We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
QuodLibet
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$648
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveller rating
1,247
33
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,247
33
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgianluca and agostinohour bakeryquod libetautumn roombakery downstairswalking routesottaviano metro stationpastriesvatican cityevery morningfantastic hostsgave us a mapfourth floorbed and breakfastvisit to romerestaurant suggestionsnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The B&B was one of the best where I've been. The place is convenient and accessible to metro and Vatican city. Room is clean and comfortable. You can also enjoy breakfast as well. However, what I'd like to emphasize is the greatest service. It was much more than expected. My family and myself felt as staying at home because hotel staff service was very kind and comfortable(this means it was very natural). Also, the staff is not only kind, but also very reliable advisor for my visit. He knows Rome very very well and advised us of delicious and reasonable restaurant.

I strongly recommend to stay there.

Room Tip: Just to request what you want. The staff kindly will take care of you.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed at the Quodlibet for 4 nights back in June, sorry for the delay in the review. We loved our stay! The room was very clean and they managed to fit all four of us (two adults + 2 children) in one room. It was a bit on the small side for 4 people, but they do have bigger rooms for families - they were just not available when we went. Agostino was tremendously welcoming, accomodating and helpful, always available and he helped us with whatever request we had. One example: As we had just flown in from Canada, we were still jetlagged and woke up quite late every morning. Agostino waited for us every morning and served us a delicious breakfast way past normal hours. Room was quiet, only downside was the shower - very little water pressure as I recall. Location of the B&B is perfect, really close to the metro and to the Vatican museums. All in all a very good find and a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvling_annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Quodlibet is well placed to get to Olimpico Stadium, metro, (although taxis are cheap) Vatican, all major sites in Rome and quality restaurants serving good food patronised by locals
Quodlibet is very clean, good breakfast and managed by owners who offer quality advice on your type of stay and what you require
We used their offered taxi service to the hotel, unfortunately the same taxi service did not turn up to take us back to airport, even though arranged. Quodlibet were advised and then arranged alternative taxi service who quickly sped us to the airport to make correct time of departure!

Room Tip: our room had 3 single beds, this was required for my son and my brother
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My friend and I were given the names of four small hotels in Rome and fortunately we chose the QuodLibet. It was our first visit to Rome and the kindness of the owners ensured it was going to be a successful one. On arrival we were offered a cold or hot beverage whilst one of the owners gave us a map of the city on which he highlighted several walks to the important sites and also gave us tips on places to eat close the the B & B that were not tourists traps.The Vatican is within easy walking distance and the Metro is only a stones throw away and being two elderly ladies and having the Roma passes we made good use of it, again with the help and advise if mine hosts. We were given the summer room a bright airy room at the front of the building it was well appointed and very clean. The bathroom was also very modern
and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good with lot's of choices and certainly set you up for a long days site seeing.We would have no hesitation in recommending this charming B & B.
K a

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 113kathleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Having booked my last hotel mainly on location and finding it not quite up to our usual standard, I selected the QuodLibet purely on the reviews in Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Our long weekend started badly with flight delays and KLM losing our luggage that took another 26 hours to find us. However, the staff were great, they constantly contacted the airline & courier on our behalf and kept us up todate with the situation leaving us free to explore the wonders of Rome. Our room was large & very clean with a built in safe hiden from view in the wall. Not that it was ever needed as security was never an issue, but it did present piece of mind... On our arrival, we were treated to a little informal briefing and a map outlining places to see and where to eat well (and not ripped off by tourist traps) along with contact numbers if we needed any help at any time. The QuodLibet is situated a stones throw from the Vatican & just off the Metro & we were able to walk all of Rome from here. I would highly recommend this place and we shall be heading back soon. Thanks guys...:0)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews