We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!!! couldnt have asked for better”
Review of Hotel Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Castle
Ranked #172 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Clean and affordable. Great family run establishment with easy access to city centre. Must admit we were hessitant of the distance to downtown at first, but fabrizio and his family made it so easy. Would 100% recommend and stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LKCanada6553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Castle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Together with my boyfriend we arrived on Saturday Morning in Rome. We had some extremely bad experience at the airport and we spent there 8 hours- from 7 am till 2 pm. Finally, exhausted and a bit desperate we solved our problem, we took a rent-a-car and we drove directly to the hotel.
The position of the hotel is great- very easily reachable from the airport, very close to the city center, but in the same time in a quite and peaceful area full of trees and flowers. The first thing we saw was the big gate of the Castle surrounded with green leaves. As we saw this view we somehow forgot our problems. At the reception of the hotel we were warmly welcomed by the owner of the hotel- Fabrizio. He offered us refreshments as a compensation for the bad first experience in Rome. He did not charged us for the refreshments. He was very friendly!
We were fascinated by the room- very stylish, comfortable, spacious and relaxing room. In the bathroom we had all necessary articles. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and from the opened window a fresh air full of flowers aroma was entering in the room.
The staff is extremely friendly, all the time at disposal. It was pleasure to start our days with their smiles! Very good people! After I booked the room some days ago, Fabrizio sent me an e-mail confirmation. He was very kind- he asked at which airport we are lending and whether we need a transportation from there to the airport. He gave us directions how to find the hotel and he said we can call any time in case of questions and/ or issues.
The breakfast was delicious- do not miss the hot croissants together with your coffee
There is Wi-Fi in entire hotel.
We had an amazing stay in Hotel Castle
I highly recommend Hotel Castle not only for Family Holidays, but also for Business trips.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yuliana_T_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabrizioVannarelli, Proprietario at Hotel Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Yuliana,

thank you very much for your nice review!

It is very rewarding for us to see that we have provided an excellent service to our guests and you were fully satisfied.

Thank you for the nice words you used to describe the dedication and helpfullness of our staff, we much appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you soon and for any furture inquiry do not hesitate to contact us directly, we would be happy to assist you personally and guarantee you another plesant stay with us.

Regards,

Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just landed back in the uk and had to mention what a great stay me and my partner just had at hotel castle. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and i will definatelty return during my next stay in rome. The price was also one of the most compettitive in rome with a quality breakfast included. The pool was clean and inviting (so much so i finally learned to swim after 26 years there!) and our room was more than acceptable even with it being the lowest priced room.

Great advice on transport from the staff and I was actually in central rome within 20 mins using the bus and metro which is also really cheap.

Thanks for a great weekend guys and we will see you again very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We had toddlers with us and they even enjoyed the hotel. The commute was not that bad at all, very easy with the instruction you can get at the front desk. We love the ambience, comfort and cleanliness of the whole facility. We definitely recommend this hotel. We are planning to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Effyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabrizioVannarelli, Proprietario at Hotel Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Effyelle,

thank you for the time you spent in writing the review on your stay at Hotel Castle.

We are very satisfied that you enjoy your stay at Hotel Castle.

Don't forget to check our official website where you will always find the best offers possible and also all the informations you need to organize your stay.

We hope to see you soon,

Best Regards,

Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This weekend in Rome was fantastic! As we have been there for the first time my impression of everything, starting with this hotel was more than I expected. I am satisfied with warm and kind welcome when we got at the hotel.Furthermore, the rooms are clean,and we had a nice balcony with a beautiful view.The owners of the hotel were so nice and you could ask them for anything you need. The food was also delicious and we had a usual european type of breakfast for everybody`s taste. The hotel is situated little bit further from the city center but if you have trubles to get somewhere just ask for help the people at the reception,they are always open to help you.
I sincerly recommend this hotel cause ,obviously it is worth of and you have everything you need for peaceful rest and for adventure at the same time. :) <3

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ana_Gligorijevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed here with my fiance for a three day trip to Rome. The service was great. Fabrizio, the owner, was so kind and drove us each morning to the train station for our daily excursion to the city. He also set us up with private transportation to Campino airport. The rooms are very clean and they appear to be very new. We had a large balcony as well. The breakfast was standard euro-style complementary breakfast, except they keep the cappacinos and espressos coming at you which are delicious.

The only problem we had was that we were trying to find the hotel on our own from the city the first night and we did not know how to get there. Be sure to go to the hotel website (hotelcastle.it) and print the directions. If you do not wish to do so, here are the directions for the lazy man - take subway(metro) to Flaminio station on the A line. Exit the metro station and walk next door to the Flaminio train station. Take the train north to Saxa Rubra Station. Outside the train station look for a yellow bus stop at the curb. Take bus 334 or bus 302 to Castle Gublio (spelling might be a little off). From this bus stop the hotel is about 100 yards away. It is about a 30 min or so trip back and forth from the city. We thought it was worth it as the hotels downtown are much more expensive.

Overall it was a great hotel and we would definately stay here again!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabrizioVannarelli, Proprietario at Hotel Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your experience with us. Please visit again soon.
Kind regards,
Fabrizio Vannarelli
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Found on Tripadvisor 2 days before the business trip, Castle Hotel was ony 3 min from my customer, but it was a real surprise to find such a good hotel in such part of Rome.
Very good and modern accomodation, with swimming pool. Very close to the GRA, but quiet at the same time.
Only cons: wifi does not work in the rooms, and breakfast nothing more than standard

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PaoloP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
10.3 mi away
Hotel Poggioverde
Hotel Poggioverde
#125 of 1,267 in Rome
342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eurogarden
Eurogarden
#505 of 1,267 in Rome
238 reviews
5.6 mi away
Castello della Castelluccia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Piccolo Borgo
Piccolo Borgo
#267 of 1,267 in Rome
839 reviews
7.7 mi away
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#312 of 1,267 in Rome
1,358 reviews
8.8 mi away
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#48 of 1,267 in Rome
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castle

Address: Salita di Castel Giubileo 196 | Uscita Castel Giubileo del GRA, 00138 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £48 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing