We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotlessly clean, well located after finding it”
Review of SuiteDreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SuiteDreams Hotel
Ranked #89 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“spotlessly clean, well located after finding it”
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Well located but a little difficult to find on arrival. On important tourist bus line and near train and metro stations. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast is more than adequate with many fresh tasty pastries, pizza, and fruit and an expresso machine. Helpful, friendly staff. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    435
    57
    11
    8
See reviews for
264
834
63
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

For some reason we were having trouble finding an open room on the night of January 1st, so even though it was more than we wanted to spend, we decided to stay here until we could get into our desired hotel the next night. We rationalized the splurge by saying that this would be our first hotel stay after a long overnight flight and that we could use the luxury. And we couldn't have been more right; it was the perfect place to rest and rejuvenate that first dead-tired, jet-lagged night. Among the many pluses: friendly, helpful welcome by Roma at the front desk; spacious, modern, and clean room and bathroom with plenty of storage; comfortable bed and linens; quiet room; small but charming common area; lovely breakfast room(s); very generous (including a wide variety of amazing fresh fruit) breakfast. We enjoyed the hotel we wound up moving to the next night (which, actually, was in a better location), but, had our lodging budget been bigger, we would have seriously considered spending the rest of our time in Rome here. Good job, Suite Dreams!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maranville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viseu, Portugal
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

The hotel is more like a B&B than a hotel as we imagine it. Everythnig has already been said. It is modern, clean, safe and has the right things to make you feel comfortable. Defenitely th Nespresso machine was a very nice surprise.
The service is good althought their English was kind of "broken". Good ratio price/quality especially in Rome.
I didn´t find the people especially nice as said before in some reviews but still they offered me a bottle of Champagne to celebrate my birthday. Nice touch though maybe it was also nice to have these compiments personaly.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens,Greece
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We spent at Suitedreams four nights and we loved it. It was modern, clean,near Termini and main touristic attractions. We had room No 4, it was big enough, with a queen bed, but it had a little street noise(from Via Nazionale). Breakfast was simple, but adequate, coffee from Nespresso machine and pastries very fresh. Definetely a value for money TOWN hotel, for a weekend city break!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gchatziar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Somerset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

This was a suprise trip for my husband's birthday for a 4 days city break, i chose Rome because of the culture and historical interest and i was not disappointed. The location of the hotel was important because i was arranging the transport to and from the airport and itinery of the trip. Suitedreams is quite close to the termini station about 7 mins walk and a couple of minutes from the metro although i chosefor us to get the 'bus shuttle' from outside the airport direct to the termini station. We flew into Rome with easy jet who also sell tickets for this service. Our only advice on this is although easyjet charge the same price for the service wait until you are outside the terminal and see which bus has arrived as there are several different buses offering the same service and run every half hour or so eg terrivision is one of them. You can pay the driver or ticket person who greets the bus direct and its a pretty good system which costs between 4-4.50 euros each return. The journey is non stop and takes about 40mins.

On arriving at the termini with our map we walked to suitedreams and found the hotel quite easy to find as other trip advisors had warned of its difficult location so with that in mind we looked very carefully for the suitedreams sign.(which is small) There is a small old fashioned lift to take you to the first floor of the hotel where we were warmly welcomed by the softly spoken owner who throughout the trip gave us much advice and recommendations. For dinner one evening the owner recommended a restaurant in the 'local Village' and wrote a note to the owner of this restaurant to look after 'his' guests and we were treated like royalty given champagne and extra dishes to try which we were not charged for.

The hotel itself is not luxurious but it is modern, clean, warm and very comfortable and in my opinion faultless. In your fridge you have bottles of complimentary water, there is a flat screen tv which does have 1 english channel which i think was bbc but to be honest you don't go to rome to watch tv so think its a very british thing to moan about not having english tv channels!!!!!
Breakfast is served as a buffet style which is very sufficient and plentiful, typically continental toast, cheeses, meats, cakes, cereals, yoghurts etc.... the breakfast room was never busy so you never felt rushed to finish as we have experienced in other european cities.

Location wise we walked everywhere, approx 15 mins to the main sites spanish steps, trevi fountain, collisium, forum and old town. There are buses that run to most of the sites but to be honest they are very crowded and not particulaly enjoyable!!! If you do intend to use the buses you are supposed to buy your tickets in advance but we didnt bother as the buses were so overcrowded you couldn't get to the ticket machine to validate your ticket so ended up getting free rides!!!!
Just to sum up really If you are going to stay at suitedreams you have made a good choice, we will definately stay there again, we didn't experience any noise problems and felt very comfortable and welcome there.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KimmyN.Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Excellent accomodation location and value. Staff couldnt have been more helpful

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlosRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We enjoyed this hotel a lot. We definitely slept the best here than any other hotel on our trip.
I like how clean and modern that it felt with comfortable beds. When you first arrive, be aware that there is no hotel sign, and that you have to get your bags up the elevator. Its a bit weird if you haven't been to a hotel like this before. The front desk was helpful with reservations and answering questions. Location was OK, a little far from the main walking areas but with all the good food we ate, it was not a problem to walk more.The toiletries could be a little upgraded. Breakfast was ok. Loved the Nespresso machine.(Some of my favorite expresso on the trip). Not a fancy or plush hotel and no real inviting lobby but still a great value and we would probably go back. Can't overestimate a great sleep!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilove2travel805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#30 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#122 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#74 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuiteDreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuiteDreams Hotel

Property: SuiteDreams Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#111 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SuiteDreams Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SuiteDreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing