We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location, tasteful decor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romeo al Babuino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Romeo al Babuino
Ranked #1,372 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
phila burbs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, tasteful decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We booked this hotel after another hotel by the Trevi fountain cancelled our reservation 1 week prior to our arrival. THANK GOD we found this B and B. We stayed in the Armada Suite and it was gorgeous. We had never been to Europe and wanted US/Caribbean room standards ie: big nice bed, modern decor and fabulous bathroom without the "Hotel hassler" price tag! Romeo al Babuino certainly fit the bill, there was a flat screen, white sofa and comfy king size bed, it was very spacious and PERFECTLY located. There is a very small lift, but at least they have one and the owners were very gracious, we only wish we could have stayed longer! OH, and we also booked the airport transfer with them for 48 Euro (same price as a cab), but our flight was 2 hours late AND we had to deal with a lost bag before we could leave for yet an additional hour but low and behold when we came out of customs there was our driver, standing there with our name card! Bless you :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    26
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
59
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Would be happy to recommend to any of our family and friends. We loved our most recent stay in Rome. Having been to Rome many times, staying in hotels, this was the first time booking an apartment. Superb location, modern, spacious and above all, absolutely spotlessly clean. The mother and daughter owners were very kind, efficient and willing to help with anything we asked of them. Another massive plus was that it was no trouble allowing us to stay in our apartment until 6pm right up until our taxi arrived to take us to the airport. The Nespresso machine was another added little perk! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DamonP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

My family and I just returned from a 7-day stay. While I have been to Rome many times for both work and pleasure, I have to say this was definitely the most comfortable and convenient place I have stayed at. The location is perfect -- minutes from the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, and all of the other major landmarks (Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo de Fiori, Colloseum, Palazzo Venezia, ...) are within a 20 minute walking-distance radius -- but at the same time, the room is quiet and was perfect for us for a relatively longer-term stay. A number of really nice casual eateries and restaurants are close by, and the best luxury shopping in Rome (Via Condotti and Al Babuino) is at your doorsteps. We stayed in the Armanda Suite, which is spacious, well-appointed, has a lot of natural light (all rooms do) and features a large and comfortable bathroom. Being a huge coffee fanatic, the apartament-hotel has a complimentary 24-hour Nespresso machine in the lobby, which came in very handy. The staff is great, super-helpful, and very accommodating. Elena -- who greeted us when we arrived and took on the role of concierge (and our go-to person for any help) -- was wonderful. Think of this as having your own private apartment in one of the best areas of Rome. The "hotel" has only 3 rooms, which adds to the charm and the ambience of exclusivity. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay in a great/convenient location and prefers a quiet, exclusive property over a bustling 100-room hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just come back from 4 wonderful days in Rome and we stayed in the Armanda room. It was stylish, clean, and spacious. Elena was lovely and made us feel welcome when we arrived. There was free wifi, satellite tv and bathroom toilettries such as soap, shower gel and shampoo. The bathroom is really big and the shower area is very swish, The bedding and towels were nice and the place had a lovely modern feel. The Nespresso machine and kettle in the hall area was great and ideal in the morning or when we arrived back after a busy day sightseeing. There were chocolates and sweets in bowls and each day, a cake/muffin was left in our room for us. There were lots of guide books to borrow. You can also borrow any of the umberellas. We were allowed to stay in the room till we left at 5.30pm, which was much better than checking out at 11am. The room was quiet. We did hear some car noise from the street below, but nothing that kept us awake. The location is very close to the spanish steps and Piazza di Popolo. Good location for shops, bars and restaurants. 2 metro stops are nearby and there are a few buses you can catch on via Babuino and Via del Corso. However we did mostly walk everywhere. Would definitely stay here again and would recomend this to anyone.

Room Tip: The Armanda room was perfect for 2 of us, very big room and bathroom and had a sofa and coffee table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLouB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

It is always a sign of good taste when you find a Nespresso machine for your use. We are just completing our stay here and have been very impressed. We took two apartments, Monica with a small kitchen and armanda. We received a very friendly welcome after we had been picked up at the airport The rooms were very comfortable, although there was some noise from the street. Perfect location for sights in Rome. I would certainly come back and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiajunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed here last week, between 5-9 december and really loved everything about it! First of all, it's on one of the most beautiful Vias of Rome, Via del Babuino, only about 200 meters from Piazza del Popolo and 400 from Piazza di Spagna. You can walk just about anywhere from here. -We did for instance!- Secondly, since the rooms are on the second floor of this beautiful building, it feels like you've been living there your whole life, as if you are entering your own place. We stayed in the Monica Suit which is more than enough for 2 people. It's decorated nicely and it even has a kitchenette. The bed is pretty comfortable and there is a big screen tv if you feel like watching something. There is also free wireless internet. The room is cleaned daily. They even leave you little cakes for breakfast and you can prepare your own coffee yourself anytime you want, since there's a nespresso machine at the entrance. You hardly ever see any of the staff around but when you do, they are all real nice and kind and they try to help you in any way they can. On our last day they let us leave our luggages in our room till 4pm, which was really nice of them. To cut it short,i would definitely come back here and even though It's gonna sound a bit cheesy, i would suggest this place to anyone who wants to have the comfort of their own place in the heart of Rome.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Monica Suit and found it perfect for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mughettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Great hotel, perfectly located between Piazza del Popolo and Spanish Steps...both 5 mins walk. Room and bathroom extremely comfortable with quality linen, fittings etc. Breakfast needs a bit of upgrading but otherwise...perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highburyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#269 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#25 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Babuino 127 Rooms
Babuino 127 Rooms
#251 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Campo Marzio
Incentrum
Incentrum
#58 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Campo Marzio
Relais Babuino 124
Relais Babuino 124
#1,129 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeo al Babuino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo al Babuino

Property: Romeo al Babuino
Address: Via del Babuino 46, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,372 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Romeo al Babuino 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome, Romeo al Babuino is the ideal place to stay while on a business trip or enjoying your holiday. Our recently refurbished suites are located in a small ancient mansion in the centre of Rome. Each suite is equipped with broadband wireless access, flat screen satellite television, air-conditioning, and a private bathroom. The distinctive features of our proposal: The Location. Located at via del Babuino, Romeo al Babuino, is right in the centre of Rome, between the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, close to all relevant places. The quality. Large and spacious suites featuring the amenities of a luxury hotel. The personality. Located in an ancient building, Romeo al Babuino is stylistically typical of the neighbourhood but has recently been completely renovated and upgraded to the highest contemporary standards. Each room has its own unique personality and style. The generous size and design of Romeo al Babuino's Suites allow you to enjoy the comforts of home, while at the same time allowing us to pay personal attention to your special requirements. The affordable luxury. An exceptional boutique residence unequalled among even the best hotels in the city at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Romeo al Babuino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romeo Al Babuino Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing