We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations and Location”
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #4 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We found this B & B due to its high ranking on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The hosts are very gracious, the rooms very clean, the breakfast very good, and the location absolutely superb.

The location is what really puts it over the top for me. Having spent three days walking all over Rome, I have compared the neighborhoods first hand and really love the Prati district (to the north and east of the Vatican).

The metro line is very close by, and St. Peter's Square and the Vatican Museum are both within walking distance. Also quite close to a number of good restaurants. There is also a 24 hour bakery in the basement of the same building as the B & B.

When we made the reservation, they were also able to help with van service from the airport to the B & B. 52 Euros for four people, door to door, including luggage.

They also provided us with a terrific restaurant recommendation for lunch. A small place just a couple of blocks away -- LuMa. Haven't checked yet to see if they have any Trip Advisor recommendations of their own, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. I am of Italian ancestry and was born in New York. I have had plenty of good pasta. This might have been the best pasta I have ever consumed.

Very reasonably priced. We also enjoyed a caprese salad and some grilled vegetables. If I lived in Rome, I would eat there on a regular basis.

If we find ourselves back in Rome, I would be happy to book another stay at QuodLibet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhxTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
There are newer reviews for QuodLibet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great location, room, breakfast and overall service. Very friendly and helpful staff who gave great advice on places to go slightly off the beaten track. We'll be back! Of note there is a 24 hour bakery downstairs!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franmcmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This B&B was wonderful! We stayed here 2 nights and Luca was amazing on assisting us in planning our trip so we could really enjoy our two days. The restaurants that were recommended were wonderful! We stayed in the Autumn room and it was modern, clean and comfortable. Luca went above and beyond by assisting us in booking train tickets and assisting me in finding my cell phone. The breakfast and tea coffee was wonderful and filling. Elevator was nice, location perfect as it was so close to the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiggsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night, but were very pleased by the clean, lovely rooms and kitchens, and friendly, very helpful staff. They put a lot of effort into suggesting places to eat and indicating good walking tours on our map. They really went above and beyond to help us have the best Rome experience, and allowed us to store our bags and come and go for the afternoon after we checked out.

also a breat breakfast!

Thank Nima S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I had the good fortune to stay at QuodLibet for 8 nights in June. We stayed in the white room which was beautifully appointed, spacious and spotless! Our hosts Gianluca and Agostino were so warm and friendly as was their housekeeper, Lisette. They provided such a delicious and substantial breakfast each morning that many days we skipped lunch or just had a quick snack. There were also a couple of nights where we stopped in at the bakery in the basement to pick up a quick bite for dinner. The location was perfect for us as it was close to the Vatican and the metro. We found the metro to be a very easy and quick way to navigate around this bustling city. We really enjoyed our visit to the beautiful city of Rome. After a day filled with lots of walking and activities, returning to the cool, quiet and comfort of QuodLibet was quite rewarding. We hope to return to Rome one day with our children and we would be delighted to stay at QuodLibet again! Thanks for everything!!
Added tip: We booked a car service to and from the airport through the QuodLibet booking agency and were very pleased with their prompt service. There was a strike the day we arrived and had we planned to take the train into Rome, we would have been out of luck!

Room Tip: The White Room was very spacious!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickettVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at Quodlibet and we were delighted with our choice of accomodation. It's in a perfect location near the Vatican and the accomodation is stylish, comfortable, spotlessly clean and has air conditioning. The breakfasts are really good and there is also a kitchen for guests use as well as a mini bar in the rooms. Everything was faultless however what impressed us most was how dedicated Agostino and Gianluca are in looking after their guests. They work hard to provide a quality service and their efforts certainly paid off with us as we would not stay anywhere else in Rome. They are two lovely guys, friendly, helpful and interesting to talk to. We hope to return to Rome soon and will definitely stay at Quodlibet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThompsonTyneandWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Quodlibet is set in a great and quiet location. Five minute walk to The Vatican and 2 minutes to the Metro stop. Wonderful breakfast, the B&B also includes hair dryer, soap and shampoo (FYI). Gianluca and Agostino were the perfect hosts. Also, each room has its own air conditioning unit, so you can control your own room temp.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbarnaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
735 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,267 in Rome
429 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,800 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campanella3
#3 of 3,709 in Rome
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £84 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing