We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #4 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We (a group of two couples) stayed at Quodlibet for four nights and had an excellent stay.
Agostino and Gianluca are perfect hosts who will help you with everything you need, like reservations or tips for nice restaurants in the area.They will even make you breakfast really early in the morning without any hesitation.
We stayed in the winter and spring room and they were both really comfortable.
The B&B is situated right next to the Ottaviano metro station, which is really conveniant for visiting the city. It is a 7 minute walk to the Vatican.

We'd definately recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
263
593
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Nice rooms, Wonderful hosts. Great location near the Vatican and very near the Metro stop. Good restaurants in the area. The only negative is the lack of a common area. Someone who enjoys meeting other guests at breakfast will be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuodLibet_Management, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Herbert0,

thank you for your very nice comment and for your feedback.

First of all we are very happy that you have enoyed QuodLibet.

We have read with interest your feedback about the lack of a common space. Actually if you don't consider the kitchen as a common space (which is shared among all the guest of the B&B) you are right. We serve breakfast in the room: this is something quite rare, and usually guests really appreciate it.

On the other hand we are sure that when in Rome and in our B&B there are thousands of occasions to interact with others and to meet nice and interesting people.

We really look forward to meeting you next time you visit Rome.

Warmest regards,

The Entire Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

QuodLibet is a charming and stylish B&B in a perfect location in the heart of Rome. It has a wonderful relaxed atmosphere and the owners are friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would not hesitate to recommend it, particularly as it's very good value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Summer Room, but they all looked equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryB829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuodLibet_Management, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear KerryB829,

thank you very much for your review.

We are glad that you have choosen our B&B for a special occasion, and we are very happy that you have defined our B&B as a "relaxing place".

We hope you'll choose our B&B again next time you visit Rome, so we'll be able to meet you again then.

Warmest regards,

The Entire Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We would like to express our gratitude to the owners of such a nice and charming B&B!
Perfect location, wonderful rooms and the excellent service!
Will definately recommend QuodLibet to my friends and do hope to come back ourselves!
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntPolly0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuodLibet_Management, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear AuntPolly0712,

thank you very much for your comment.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our B&B.

We look forward to hearing from you next time you visit Rome.

Warmest regards,

The Entire Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My wife and I and our parents stayed at QuodLibet as the first stop on our tour through Italy. We booked it based upon the glowing reviews it had received, and it did not disappoint! Agostino and Gianluca are amazing hosts and they were always keen to help us to ensure we enjoyed our time in Rome. We stayed in the Summer room and our parents were in the Spring room. The rooms are very nicely designed and were very very comfortable with everything we needed, including air con and roomy ensuite. The breakfast is legendary, in fact my wife and I still talk about how awesome it was to wake up to a huge feast of fresh food and drinks. The Vatican was a short walk and central Rome easily accessible by train, bus or taxi. The shopping in the streets surrounding QuodLibet is fantastic and the restaurants are everywhere. If you are looking for a very well priced room in a great location then I highly recommend QuodLibet. I have stayed in Rome a few times and this is easily the best I have seen. We will definitely be staying here again next time!!! Just a tip though, if you are wishing to stay here in summer make sure you book at least a few months in advance otherwise you will miss out ;) Thanks again to Agostino and Gianluca for making our time in Rome very special!!!
Luke and Brooke Bekker.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuckyplanefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuodLibet_Management, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Dear Luke and Brooke,

thank you very much for your fantastic comment.

So happy to read your words, and so happy to be able to meet people as you.

We really look forward to seeing you next time you visit Rome.

Warmest regards,

The Entire Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This place wins for the friendliest staff. They helped us plan our day and how to get about the city most efficiently. Breakfast was awesome. The rooms are super cute and clean. Would recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: The building is not marked with QuodLibet on the outside. Look for the address and walk into the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tldonahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuodLibet_Management, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Tldonahue,

thank you very much for your nice comment.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at QuodLibet B&B.

We look forward to meeting you next time you visit Rome.

Warmest regards,

The Entire Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

My wife and I finally made it to Italy and on the advice of a friend stayed at Quodlibet for 6 nights in mid September. Our hosts Agostino and Gianluca (and Connie) were great, the breakfasts fantastic and the room modern and cozy. The location is excellent - a few blocks from the Vatican, adjacent to the Metro A station, and great retail shopping stores beckon nearby. Lots of reasonable restaurants - use their recommendations and you will not be disappointed. Oh yes, and the bakery in the basement of the building.....well you will just have to try it to understand. Will be staying here again when we return! Two happy Canadians from North Vancouver!

Room Tip: We stayed in the summer suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1953dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuodLibet_Management, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear 1953dad,

thank you very much for your nice comment.

We are very haooy that you have enjoyed your stay at QuodLibet B&B, and we really hope to see you soon next time you visit Rome.

Say hallo to your British Columbia!

Warmest Regards,

The Entire Staff at Quodlibet B&B - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
706 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,257 in Rome
182 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella3
#8 of 3,664 in Rome
373 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,664 in Rome
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Property: QuodLibet
Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing