We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value of money”
Review of Hotel Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Castle
Ranked #164 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

very great run hotel with very sympathetic staff and great and clean facilities, free wifi etc. - amazing value for money. i would certainly stay there again and definitely recommend the hotel castle to other travelers.


f

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mobin_Beena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

very friendly family run hotel with very sympathetic staff and great and clean facilities, free wifi etc. - amazing value for money. i would certainly stay there again and definitely recommend the hotel castle to other travelers

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scharomir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel had impeccable service. Fabrizio and Stefano were available for all your needs and were extremely helpful with suggestions for sightseeing, bus schedules etc. The breakfast selections were fresh and abundant. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Rome but easily accessible by train. The hotel provides a complimentary personal drive to the station. The room was clean, efficient and comfortable. And there is a pool :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ssandrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A family run business, relaxed and friendly, clean and tidy, helpful and obliging. Rooms were very good with air conditioning and quiet when the balcony doors were closed. Standard continental breakfast freshly served each morning, very reasonably priced bar. Took us to the local train station each morning for ease of travel into Rome. All in all in very good find and very reasonably priced to boot!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burlives2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

If you are looking for a clean, modern hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city but with good stress free acess to the centre then this is the hotel for you! Me and my girlfriend stayed here for one night for a short mini break from our two week stay in tuscany. When we arrived we were greeted by extreemly helpful staff. The information provided by fabrizio about the city centre and how to get there was second to none. We purchased train tickets through the hotel for a small fee of €1.50, fabrizio was even kind enough to drive us to the station. After a long day walking the streets of rome the hotel room was all we could have asked for and more. The bed was comfortable, the shower was amazing and there was many toiletries provided by the hotel. The breakfast was plentyful with a large variety of choice, along with fresh tea and coffee made to order. I will definatly be staying here again the hotel was perfect. I dont normally write reviews but this hotel and its staff deserve a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonandfay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel was brilliant as me and my partner just wanted a break from travelling, the room itself was perfect with a comfy bed, t.v., wi-fi, mini bar, air-con. the swimming pool was brilliant throughout the day , as you are just lounging in the sun and cooling off by the pool.
Breakfast was lovely, very standard, with cereal , croissants, hams, jams, milk, cakes etc.. very continental and lovely.
My personal great pleasure at this stay was the free cappuccino's that were given in the morning as it was the nicest cappuccino i have had in a while (Thankyou).
If you want an evening meal then i suggest you eat out in rome as there is very little to chose from although the food that they do have was very nice.
Although the hotel is very near the motorway you cant really hear the road noise so dont let that scare you .
Anyone who wants a mini-break out of Rome, then i suggest you stay here. Great family run hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlsholiday2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Top marks for this hotel. A lovely very well run friendly, family hotel. Everyone was very obliging and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel and grounds are very clean and well kept. Our room was very comfortable, equipped with plenty of towels, toiletries, TV, a safe, mini bar/fridge and had a balcony. A little distance from the city of Rome but not too far with easy access via bus/train and the hotel offered a complementary drop off at the train station before 12.30. A multi day travel pass can be purchased from the station for 3 days costing 16.50euros, or 6euros per day, excellent value.

Nice pool area and patio. Continental breakfast is very good, with a selection of preserves, meat, cheese, bread, pastries, juices, fresh fruit and yogurt. Drinks at the hotel were very reasonably priced and good value. Of an evening there was a restaurant within walking distance which was excellent.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again.

Thank you Fabrizio and family I had a lovely time in Rome and at your hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in a twin standard room on the third floor (top) to the right side of reception with a shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroltaylor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Poggioverde
#120 of 1,269 in Rome
353 reviews
Eurogarden
#507 of 1,269 in Rome
238 reviews
Piccolo Borgo
#281 of 1,269 in Rome
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#205 of 1,269 in Rome
676 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castle

Address: Salita di Castel Giubileo 196 | Uscita Castel Giubileo del GRA, 00138 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £48 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing