We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming property with excellent services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Ranked #191 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Charming property with excellent services”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Our room was quite small but it had a splended balcony almost twice the room size!! Hotel served a very good breakfast at its clean and nice restaurant. Would expect bath robes and body lotion but there were not available. The overall impression of our 4 days longcstay is positive. Special thanks for Adriano (reception /front desk officer) as well as the breakfast room waiter - I guess the only one who spoke fluent English there.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Maneh_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    791
    229
    59
    27
See reviews for
391
872
47
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marathokampos, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We've been to Augusta Lucilla Palace,on November 2011.
I believe that is a very good place to stay cause it's close to the train Station,Termini and to the Metro.
The hotel is very clean,the breakfast very good and the staff more than helpful.
We forgot my husbands ID card.
He used his passport at the airport and we found out when we came back to Greece that his greek id was missing.
I call at the hotel and finally we found out that he forgot it on the bed.
Within a few days the send it to us and even though I asked them to pay they didn't charge me at all.
I found it amazing that they did that for us and for that reason I highly recommend that place.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel with great service, awesome room and good breakfast. The staff was nice and spoke English that was easy to understand. It was close to lots of restaurants and the Termini train station. The room and bathroom were very up to date. We had a family of 4 and ended up with a queen bed and two single beds and lots of space. Now that I slept on that wonderful bed I want to go buy one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a nice hotel, located very close to the central station. It’s located in a low-key area with many restaurants, and within walking distance to many of Romes attractions. Our room was not the largest, but pleasing, clean and comfortable, with a fantastic bed. Clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was OK. Ask the staff for coffee and you will get a freshly made one – not the one from the machine. The hotel offers airport transfer that was offered at a fair price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff always greeted us upon our return each day asking us how the day had been. They helped us book tours; provided great directions to attractions. Many major attractions were with in walking distance. They also recommended some great restaurants. The room was clean and spacious especially since we were 3 adults. The beds were heavenly. Breakfast was decent. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happytravelers2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Hotel is in great position, near Termini and Metro A/B station, but still in a quiet street so you can have a good night sleep.
Our room was big, with separate living room area and big and clean bathroom. There is no view (I don't count the view to fire stairs or neighborhood windows) but, who needs it when you are in walking distance to some of the loveliest sights in the world. Beds are very comfortable, electronically adjustable and with massage option too. Great for tired back and legs after all day walking :)
Breakfast was great too, something for everyone - from cereals to scrambled eggs and sweet pastry. Original cappuccino or espresso is complementary during breakfast. Staff exceptionally polite and out of their way to help.

All in all - I would recommend this Hotel and I look forward coming back myself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjab72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Walking distance from train station. (About 700 m) Walking distance to city centre around 20minutes. We walked from this hotel to the Colesseum (around 15 mins) also to Trevi Fountain & Pantheon.
Hotel was clean, modern & roomy enough for three adults. Shower was only a hand held over the bath a little inconvenient. The reception staff were helpful but not overly friendly. (Other staff were friendly.) I have read complaints about the breakfast here but we found it ok. We could hear a bit of street noise but shutting the windows completely blocked this noise. Lots of good restaurants nearby plus beer, wine & coffee available in the lobby bar. Air Conditioned & Free WiFi

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BBLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#165 of 1,258 in Rome
2,180 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#97 of 1,258 in Rome
809 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,258 in Rome
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#166 of 1,258 in Rome
985 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#105 of 1,258 in Rome
3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Lucilla Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Lucilla Palace

Property: Augusta Lucilla Palace
Address: Via Massimo d'Azeglio 24, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#184 Family Hotel in Rome
#246 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Augusta Lucilla Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Augusta Lucilla Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Lucilla Palace Rome
Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing