We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting family in Rome”
Review of Crossing Condotti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossing Condotti
Ranked #37 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Meeting family in Rome”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Our family were coming from all parts of the globe. A great location and very peaceful place to meet and rest for a few days. Thank you Marco

Ps a brilliant shopping location - also near to a great one star michelin restaurant with great views of Rome.

Brenda and Kym (and family)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bannist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    39
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
247
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I surprised my girlfried with a trip to Rome - but we were both surprised with the quality of this hotel! Fantastic location, really helpful and welcoming staff - a memorable trip for so many reasons - cannot recommend this enough!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay5150-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Such a wonderful stay at Crossing Condotti. We had read the reviews and it was, as we hoped, gorgeous. Marco was the perfect host and really wanted us to make the most of our trip with recommendations for restaurants, cafes etc. He welcomed us so warmly and made us feel as if nothing was too much trouble. We really did have the most wonderful time and would love the chance to visit again. History at every turn and the food was divine, wherever we went.
The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated, there were tea/coffee making facilities with pastries freely available. The bed was really comfortable so that was a nice surprise! It is close to the Spanish Steps and so a great spot for walking everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 537Foxfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here on the first two nights of our three week trip to Italy. Right at the Spanish Steps so the location was perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable as well as being nicely decorated with antiques and original art. Marco was extremely helpful and was a gracious host.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDLFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We choose this hotel based on other trip advisor reviews and it did not disappoint. Although we only spent a couple of nights there on the front end of our trip, we had an absolutely wonderful stay with Marco at Crossing Condotti. The location is obviously convenient, and Marco was fantastic to recommend dining and site-seeing based upon what we felt like for the day. Also, I left some clothing in the closet and both Marco and Francesco were so accommodating to get them shipped to our next destination. Many thanks to you both!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrown2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Crossing Condotti may not be everyone's cup of team , as it is not a hotel but a serviced apartment set up - that being said the service we received from Marco and team was outstanding
There are only 6 apartments/ rooms that are a good size for the location smack in the golden triangle by the Spanish steps - approx 400 mtrs away , when you arrive there is not a fancy lobby or reception as the rooms are on the second floor so it is like entering your own apartment building that being said when busy with Rome who needs it really
Marco was a font of knowledge , who gave us great recommendations for restaurants, and booked everything for us
If you are ok with the above we would certainly recommend Crossing Condotti

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a great place to stay in Rome. You couldn't get a better, more central location in Rome. A ten second walk to the Spanish Steps and your neighbours are all the beautiful designer shops and great little cafés. The two gentlemen who run the place, Francesco and Mario treated you like an old friend. They had the best advice and know everything about Rome also their English is excellent. We had the junior suite which was fantastic. The bed was so comfortable and the snacks and soft drinks which were complementary were definitely a bonus. The cleaning lady was excellent. P.S. The pizza at Numbs, which is nearly next door was really good and if you want to splurge, a brunch at the Jardin de Russie at the Hotel de Russie is quite a lovely experience. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you can get it take the junior suite. It was well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glasgowgirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,261 in Rome
508 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#55 of 1,261 in Rome
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
724 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#15 of 3,692 in Rome
826 reviews
Campo Marzio
Splendor Suite Rome
Splendor Suite Rome
#54 of 3,692 in Rome
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossing Condotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossing Condotti

Property: Crossing Condotti
Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 28, 187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crossing Condotti 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossing Candiotti is an elegant private recently restored residence, in order to offer a luxury hospitality. Crossing Condotti proposes warm and placid hospitality combining past fragrances and contemporary comfort. It has the use of five different enchanting rooms, all refined with charme, antique furnishings (paints and furniture antiques, parquet flooring..etc) and all the comfort of modern convenience to satisfy clients’ every single wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crossing Condotti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossing Condotti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing