one cigarette out the large window in our room on our first morning and then left the window open to air out the room. When we returned to the hotel that afternoon after sightseeing, I received a phonecall from Pier explaining that there was to be no smoking, which I didnt argue with and respected (in fact, I was very embarassed that he knew & I completely respected the fact that we did break the rule) he then went on to tell me that if rules and regulations were not adhered to he has to get the police involved, he was rather threatening in his tone which i did not like and after the phonecall again as Shellyburger had mentioned we felt very uncomfortable around him. There was only luke warm water one afternoon which I was very upset about about as was so sore after walking around Rome all day, Pier did offer if we wanted to have a shower in another room were the water was hot, but I felt that was unacceptable as I wanted a hot shower in my own room but I was too afraid of him to argue! He can be quite intimidating.

So overall, lovely hotel, probably would recommened to a friend but if you get on the wrong side of Pier you will find out pretty soon!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DublinDotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2009

SuiteDreams is a lovely little gem of a hotel in a wonderful location. The hotel is simply but beautifully furnished with wonderful modern en suite bathrooms, very comfortable bedding, and generous closet/storage space for a week's stay. The breakfast each morning is a feast both the eyes and the palate and is served in a lovely little breakfast room. During our stay we enjoyed the wonderful Italian yogurt, the delicious coronetti, croissants, fresh fruit, ham and cheese and execellent coffee. The hotel is situated on the first floor and has a lift which will accommodate two guests with luggage. The hotel's common areas and rooms are impeccably clean and very quiet.
The staff at SuiteDreams is friendly, helpful, and courteous. They take great pride in making your stay in Rome as wonderful as possible by providing restaurant recommendations, reservations and even a DVD player with videos after an especially tiring day. The location near Piazza Repubblica is a few short blocks to a Metro station and a taxi stand and many sites are nearby. Most tourist sites are a mile or less from the hotel and walking is very pleasant. We can't wait to return!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank BGMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2009

We stayed at Suite Dreams for 2 nights whilst in Rome for a weekend and I can say how great this hotel is. The location is ideal only a 10-15 minute walk to the historical centre of Rome and 2 mins from the Metro which takes you over to the Vatican.

The hotel was just what we wanted - quiet, relaxed, clean, well appointed etc, Lovely breakfast which was included in the price if you book direct.

The owner of the hotel is a really nice, helpful gentleman. He couldn't do enough for us - making reservations in restaurants, transportation, fress use of wi-fi etc. Nothing was too much trouble. For the price this is definitely a 5*

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank StuBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#28 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#123 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#74 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuiteDreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuiteDreams Hotel

Property: SuiteDreams Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#119 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SuiteDreams Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your SuiteDreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing