We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xmas Dinner”

The Library Romantic
Ranked #3,730 of 12,155 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$45 - US$110
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Description: The Library Romantic: its intimate candlelit setting is an ideal location for a romantic evening with your significant other, or dinner with close friends. Ideal for marriage proposals,anniversaries, celebration. Here you will find all the Roman hospitality, together with a homely feeling, a wonderful cosy setting and great food.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Xmas Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We went for Xmas dinner and had a great time. The main courses were very good and was the wine. Best of all the staff was very funny. Between my Spanish and his Italian it worked out and laughs were had by all. Try the salt cod. The staff at Navona Gallery got in on short notice to avoid the Xmas price fix.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MileHighVelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    90
    45
    30
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I had a birthday meal at The Library Romantique restaurant and had a really nice experience. Food was nice, service very good and attentive, and the restaurant very romantic and cosy. There are 6 tables in the smaller romantic restaurant, which gives the place a nice atmosphere of privacy and romance. The menus looked to be handwritten, which was a nice touch and in keeping with the vintage french type theme of the place. Overall, this was a lovely restaurant and I would eat here again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otterbach, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Incredible food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

The title doesn't give this place the justice it deserves. Amazing food. We had pumpkin ravioli that was the best ravioli I've ever had. The location was a little hard to find so mark it on a map beforehand or bring along a GPS enabled device. Well worth your trouble though. We walked into their main entrance the first time and a very friendly old man escorted us to their "Romantic" area. All tables were set for two and there was plenty of light while still being set for the mood. The service was amazing. Our waiter made suggestions for our starter, drinks and meal and he didn't miss on a single thing. We almost didn't go after seeing some reviews comment on the price, but a bottle of wine, two main courses, two desserts and a starter only ran us 125 Euro. Definitely get reservations. We got there around 8:20 and it was full by 09:00.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Traveling_Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“for lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

This place is cozy, has very well made food and great service, which is a rarity in t Rome. Allow yourself to sit down, enjoy their wines, food and candlelit dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Marilial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Romantic Restaurant in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Perfect little romantic restaurant in Rome. The service was exquisite. The food divine and free champagne on arrival. Bliss

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hnDIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Library Romantic also viewed

 

Been to The Library Romantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing