We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel outside of city centre”
Review of Hotel Marvi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Marvi
Ranked #837 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Two nights at this hotel in early July 2013. The hotel is situated at the end of the new metro line extension to Conca D'Oro, and is easy to find once you get your bearings. Friendly check in at the modern reception area before going to our room on the fourth floor. The room itself was fairly small although spotlessly clean and well kitted out with "Ikea style" furniture. Excellent power shower and multi channel T.V. Slightly odd mini-fridge which displayed the prices of drinks, but was always empty. Air conditioning was easy to use and powerful.

Breakfast was a good selection of breads, pastries, cheese and meat - however the woman running the breakfast seemed annoyed at the presence of guests, tutting and huffing when the coffee was empty, barging people out of the way and so on. An unfortunate minus on an otherwise excellent stay.

The hotel is around 15 minutes from Termini by metro, for easy changing to the A line for Vatican City, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain - and around 25 minutes from the Colosseum. Make sure to board a B train to Conca D'Oro, otherwise you'll need to change at Bologna.

Room Tip: Lower floors have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have just returned from a very comfortable stay at the above hotel in Rome. Good sized double room, clean and very welcoming. Breakfast very nice. Although outside of Rome itself it is on the Metro Line. The last stop Conca D'Oro and only take a few minutes to get to the centre of Rome.

Next door is a very good fish restaurant, a lot cheaper than in Rome itself. Do not have tea t the Babington Tea Rooms next to the Spanish Steps it cost us £40 for two teas and two slices of cake! A really rip off.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnB048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Although this is a budget 4 star hotel, the accommodation is very modern and excellent facilities. The hot water power shower and the air condition in the room with fridge and locker is excellent. It is 5 mins from line B station Conco d oro and you get get into city centre in 15-20 minutes to termini and colosseum. The locality is slightly run down but as you are out most of the day it did not affect our stay, however, most people we interacted with lovely and friendly. The breakfast served surprised as we expected just continental with only bread rolls. We were surprised with a large selection of rolls, cakes, juices, cereals and omelet. The staff were all ver friendly, helpfully and always smiling. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They even allowed us to check out later without fuss or cost. The Internet in the rooms is free and ver fast. Although we did not use the TV much there are many local and international channels and the TV is large about 38 inches. We stayed three nights and would highly recommend this hotel. It is not very expensive and for what you pay it is excellent value. Dr Anwer Dhanji

Room Tip: We stayed on 4 th floor and was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anwer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We where nicely surprised at this out of town hotel.10 mins into the centre via the very regular metro, which is only a 2 min walk. Staff very helpful and friendly. Area looked a little run down at first ,but was not a proble.m, as the locals embraced us. Very reasonable priced bars around the hotel recommend a lovely restaurant at the next metro area of Liba called Venti e 20. It was a little more expensive than we had been paying ,but was worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynabur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was our first time travelling to Rome, we stayed here for 3 nights and didn't know what to expect from this hotel as it was a great deal we got with a package holiday. The room was modern, simple, clean and everything you could want for a short city stay. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, very polite and welcoming too. The breakfast was delicious and had a great choice of foods to choose from (toast, cereal, ham, cheeses, fruit, yoghurts, croissants, scrambled egg, sausages, bacon, cakes). The metro was literally 5 minutes down the road and was very easy to figure out (takes about 15 minutes to get into the centre of Rome) and you can get a three day travel card for €16. All in all this hotel was great and we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who's wants a hotel on the outskirts of central Rome.

Room Tip: We saw that the floor below us had balconies so we would ask for one of those rooms next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Very clean hotel, with great breakfast and staff. Seems new and well maintained. The only "if" is the distance from the centre, but you do have metro and bus passing by at its door. The breakfast really was its highlight: ricotta, home made cakes and pies, croissants, fresh yogurt, panacotta,juices, coffee, good bread, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeliaLoureiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

As a frequent traveller in Europe I stay in a lot of hotels and know what to expect from a 4 star hotel. This one just doesn't offer the basics. The room is tiny, even by European standards, the bathroom mouldy and the general feeling of the hotel is that it is not being kept up to standard. We booked in for 3 nights and ended up staying only 1, 30 minutes after arrival we were on the Internet looking for other accommodation.

Rome has many options to choose from. Don't be fooled into thinking you should accept less from a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Greguska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Aniene
#938 of 1,271 in Rome
6 reviews
Prati
Marvi Hotel Rome
Marvi Hotel Rome
#896 of 1,271 in Rome
59 reviews
ARS Hotel
#432 of 1,271 in Rome
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#447 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#226 of 1,271 in Rome
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marvi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marvi

Address: Via Pietro della Valle 13, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #837 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £36 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marvi Hotel is the ideal spot for your Holidays in Rome. Strategically located in the Classy Prati quartier, just a walking distance from Castel Sant'Angelo and St Peter sq, public amenities, Lepanto tube station just ten minutes walk from the historical Marvi's building. All of our rooms ensuite room are very well appointed with matching fabrics to give a very luxurious feel; elegantly decorated, with complimentary wifi internet connection and lcd tv screen, you will be surrounded by the historical and mystical Roman atmosphere, making your staying at Marvi peaceful and unforgettable. Full concierge facilities are available Our multi-lingual neighborly and yet professional staff is well trained to ensure that your stay at The Marvi is a memorable experience. Enjoy your breakfasts tanks to the variety and tasteful croissant, cheese and salami, giving you the boost to face a working day efforts or a full discovering tour throughout the Ethernal city amenities ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aniene Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing