We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in our Italy vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #6 of 3,731 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best B&B in our Italy vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in 4 B&B's during our August trip of Italy, and all were top notch. However, this was the best by a mile. Large spacious room, beautifully painted and warmly decorated. Had a very welcome feel to it. Air-conditioning was great, and the breakfast area was cosy.

The host Gianluca was thorough, and made good recommendations about restaurants. The place was scrupulously clean, and the breakfast spread was very good. Could not find a thing to complain about. Even the toilet and the shower area (which is typically very teeny-weeny sized all over Italy) was quite large and comfortable.

The best thing about the place is its location. It is a 3 minute walk to the Ottaviano metro stop, which makes commuting very easy. It is a 10 minute walk to St Peter's Square. There are a large number of excellent restaurants in the vicinity. Despite all that the street on which it is located is somewhat quiet, with not much traffic or noise.

There is a bakery downstairs which appears to be very popular with locals, as there are crowds around it even at 4am in the morning. The lovely smell of baked items greest you every time you enter or exit the B&B.

If you can get a vacant room here, don't think of staying anywhere else. You would be crazy to miss out on this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indiancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
250
586
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the QuodLibet B&B for 2 days in August. We spent 9 days in Italy and stayed in some lovely hotels but QuodLibet was the best of them all. They treat you as if your trip is extra special (which of course it is) and know how to provide a 5 star experience. The area where the B&B is located is just outside of the centre but just a few steps from the station where you can very quickly get to all of the main sites. On our arrival Agostino sat us down with a map and marked out all his recommendations for walking and eating. Our map was very well used in the 2 days we spent in Rome and his recommendations for restaurants were spot on. We also used the taxi service from the airport that Agostino arranged for us which took all of the stress out of arriving to and leaving Rome. This was our 2nd trip to Rome and I would recommend QuodLibet to all of my friends and definitely wouldn't consider staying anywhere else on any future trips to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djmandymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at QuodLibet. Giancarlo helped provide us with interesting ideas for our 2 day stay in Rome
Even with our 2 year old suffering from jetlag, his ideas provided us with a wonderful Rome experience
The space itself is fantastic and the location makes it easy to explore and enjoy rooms.
The Breakfast had fantastic breads, hams and coffee and was more than enough to fuel our family. The room is designed with comfortable and quirky elements while never being too over trendy
All in all a wonderful experience that really set our Italian vacation off in style.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Wonderfull...
Is the first word that pops into my mind. This B & B has it all.
First of all a good location - easy to get to when you arrive and very easy get around Rome from - there are a metro nearby and the location itself is in walking distance from the Vatican - nice.
Secondly the rooms are great. Everything arranged in a charming, modern and personal style - it feels more like being at home than staying at a B & B. And off course the bathroom facilities are very nice indeed.
All this is combined with a good personal service from the host - Gianluca. Not only does he provide a great breakfast - He is also the perfect host who really put in the extra effort to make your stay the best. He has many good suggestions of where you can go, how you can get there, and not at least where you can have a great meal in the neighborhood.
All in all - Go there for the best way to stay and experience Rome

Thomas Skovgaard Mortensen

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at QuodLibet! The location was perfect. The rooms were very spacious, bright and clean. Gianluca, the owner, was hospitable and informative. He made us feel welcome and made a special effort to ensure that we were comfortable. We enjoyed the delicious complimentary breakfast and were impressed by the consideration of our schedule. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Quodlibet is truly a labour of love for Gianluca and Agostina and is demonstrated by the charming rooms, cleanliness, all round attention to detail and 5 star service. The advice and itinerary provided by Gianluca at the start of our stay greatly enhanced our experience of Rome and Quodlibets location, 200 meters from the metro, is perfect for tired feet after a full day or evening exploring Rome. Pound for pound this is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: We stayed in the very charming and spacious winter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blake5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

From the moment the booking was made we had fantastic service.

The accommodation was amazing including the complimentary breakfast consisting of fresh pastries amongst others.

Every meal we had was recommended by our hosts who were always contactable.

We will return and do not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knight356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,355 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella 3
#3 of 3,731 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,731 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Property: QuodLibet
Address: Via Barletta 29 | Scala A - Piano 4 - Int. 12, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,731 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing