We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Rome Visit”
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #6 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bolivia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Rome Visit”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Agostino is a wonderful, helpful host. He arranged transportation from the airport, and met us at the door upon our arrival. He arranged a taxi for us upon our departure, and escorted out personally. Breakfasts were excellent, and so bountiful that we did not need lunch. Breakfast is served in your room. The location is superb, whether one wants to walk to all the sights of Ancient Rome, or use the subways system (there's a station a block and a half away). We recommend QuodLibet very highly!

Room Tip: Autumn was a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
258
591
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had a fabulous stay at QuodLibet. The accomodations were excellent as well as the location. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful; however, the best part were the hosts: Agostino and Gianluca. They made us feel at home and guided us to all the places a visitor would want to see. We could walk all over Rome from here and even visited the next-door 24 hour bakery a few times! We highly recommend staying at QuodLibet!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We really enjoy our stay in Quodlibet. All staffs are so friendly, nice and so helpful. The place is clean and spacious. Location is so close, only a step from metro. We love breakfast here. Everything is perfect. I highly recommend this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here over Christmas with my family, and we had the most perfect stay. Lovely and helpful hosts, they'll tell you of all the best places to see, eat and experience. The rooms are large, clean, pretty and a place you'd want to spend time, including the very nice bathtub. The breakfast is very decent, and easily filled me until lunchtime. The small kitchens are always stocked with fruit, pastry and tea. You'll never regret staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had a wonderful 4 days in Rome. The city is stunning and our stay at QuodLibet made our visit even better. Everything that has been said about it is true. Beautiful room, great breakfast,excellent location, charming, friendly and extremely helpful hosts. We will definitely return and recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarehamRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My boyfriend and I traveled to Rome and spent 3 nights in the QuodLibet. The service was superior to any other hotel or B&B we had stayed in before. The two owners were amazing. They spent at least an hour upon our arrival to show us the map, make recommendations of local restaurants and even gave us a suggestion of gelato and Sicilian bakeries. The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, and plenty roomy. The bathrooms were also good size with a tub/shower that was actually functional, unlike other European B&B's we had stayed in earlier in our trip. The treats in the kitchen and coffee were always a welcome amenity after a long day of site seeing. The breakfast was amazing each day. Prepared and delivered to our room on our timetable and what a spread it was each and every morning. The pastries were the best part. The QuodLibet is centrally located, the metro stop is only a half block and the Vatican is less than a 5 minute walk. We felt like the B&B was located in a nice part of town. Lastly, the QuodLibet staff helped us make certain our transportation to the airport at 0430 was all confirmed and gave us their cell phone numbers in case of any emergency. They also set out coffee and breakfast the night before, so thoughtful! We have already recommended the QuodLibet to all of our friends and should we ever find ourselves back in Rome, we will be looking to return ourselves! Thanks for the amazing experience Johnny and Augostino!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Druoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Recently me and my husband, traveled to Europe and one of our stop was Rome, at first we are a little scared because we never been to Rome and never stayed in B&B accommodation before, but this turn out to be the best experience everrrrr....do not compare the building like other 5 star hotel, but you might be surprised that the small detail in your room is designed to your comfort to make you fell you are at the comfort of your own home. We stayed in the spring room, for us the size is perfect, very clean, bathroom spotless, they have a heated metal bar for your towels, if you are a girl like me with long hair, they have a big gun/hair drier takes no times to dry off your hair hahahaha. Soap, shampoo provided. Small save box perfect to store your passport and valuables, important because Europe is save but pick pocket everywhere do not bring your passport just keep it save in the room. Small fridge available to store your drinks. Delicious breakfast is served in the room, plenty of food always can not eat it all. Location is near metro just a few steps from the apartment. For us what make this stay extra special was the personal attention of the host, Agostino and the team was very very very nice people, they are genuinely there to help you make your stay more comfortable. One day he even defend us against one of the biggest telecommunication company because they ripping us off, thank you so much for your kind effort. On our last day, it happened to be my birthday, Agostino surprised us during breakfast and bring a cake with candle to our room and sang Happy Birthday for me, soo sweetttttt.......I will remember this moment for the rest of my life. As you might read other reviews this B&B service is second to none....excellent...its true.
YES I will recommend this B&B to other travelers. And for Agostino and QuodLibet team , Grazie mille.....bless you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c00lmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,543 reviews
Campanella 3
#7 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#17 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Property: QuodLibet
Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing