We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SuiteDreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SuiteDreams Hotel
Ranked #77 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Drama, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

The location is perfect, near metro station and a few minutes walk from Trevi, Colosseo etc. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially the bathroom (big and modern). The staff was very polite and helpful and the breakfast was simple but ok.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makis_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    426
    57
    11
    6
See reviews for
260
822
60
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

The location on Via nazionale is very convenient. The hotel is quiet, very clean and neat, and the rooms are well appointed. WIFI works like a charm and the staff is quite friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AranNathanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Entrance, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

Everything about this hotel is superior, but a special mention for the staff who are the most caring, helpful and knowledgeable about their patch. We stayed at 15 different hotels in our 2 month visit to Europe and this was by far the best for all the right reasons. The rooms are of a great size for the location, and are very quite. The beds and pillows and the quite location ensure a fantastic nights sleep. Breakfast is substantial. The location was a plus but even if it were not so well located all the other reasons make it the only hotel to stay in when in the Eternal City!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

We stayed at the SuiteDreams hotel for two night with a young kids. The hotel is small, which adds to its charm, the rooms are big, its centrally located and very clean. The very reasonable rate included breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. They guided us about places to visit, distance and travel options. It was a great experience overall.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiinSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

Spacious room, super helpful staff, very affordable price, awesome location, and good breakfast that was included in the price of my room.

I switched to this hotel after a horrible night at the Forum Hotel. I'm all for the old architecture of the eternal city, but I'd rather have clean modern amenities for my hotel - which is surprisingly difficult to find in Rome. Most affordable hotels in the city have a very dated/antique style with claustrophobic rooms that remind me more of moth balls or haunted mansions. And a pet peeve of mine throughout most of the hotels in Italy is the shoddy wifi. Suitedreams solves all these problems. The room is huge compared to other hotels in Rome for the same price. I even have enough space to do yoga in my room! The decor is contemporary, but still comfortable. It's easy to control the air conditioning and heat, there is a minibar with a free bottle of water every day, a full length mirror, safe, flat screen TV, comfortable chair, and lots of working space for the desk. Best of all -- free, and fast wifi that you can use on all of your devices (most other hotels just give you a single username and password that can be used for only one connection, but at Suitedreams, I have my laptop, blackberry, and ipod all connected).

The staff is super helpful. They accommodated all my needs: setting up transport in the morning to get to meetings, calling popular restaurants for dinner reservations, free printing of materials I needed for work, lending me an iron and ironing board, offering to prepare a special breakfast for me when I have to leave at 5am, and lending me utensils when I brought some groceries and wanted to eat in my room. One of the front desk staff, Francesco, is especially commendable - he is the personification of initiative. Without even asking, he seems to know the best solution or have a recommendation for whatever you need.

And if all that wasn't enough, they even have freshly baked chocolate croissants for breakfast. My stay at Suitedreams is the best experience I had in Rome for this business trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VtDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at suitedreams and of course the city of rome is amazing I would have to say that our trip was made all the more magical by the quality and service we found at this hotel.

The staff really went the extra mile to be helpful and the rooms were clean, modern and a good size.

Getting to this hotel is a short walk from Termini Station so its easy just to jump on the train at the airport. All the main attractions are easy to get to either by a nice walk or jump on the metro or one of the buses which are all just round the corner from the hotel.

You wont regret staying here! And it was a good price to boot. If you want breakfast included make sure you book directly.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

Our stay at SuiteDreams was a great experience. The staff were friendly, and very helpful - providing maps, transport guides, restaurant recommendations and other useful advice that made our stay easier. The rooms were fairly standard, but clean and spacious enough for our needs. Breakfast was nice, especially as it came free with our internet booking. The location was fantastic - an easy walk to key sights, restaurants and shopping. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#61 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#126 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Relais 6
#32 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#116 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuiteDreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuiteDreams Hotel

Property: SuiteDreams Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#106 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SuiteDreams Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SuiteDreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing