We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place and location complemented with excellent service from staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romeo al Babuino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Romeo al Babuino
Ranked #1,371 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place and location complemented with excellent service from staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Just returned from a 3 nights stay at Inn Romeo and what an amazing experience we had! The suite is located in an excellent location with many shops and restaurants close by. In addition, it is also close to the Spanish steps and also within waking distance to two metro stations. The rooms are very nice and clean and there is excellent service from staff at the suite, especially Giulio! We really appreciate the responsiveness of him and all the help he has rendered. When we return to Rome next time, we will definitely return and stay at Inn Romeo. Well done and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SC_LEE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    26
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
59
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Romeo al Babuino is a lovely boutique hotel in a perfect location. Our room (suite Armanda) was large, with a wonderful shower, big windows overlooking the lovely street outside, and was extremely comfortable. But the best part was the amazing help we got from Giulio, the manager. Our Citibank card was eaten by an ATM en route from the airport and, while Citibank was beyond useless in helping us, Giulio went above and beyond to help us manage a very stressful situation. He offered to lend us money until we could meet up with our friends (thankfully we were traveling with other people who could lend us some euros), called the bank that had eaten the card, and even emailed me when Citibank sent me a new card AFTER we had left (even though I told them not to). We were blown away. Our friends were staying in a five-star hotel and were disappointed with their room. And I can't imagine their hotel would have helped them the way Giulio did. We were so lucky to have chosen this hotel - we walked everywhere, felt like we were coming home when we needed a break, and really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicagoALG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

This hotel is really a few rooms in an upscale condo right on Via del Babuino, so no real hotel amenities or services. We stayed in Suite Anna. Location is absolutely perfect as it is right near all the shopping streets near the Spanish Steps. The room is very clean and extremely spacious! We also appreciated the wood floors. The room is very modern with high ceilings. The only thing was the shower was quite tiny and water often gets on the floor because of the way it is constructed. However, that is the only qualm I have about the room itself.

As for service - these suites are rooms in a condo so there is no hotel staff there at all times which can be a bit inconvenient if you are looking for tips on the city during your stay. The owner was very friendly and helpful when we saw him when we arrived though. In terms of cleaning, they did not change our sheets or replace our towels while we were there for the 3 nights, which I found odd. Perhaps you need to request this. We enjoyed the complimentary Nespresso and biscuits in the small main area.

Overall, this is a steal of a place to stay in Rome - spacious, clean, modern and perfectly located. Going into the condo every day makes you feel like you are living like a true Roman! I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenSandiego1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

we were highly pleased with the staff from the time of our booking. I made changes in my initial booking about 4 times and I highly appreciated the prompt response and flexibility. on our request the staff kindly arranged for us taxi from and to the airport at cost of 40 euros per trip. we stayed at romeo al babuino for 8 nights and in the middle we took a trip to venice. we also appreciate that we could leave our big suitcase overnight when we went to venice for one night. we simply loved the location. it was in quite place but very close to all the hustle and bustle of the city. it is walking distance to two metro stations too. the accommodation itself was very neat and clean. we stayed at suite monica which was very spacious, fully air-conditioned, with free wifi. the reception area had free espresso/cuppachino machine with a huge variety of coffee selection and very tasty free chocolates. the items in mini bar had reasonable price. bottle of water was only for one euro. the suite was on second floor and it can be accessed by lift (elevator). many restaurants and pizza places are nearby and open till late. overall it was lovely experience and we would definitely stay here again whenever we comeback to Rome. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knight07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We have spent 4 days in this lovely B&B. Superb location, excellent service, very modern and comfortable. Definitely one of the best places to stay when in Rome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porodica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Great apartment huge stylish room with amazing shower and the largest hd tv in Italy (not that you'll want to watch tv) We only stayed one night but it was such a gem. Can't wait to come back next year! The location was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed often in Rome and this was the most perfect hotel we had. The location is great (near the Piaza del Popolo). Its on a high end shopping street. The most luxurieus hotel de Russie is in the same street ;)
We had the Anna suite. I think thats the smallest one. But the room was big enough. Good bed (maybe a little hard) big TV. Even a telephone where we could call 15 minutes a day all over the world. The room has a good AC and insn't noisy.
The owner is is very friendly and helps you with everything. Even there is a own taxi that will bring you to the airport for just the same rate as a normal taxi. There is free coffee and tea in the hallway.
Just a perfect place te stay. We would go back !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#273 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#25 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Campo Marzio
Babuino 79
Babuino 79
#111 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Babuino 127 Rooms
Babuino 127 Rooms
#267 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Campo Marzio
Incentrum
Incentrum
#66 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Campo Marzio
Babuino 181
Babuino 181
#36 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeo al Babuino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo al Babuino

Property: Romeo al Babuino
Address: Via del Babuino 46, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,371 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Romeo al Babuino 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome, Romeo al Babuino is the ideal place to stay while on a business trip or enjoying your holiday. Our recently refurbished suites are located in a small ancient mansion in the centre of Rome. Each suite is equipped with broadband wireless access, flat screen satellite television, air-conditioning, and a private bathroom. The distinctive features of our proposal: The Location. Located at via del Babuino, Romeo al Babuino, is right in the centre of Rome, between the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, close to all relevant places. The quality. Large and spacious suites featuring the amenities of a luxury hotel. The personality. Located in an ancient building, Romeo al Babuino is stylistically typical of the neighbourhood but has recently been completely renovated and upgraded to the highest contemporary standards. Each room has its own unique personality and style. The generous size and design of Romeo al Babuino's Suites allow you to enjoy the comforts of home, while at the same time allowing us to pay personal attention to your special requirements. The affordable luxury. An exceptional boutique residence unequalled among even the best hotels in the city at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Romeo al Babuino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romeo Al Babuino Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing