We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Quod Libet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #6 of 3,731 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Quod Libet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Quod Libet from May 30/13 to June 6/13 and were very pleased with the room we had. The breakfast's were fabulous, served in our room every morning and the room was spacious and very clean.
Agostino helped us make seat reservations for the train in Italy to visit Florence and Venice which we appreciated. He and his brother in law made us very welcome and were always ready to answer questions for us. They were both helpful in us seeing the sights in Rome and suggested streets to walk which allowed us to see sights we might not have seen. Agostino also suggested a very nice restuarant close by for us to have dinner the day we arrived which was appreciated as we were tired.
The location of Quod Libet is within easy walking distance of the Vatican.

Room Tip: We had the winter room and it was very nice and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WallyWhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
250
586
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Agostino goes out of his way to ensure you have the best Roman holiday ever! Tastefully decorated and spacious rooms, super clean rooms, delicious breakfast in bed and unparalleled service make this hidden gem of a B&B a secret tourist attraction that is a MUST SEE! Don't worry about the cost, you'd be surprised at its great value. Thank you, Agostino and Lisette for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I had checked out Quodlibet on tripadvisor and booked to stay there for 4 nights in late June, 2013. We were not disappointed. As first timers to Rome we were bombarding Agostino with queries before we arrived on what we should see and do. Agostino very patiently answered all of our queries. Once we had arrived, he helped map out the things we should see and the route we should take. It is hard to see how we could have seen or done more than we did.
The large continental breakfast, which included quite an amount of fruit was a great way to start the day. Quodlibet's rooms are quiet, comfortable and air-conditioned. The location is very near the Vatican and a great location from which to explore Rome. Ottaviano metro station is only a few hundred metres down the road from Quodlibet. There are also a number of great restaurants within close proximity.
We have no hesitation in recommending Quodlibet as a fantastic place to stay in Rome.

Room Tip: the Autumn room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed three nights at QuodLibet and were very pleased. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and clean and the location is fantastic - close to the Vatican, but directly on Route A for the Metro, bus and tram, so getting around was very easy. As a bonus, the inn is directly above a 24 hour bakery that sells the best tiramisu. Finally, Agostino's hospitality really made our stay at QuodLibet very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USTravLr_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the QuodLibet Hotel for a night before flying home. Agostino was tremendously helpful trying to arrange an afternoon tour for us and very accomodating. He was like a mother hen when I asked about taking a taxi to the hotel because he wanted to make sure we didn't get ripped off by the taxi driver. The room as clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. It included amazing croissants from the bakery just below the hotel. The only downside (if I had to be critical) was that some of the hotel towels were air-dried and therefore felt rough. Picky, huh? By the way, Agostino recommended a local restaurant for dinner that was OUTSTANDING! We were one of the few tourists in it. It is Gagno d'Oro on Via Silla. We loved it and the waiter brought us 3 sampler dishes we didn't order just because he wanted us to try their pastas! They were all wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyItaly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Our stay was very comfortable.
The breakfast was good as it was simple and quite filling.
There was plenty of great advice that helped us save time!
The bakery just next door was quite cheap and great~
The location was close to the Vatican City so great!

Room Tip: All rooms are on the same level and there was no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pHy_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We found this B & B due to its high ranking on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The hosts are very gracious, the rooms very clean, the breakfast very good, and the location absolutely superb.

The location is what really puts it over the top for me. Having spent three days walking all over Rome, I have compared the neighborhoods first hand and really love the Prati district (to the north and east of the Vatican).

The metro line is very close by, and St. Peter's Square and the Vatican Museum are both within walking distance. Also quite close to a number of good restaurants. There is also a 24 hour bakery in the basement of the same building as the B & B.

When we made the reservation, they were also able to help with van service from the airport to the B & B. 52 Euros for four people, door to door, including luggage.

They also provided us with a terrific restaurant recommendation for lunch. A small place just a couple of blocks away -- LuMa. Haven't checked yet to see if they have any Trip Advisor recommendations of their own, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. I am of Italian ancestry and was born in New York. I have had plenty of good pasta. This might have been the best pasta I have ever consumed.

Very reasonably priced. We also enjoyed a caprese salad and some grilled vegetables. If I lived in Rome, I would eat there on a regular basis.

If we find ourselves back in Rome, I would be happy to book another stay at QuodLibet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhxTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,355 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella 3
#3 of 3,731 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,731 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Property: QuodLibet
Address: Via Barletta 29 | Scala A - Piano 4 - Int. 12, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,731 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing