We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”

il giardino di albino
Reserve with
il giardino di albino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #262 of 12,359 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Colonna
Wynyard, SK
Level Contributor
297 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We went here as a backup after the place we wanted to go to was all full. This turned out to be great as I can't see that the other place would have been as good as here. We both left stuffed as the portions are very generous. Delicious pasta and great house wine. Had a great night and they have lot's of room so shouldn't be a worry about being full. Places like this are why I love tripadvisor. Without the app we would have been lost as to where to go but found this hidden gem. Thanks tripadvisor!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    231
    74
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner with Italian atmosphere ”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant here and had to try it.
We've ordered the risotto with artishock and veal scalop with white wine and ice cream for dessert.
Everything were delicious, the staff were super nicely, even got some free appetizer to start with.
Great experience, will come again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Roi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lija, null, Malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Excellent Service, Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went to this restaurant twice during our 7 days visit to Rome. It was recommended by Enzo of Residenza Antica Roma and it turned up to be a good advice. We took the Carciolfi alls Romana for a starter and could not resist dipping the crusty bread in its oil. On the second occasion, I decided to take the melon with parma ham and it was good as well. As a main plate, I took the tonnarelli, fungi porcini, guanciale e pecorino. Fabulous. Tasty wand the portions were quite large. For dessert, we had the torta di ricotta and fresh strawberries. Both were really good. On the second occasion, I ordered originally the tiramisu alle fragile but then the waiter informed me that they had finished it. I instead took the torta al limone and it was again really good. We were given limoncello on the house and the waiters were really friendly. Not Expensive and the food is really good. I will surely return to this restaurant when I am back in Rome. As the italians say: "Alla Prossima" Grazzie

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food friendly service...”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Asked our hotel for recommendation of somewhere with good food reasonably priced and this is where we ended up. Glad we did, food was really good and not too expensive. The bread automatically delivered but charged for (6 Euros) seems to be standard as happened last night too. Antipasto was amazing. Family owned restaurant and staff friendly but not intrusive. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frodo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telaviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Good food, worth the wait (for some reason we waited 30 minutes for our meal). Excellent lamb and fish. Wonderful risotto.

Helpful?
Thank namvenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to il giardino di albino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing