We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just excellent.”
Review of Roman Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roman Holidays
Ranked #840 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just excellent.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a last minute holiday and plumped for Rome.We couldn't get a hotel which was centrally located but came across Roman Holiday bed and breakfast which seemed really close to the Vatican. After looking at reviews which were mostly positive we booked for 4 nights in July not quite knowing how we would like it as we normally book a hotel.We were arriving late on Saturday night which was out of office ours for them which incurs a charge of 20 euros per hour after 22.00 for someone to meet and greet you plus they had also arranged for a taxi to meet us from Flumicino airport.Room was clean,excellent aircon , shower small but great with satellite t.v. For breakfast,as previous reviewers have stated,you have to walk about 80 yards round the corner of the street to Bar Doria which is a small coffee shop where you present a token which entitles you to coffee, juice or both and a croissant.We also took water with us from the coffee shop which the staff didn't charge for.The accommodation is indeed very close to the Vatican,about 10 to 15 mins walk and 5 mins from the nearest metro.We had a small problem with our safe not opening but staff resolved quickly.We really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation staying here again. Grazie Roman Holidays.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    96
    35
    12
    9
See reviews for
40
148
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent place to stay in Rome! I brought my sons, ages 16 and 8, my daughter, son-in-law and 2yr old granddaughter. We had three rooms and all three were beautiful and very clean. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is very close to the Vatican, excellent restaurants and the metro. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed with Roman Holidays for one night, our first night in Italy before heading to the Amalfi Coast.

We were pleasantly surprised at how modern and clean our room was. We had everything we needed including a great view of the Main Street and a helpful host.

The street that the building is located on (via bu meliana) is central to jut about everything you'll need access to.

There's also a small market next to the building that we got some necessities at.

Overall the rooms are very clean, location is great and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Concheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room was nice. It was more than what I expected for the price. I loved that it's close to a lot of restaurants and bars. The Vatican is only 15 minutes or less walk. The bus stop is also only a block away. There's a store next door where you can buy fruits, drinks, and other stuff you need. The check-in is on the 4th floor they have three or four different doors so go straight to the 4th floor to check in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Menchie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A very well appointed apartment perfectly located for exploring the attractions of Rome. Good access from the reliable metro system, A pleasant and flat 25 minute walk to the Stadio Olympico - which was ideal for attending the Italy England 6 Nations match as the 32 bus service was stacked out. Quiet location with plenty a good restaurants nearby - il colibri/la piccolo Toscana/gallo brillo. Excellent choice all round.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duncan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

arrived here last at night and had a lot of trouble finding the place even the italian taxi driver couldnt find it!! turned out there was construction work being carried out outside the enterance which made our job even harder, not the hotels fault really!!
the room was lovely and clean which is exactly what is needed since we wouldnt be spending a great deal of time here when you have a place like Rome to get around.
the hotel itself is situated in a great location with lots of shops and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk.
the nearest train station is about 5-10 minutes away but the best way to see everything in Rome is to just walk around.
it is a straight walk from the hotel right to the vatican which was great and from there you can easily find most places that you want to visit.
the room also has a mini fridge as well which is good to keep some water etc so that you have something cold to drink after a long day of walking around.
the hotel is in a great location and i would definitely stay here again if coming back to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mfindlay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#129 of 1,258 in Rome
909 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#193 of 1,258 in Rome
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Re di Roma
#159 of 1,258 in Rome
1,295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#366 of 1,258 in Rome
415 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#79 of 1,258 in Rome
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roman Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roman Holidays

Property: Roman Holidays
Address: Via Bu Meliana 12, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #840 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roman Holidays 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roman Holidays of the Vatican Planet Chain is a comfortable B&B which consist of two brand new structures both situated in the historical Prati area and it is only a few steps away from the Vatican Museums and St. Peter Cathedral.In a few minutes, it is possible to reach some of the principal historical sites as the Vatican Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roman Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roman Holidays Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing