We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Live like a roman in a ny apartment!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romeo al Babuino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Romeo al Babuino
Ranked #1,287 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Live like a roman in a ny apartment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Great apartment huge stylish room with amazing shower and the largest hd tv in Italy (not that you'll want to watch tv) We only stayed one night but it was such a gem. Can't wait to come back next year! The location was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    26
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
59
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed often in Rome and this was the most perfect hotel we had. The location is great (near the Piaza del Popolo). Its on a high end shopping street. The most luxurieus hotel de Russie is in the same street ;)
We had the Anna suite. I think thats the smallest one. But the room was big enough. Good bed (maybe a little hard) big TV. Even a telephone where we could call 15 minutes a day all over the world. The room has a good AC and insn't noisy.
The owner is is very friendly and helps you with everything. Even there is a own taxi that will bring you to the airport for just the same rate as a normal taxi. There is free coffee and tea in the hallway.
Just a perfect place te stay. We would go back !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I just came from a recent trip to italy. Romeo al Babuino is a clean facility with a superb personalized services/help for the family. It is in the middle of the"action" and you do not need a car for sight seeing or shopping. Definitely will be returning back to it.
Draw back : no car access/parking, Elevator is too small.

Regards,
Emad AlJdali, MD

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejahdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

This was such a pleasant surprise. We booked 2 rooms at Romeo Al Babuino (The Armanda and Monica Suites), and immediately was contacted by Guilio regarding our stay and inquiring if we would would need transportation from the airport. Every email was answered promptly, and cordially. All was arranged, and upon our arrival we were whisked to the doorstep to be greeted by Guilio. This was no easy party to please, as we were traveling with our 12 year old son, and 77 year old mother and 87 year old mother-in-law. The location was perfect, just steps to the Spanish Steps, Via Condotti, and Piazza De Popolo. The rooms were clean and well appointed, with an extra bed for my son, and an extra bed in the other suite for my mother, free wifi and daily housekeeping. The neopresso machine was a big hit for our caffeine craving group, and the Perugina chocolates turned us into converts. As for Guilio, what can I say? He went above and beyond the call of duty - walking us to the travel agent to help us purchase our train tickets to Florence (that saved us much pain, suffering and confusion in the Termini Station), recommended great restaurants - Terazza Magutta (a real find!), and even arranged a cab to take all 5 of us to Termini Station (no small feat).

Although this was my husband and my third trip to Rome, this was definitely the trip we will remember most. Thank you Guilio for your kindness and many courtesies.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimber90265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Location is very good, a 2 minute walk from Piazza del Popolo and less than 10 mintes walk to the Spanish Steps and Spagna Station. Very comfortable sized rooms, nicely furnished. Internet was complimentary and so was the Nespresso machine. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiyochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

we booked this place through internet and based on the rating given by other people. we did not regret it. Suite Anne was tastefully decorated and specious with big windows overlooking via del Babuino. Everything was under your feet. Luxury boutiques, good bars and restaurants. Mr. Giulio, the owner, was very helpful and discrete and when cecking-out, he surprised us with a nice gift. there is an espresso coffee machine available 24h as well as some candies in the main corridor. overall, it was a very nice and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kateGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

This B&B/ apartment was our 2nd choice when we were booking then. But it has now become our 1st choice and we will definitely book this place again when we return to Rome. The owner was very kind and generous. He sugested us restos which we tried and they are all good. The entry hallway of the apartment has unlimited amount of Twining Teas, Nespressos varieties and chocolates at our disposal. The rooms are very nice and clean. The kitchen is functional. The sitting area is a bonus. While the toilet and shower are functional. The location is unbeatable, walking distance to everywhere; while there are two Metro stops, each 500 meters away- Spagna and Flaminio. I hope that the owner can put a small computer at the entry way for free internet use. We are travellers from the other side of the globe and we are too lazy to be carrying a laptop or IPAD on the road for three weeks.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#273 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Campo Marzio
Babuino 79
Babuino 79
#112 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Babuino 127 Rooms
Babuino 127 Rooms
#266 of 3,735 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Campo Marzio
Incentrum
Incentrum
#58 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Campo Marzio
Babuino 181
Babuino 181
#36 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeo al Babuino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo al Babuino

Property: Romeo al Babuino
Address: Via del Babuino 46, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,287 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Romeo al Babuino 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome, Romeo al Babuino is the ideal place to stay while on a business trip or enjoying your holiday. Our recently refurbished suites are located in a small ancient mansion in the centre of Rome. Each suite is equipped with broadband wireless access, flat screen satellite television, air-conditioning, and a private bathroom. The distinctive features of our proposal: The Location. Located at via del Babuino, Romeo al Babuino, is right in the centre of Rome, between the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, close to all relevant places. The quality. Large and spacious suites featuring the amenities of a luxury hotel. The personality. Located in an ancient building, Romeo al Babuino is stylistically typical of the neighbourhood but has recently been completely renovated and upgraded to the highest contemporary standards. Each room has its own unique personality and style. The generous size and design of Romeo al Babuino's Suites allow you to enjoy the comforts of home, while at the same time allowing us to pay personal attention to your special requirements. The affordable luxury. An exceptional boutique residence unequalled among even the best hotels in the city at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Romeo al Babuino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romeo Al Babuino Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing