We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romeo al Babuino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
85
27
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
27
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We booked this hotel after another hotel by the Trevi fountain cancelled our reservation 1 week prior to our arrival. THANK GOD we found this B and B. We stayed in the Armada Suite and it was gorgeous. We had never been to Europe and wanted US/Caribbean room standards ie: big nice bed, modern decor and fabulous bathroom without the "Hotel hassler" price tag! Romeo al Babuino certainly fit the bill, there was a flat screen, white sofa and comfy king size bed, it was very spacious and PERFECTLY located. There is a very small lift, but at least they have one and the owners were very gracious, we only wish we could have stayed longer! OH, and we also booked the airport transfer with them for 48 Euro (same price as a cab), but our flight was 2 hours late AND we had to deal with a lost bag before we could leave for yet an additional hour but low and behold when we came out of customs there was our driver, standing there with our name card! Bless you :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Would be happy to recommend to any of our family and friends. We loved our most recent stay in Rome. Having been to Rome many times, staying in hotels, this was the first time booking an apartment. Superb location, modern, spacious and above all, absolutely spotlessly clean. The mother and daughter owners were very kind, efficient and willing to help with anything we asked of them. Another massive plus was that it was no trouble allowing us to stay in our apartment until 6pm right up until our taxi arrived to take us to the airport. The Nespresso machine was another added little perk! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamonP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My family and I just returned from a 7-day stay. While I have been to Rome many times for both work and pleasure, I have to say this was definitely the most comfortable and convenient place I have stayed at. The location is perfect -- minutes from the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, and all of the other major landmarks (Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo de Fiori, Colloseum, Palazzo Venezia, ...) are within a 20 minute walking-distance radius -- but at the same time, the room is quiet and was perfect for us for a relatively longer-term stay. A number of really nice casual eateries and restaurants are close by, and the best luxury shopping in Rome (Via Condotti and Al Babuino) is at your doorsteps. We stayed in the Armanda Suite, which is spacious, well-appointed, has a lot of natural light (all rooms do) and features a large and comfortable bathroom. Being a huge coffee fanatic, the apartament-hotel has a complimentary 24-hour Nespresso machine in the lobby, which came in very handy. The staff is great, super-helpful, and very accommodating. Elena -- who greeted us when we arrived and took on the role of concierge (and our go-to person for any help) -- was wonderful. Think of this as having your own private apartment in one of the best areas of Rome. The "hotel" has only 3 rooms, which adds to the charm and the ambience of exclusivity. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay in a great/convenient location and prefers a quiet, exclusive property over a bustling 100-room hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just come back from 4 wonderful days in Rome and we stayed in the Armanda room. It was stylish, clean, and spacious. Elena was lovely and made us feel welcome when we arrived. There was free wifi, satellite tv and bathroom toilettries such as soap, shower gel and shampoo. The bathroom is really big and the shower area is very swish, The bedding and towels were nice and the place had a lovely modern feel. The Nespresso machine and kettle in the hall area was great and ideal in the morning or when we arrived back after a busy day sightseeing. There were chocolates and sweets in bowls and each day, a cake/muffin was left in our room for us. There were lots of guide books to borrow. You can also borrow any of the umberellas. We were allowed to stay in the room till we left at 5.30pm, which was much better than checking out at 11am. The room was quiet. We did hear some car noise from the street below, but nothing that kept us awake. The location is very close to the spanish steps and Piazza di Popolo. Good location for shops, bars and restaurants. 2 metro stops are nearby and there are a few buses you can catch on via Babuino and Via del Corso. However we did mostly walk everywhere. Would definitely stay here again and would recomend this to anyone.

Room Tip: The Armanda room was perfect for 2 of us, very big room and bathroom and had a sofa and coffee table. It doesn't have a kitchenette so choose another room if you want this.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahLouB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

It is always a sign of good taste when you find a Nespresso machine for your use. We are just completing our stay here and have been very impressed. We took two apartments, Monica with a small kitchen and armanda. We received a very friendly welcome after we had been picked up at the airport The rooms were very comfortable, although there was some noise from the street. Perfect location for sights in Rome. I would certainly come back and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiajunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews