We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb service, superb staff - loved Rome”
Review of Suite Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suite Dreams
Ranked #107 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2010

just returned from a 3 night stay at the suite dreams and had the best time. The hotel itself is located just off the main road near republica metro stop (about 2 min walk) and bus stop were you can catch the frequent number 40 which gets you into the old town centre in a couple of mins or you can walk there in about 20 mins. Its on the 1st floor of a lovely old building but you need to keep your eyes open to find it as there is just a small sign on the door buzzers. The hotel is small, cool and modern - everything feels clean, looked after and fresh. The rooms have everything you want for a weekend break - clean comfy bed, air con that works, black out windows, free drinking water, nice bathroom with a great shower - suite dreams ticked all the boxes. The breakfast was great - modern expresso machine, nice juices, fruit, cereals, pastries, cheese and ham. What makes suite dreams even more special were the staff- they genuinely do care that you leave Rome with fond memories, nothing is too much - they helped us with bus timetables, restaurants choices, opening / closing times and organised ticket reservations for an art gallery. It was my birthday whilst in Rome and I came back from a meal out to find a lovely note and bottle of wine left in my room compliments of the hotel. We had such a good time in Rome and I'm in no doubt that this was partly down to the great service we received at suite dreams - in an age where good customer service is becoming a rare thing, suite dreams makes for a refreshing change - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2010

This hotel is in a great location. It is situated on a quiet backstreet two hundred metres from the nearest metro station and about five hundred metres from the main railway station and drop off point for airport shuttle buses. There are no flashing neon signs above the door so finding the entrance may not be that easy, but if you turn up late at night as we did, one press of the buzzer gets you in!

The hotel is on the first floor of the building with the reception desk being through a door on the right hand side after climbing the first two flights of steps. (There is a lift.) The reception desk is manned 24 hours a day by some of the most friendly and helpful staff that we have ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they obviously took a pride in giving their guests the best impression of the city that they could. Their advice on what to see and how to get there was a great help when there is so much to see and so little time to see it in.

The room (Room H) was clean, spacious, tastefully furnished and well equipped with a comfortable bathroom. A shutter on the window helped to black out the city lights and the street outside was fairly quiet, but noise from floors above did disturb us on both nights. Noise from people checking in and out at the reception desk which was almost directly outside the door of the room was also a problem and it might be better to ask for rooms that were at the far end of the corridor.

There was a good choice of food at the breakfast buffet which was available until 10.30am each morning and the price was included in the internet price we had been quoted.

As guests at this hotel we felt cared for and respected and this is a very rare feeling. If (when!) we go back to Rome (when our feet have stopped aching!!) we would be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimizan_Plage_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

My husband and I stayed here the night before we returned to the US from Rome. It's location near the Termini (approximately a 10 min walk) made it perfect to grab the Leonardo Express train to FCO airport in the monring.

We were concerned that we wouldn't get to take advantage of the free breakfast buffet because we were leaving the hotel before breakfast was normally served. The desk clerk told us just to let her know what time we were leaving and they would put some food out for us. In the morning, we were greeted by pastries, yogurt, fruit, cold cereal, juice, and coffee - much more than I expected from the early service. It really made me feel like the hotel was going above and beyond to take care of its guests.

The room was relatively plain in terms of amenities but it was clean and there was free wireless internet. Also, the minibar came with two complimentary bottles of water.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my 12-night stay here. Terrific location, the room is thoughtfully designed and comfortable with a rather glamorous bathroom. Breakfast is scrumptious. Crisp linens, quality hairdryer, a nice selection of reading materials and DVDs. Free wifi.

Everything seems to have been considered from the point of view : "What would be most comfortable/helpful/useful for our guests?" and it shows in the details. Yet what I enjoyed most was Piero & his team's genuine hospitality. Just the right balance of friendliness and expertise. Nothing was too much trouble.

I am sure I will visit Rome again, and when I do this is the place for me.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelswithpushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

We stayed here for one out of our four nights in Rome for Valentine's weeked 2010. Our reservation resulted from the non-availability of our main hotel - the Rome Cavelieri and at first we were quite disappointed that we were not able to stay in the same place for our whole trip. However, we are now glad that we got the chance to stay for just one night at SuiteDreams because it really was a welcome surprise. We arrived bang on 2pm straight from the airport and the cleaners were still in full swing but our room was ready and the welcome was warm. The room was excellent (we were in room 'e' - they use letters rather than numbers - a large double bed, good bedding and ample space. It is situated about ten minutes brisk walk to the east of the trevi fountain so is perfectly central and just around the corner from an irish/english bar that serves a good pint of guinness.

The main thing to mention about the hotel is the small details. Yes it's modern and minimalistic and small (only ten rooms) but they have free Rome guides, a free DVD collection, fabulous showers, excellent black out blinds, good soundproofing, fluffy towels, hundreds of tv channels, free wifi, complimentary water and comfortable beds. The owner even lent us an umbrella before we left as he knew that the weather forecast was for rain and yes, we definitely needed it.

The breakfast is simple but more than adequate, fresh bread, ham, cheese, coffee (Nespresso), juices, cereal, yoghurts etc but also a nice chocolate cake, apricot tart and some amazing cold bruscetta/pizza and olive focaccia that made an interesting change.

In the end, we were sorry that we weren't staying longer and would definitely recommend this place for a stay while you are in the city.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superali99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Well located but a little difficult to find on arrival. On important tourist bus line and near train and metro stations. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast is more than adequate with many fresh tasty pastries, pizza, and fruit and an expresso machine. Helpful, friendly staff. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

For some reason we were having trouble finding an open room on the night of January 1st, so even though it was more than we wanted to spend, we decided to stay here until we could get into our desired hotel the next night. We rationalized the splurge by saying that this would be our first hotel stay after a long overnight flight and that we could use the luxury. And we couldn't have been more right; it was the perfect place to rest and rejuvenate that first dead-tired, jet-lagged night. Among the many pluses: friendly, helpful welcome by Roma at the front desk; spacious, modern, and clean room and bathroom with plenty of storage; comfortable bed and linens; quiet room; small but charming common area; lovely breakfast room(s); very generous (including a wide variety of amazing fresh fruit) breakfast. We enjoyed the hotel we wound up moving to the next night (which, actually, was in a better location), but, had our lodging budget been bigger, we would have seriously considered spending the rest of our time in Rome here. Good job, Suite Dreams!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maranville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#203 of 1,271 in Rome
1,075 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Re di Roma
#160 of 1,271 in Rome
1,335 reviews
Relais 6
#37 of 1,271 in Rome
1,919 reviews
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#102 of 1,271 in Rome
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams

Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £56 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suite Dreams 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suite Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing