We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Ranked #185 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, well decorated and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was plentiful. I would return very happy with the stay and would stay here without hesitation. Also I would recommend using the hop on hop off tour bus as they are great value

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stiffler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel was great. Good location. Next to termini. Breakfast was fine. Many nice restaurants close by. Nice big spacious room. Staff helpful and friendly. Tour buses close by also. The only negative the internet a little slow but no big deal. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andreah231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel's close to Termini, a tourist area, not much to see but hotels, restos and a mini market.
good place to get on the bus, and the metro crosses here and it's direct to the airport so that was convenient.
We chose the middle size room. Very expensive for what it was - minute. It was on the 3rd floor. Seems some of you were luckier? No internet access unless you went to the hall. The personnel were very helpful. Breakfast was correct, though I didn't take to their juices. It was hot so we didn't walk, preferred to take the bus, 1,5 a single ticket or 6e for the day so....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquieSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

No way is this hotel a four star! Decor of the rooms, with the padded walls and vibrating beds, they were small, dark and gloomy. The breakfast not fantastic and the service mediocre. Won't be returning, although the location was ok.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Leanne851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Found the front desk staff unfriendly, seemed like it was a chore for them to answer our questions. Decor of our room was very dated and the breakfast unappealing. Definitely not a 4 star experience. Will not be recommending.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Natalie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Rome for four days last week. Although the hotel it self was fine the workers there never seemed to happy nor smile.. Ever. It feels like a sad place and none if the workers want to be there creating a bad atmosphere. The location is great thought and close to lots of attractions.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank katelouisejohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I visited Rome with my friend and our teenage sons (14 and 16 years old) in April 2014. Booking Augusta Lucilla Palace was a very good choice. Not only it was not far from numerous attractions ( so we could walk nearly everywhere except Vatican), it also had nice comfy massage beds in the rooms so we could relax after the days of sightseeing.

The rooms were spacious and were cleaned every day, the bathrooms had all the toiletries required. I would also like to mention nice breakfasts in the hotel with a good choice of cereals, yogurts and fruit, not to mention continental breakfast if you would like to choose it.

Traveling to the airport was very convenient as we chose to travel by bus (6 Euro per person one way). It only took us 5 minutes walk with our hand luggage from the hotel.

Reception staff spoke English and answered our numerous questions how to get to any of the attractions. They also gave us the map of the city and showed the directions.

Overall it was a trouble- free and enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Take inside garden room - it will be quieter during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nataliya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#166 of 1,271 in Rome
2,265 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#127 of 1,271 in Rome
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Quirinale Hotel
Quirinale Hotel
#211 of 1,271 in Rome
3,354 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,271 in Rome
4,329 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
#312 of 1,271 in Rome
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Lucilla Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Lucilla Palace

Address: Via Massimo d'Azeglio 24, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#184 Family Hotel in Rome
#246 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £58 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Augusta Lucilla Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Augusta Lucilla Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Lucilla Palace Rome
Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing