We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place of two halves.”
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #5 of 3,691 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Place of two halves.”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

As soon as I arrived it felt like I was being told off for arriving late (around 8pm) and putting the owners out (even though on my booking I had already said my flight landed at 6). So that wasn't a good start. It did make me feel like they were doing me a massive favour checking me in.

The radiators didn't work. I was there for four nights and this was never addressed. There were lots of little things that were annoying or not right. My toes kept slipping off of the end of the bed (never happened before), the shower took a long, long time to warm up, there were bits of rubbish under the hair dryer from a previous guest, there was a stain on the wall by the bin. The safety deposit box was absolutely tiny. My passport fitted, but only just, and nothing else. The street noise woke me up in the middle of the night several times too. I've stayed in four other capitals and not had this before. Also the room keys were four different keys on a ring. You had to unlock four doors before getting to your room. Again, nothing major but these little irritations mount up.

The location was fabulous, very close to the metro and walking distance to the Vatican. Breakfast was a wonderful spread too, served in the room. The decor was great, it's a shame about the problems because this could have been a fantastic place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hannah_337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
266
595
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Wonderful accommodation. Great location right next to the Vatican and very close to the metro. The service was exceptional. The owners took time to explain the best places to see, restaurants to go to and viewpoints around Rome. Great breakfast spread every morning and large comfortable rooms. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at QuodLibet - it made our stay in Rome even more enjoyable.
The kitchen and rooms were spotless clean, brihgt and decorated in a fun colourful and modern style. The breakfast was varied & tasty and the owners were really helpful in recommending places to visit, routes round the city, great restaurants and generally doing all they could to ensure the best stay in Rome possible. Excellent value for money and a thorougly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Cannot say enough about QuodLibet. Extremely comfortable, great location and excellent attention to detail from the hosts. Will recommend QuodLibet to all of our friends visiting Rome. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianneR281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Nice room, very good breakfast, very convenient location for seeing the sights and Luca and his family are truly excellent hosts - some great recommendations for restaurants and advice on how to see the sights. The high rating on TA is well deserved

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YouWanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I spent 3 nights here and everything was wonderful, the brothers who run the place are very sweet and helpful with everything you need. The rooms were huge for Italy's norm and the bathroom was quite large and immaculately clean. Breakfast was amazing especially the the custard filled donuts...the popular 24 hour bakery is right below the B & B so they are fresh every day. Hope to stay again someday!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sberryflds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We spent three nights here in late February and really enjoyed our stay. The B&B is on an upper floor of a building a few blocks north of the Vatican. There is a meto station very close and you can easily walk to many sights. Our room was quite large, clean, and comfortable. We were in one of their newer rooms, their original rooms are across the building. The bath was also quite big for a European hotel and very clean.

The wo brothers that run the place were wonderful. They really take time to make sure you know where you are going, recomendation additional sights, and had great dinner recommendations. They manage to be very friendly and helpful without being overbearing. They also gave us their cell number in case we needed anything. We didn't have to use it, but it was great piece of mind. Oh, and they served a great breakfast. The room rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karolyn_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
723 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
196 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,261 in Rome
418 reviews
Campanella3
#3 of 3,691 in Rome
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Property: QuodLibet
Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 3,691 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing