We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent once again”
Review of Le Fric - CLOSED

Le Fric
Price range: US$39 - US$157
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trevi
Over the Atlantic
Level Contributor
127 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent once again”
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We ate here soon after they opened in 2003 and enjoyed a great and memorable meal. This time was no different. Le Fric is expensive, but worth it if you appreciate good food. Like many places in Rome its clientele is tourists (mostly American) in the early evening and locals later.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuincyPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    18
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly but not gourmet”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

A nice restaurant but there are better in Rome, don't go out of your way to visit this place but if you're near by and just want a feed then it will do. Service could be better, our places we're taken away as we put our forks down and the table next to us received their second plate long before they finished their first!!!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mario_saleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally Worth It!”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I have eaten at fine dining establishments and "hole in the wall" type places all over the world. Le Fric was such a wonderful experience. It was a recommendation from both The Eden and Intercontinental de la Ville and I was grateful for the find- every time I return to Rome, I make my way to Le Fric for dinner. It's definitely worth it!

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank basrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“familly place with full of tourist from Tripadvisor”
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Nice pictures on the wall.)
6 tables, excellent service, good food, small menu, long waiting of dishes. Good place but the rate is too high for that. Dinner for two without alkohol - 70 euro. Fantastic disserts!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minixuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, casual dinner”
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Charming little place off the Via Veneto. Perfect for our first night in Rome after long flight in. Great house red, good salmon carpacio, fresh, delicious sea bass. All in all, a really nice dinner. It is a perfect trattoria.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mls208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing