We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of QuodLibet

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
QuodLibet
Ranked #6 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights and everything was excellent; Winter room was very spacious, breakfasts were very good, all was very clean, air-con was spot-on (something that does not always happen in Italy). We appreciated the little touches like nespresso machine in room and cold drinks in fridge on arrival, guest kitchen, and the friendliness and professionalism with which the B&B is run from the beginning check-in with an offer of a drink or coffee plus map and tips on where to go, through to cold breakfast laid out for us on early departure. The location is fantastic, extremely close to metro stop, plus Vatican, shopping streets, restaurants, etc as well as being quiet. We heard no noise from the street or other rooms. Agostino was very considerate, making breakfast for us based on our tour times, often early, and even obtaining natural yogurt for me when he found out my preference. For the price, there is no point going anywhere else. We tried another highly rated B&B on our return to Rome for one night for comparison sake and were quite disappointed. We wished we had stayed at QuodLibet. We highly recommend and will stay here on any return to Rome. Carolyn& Theo

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank austbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
251
586
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in QuodLibet for two nights. The room was outstanding - modern, clean and containing everything we could have asked for. The bathroom was fantastic as was the kitchen that we also had access to.
As soon as we arrived, Gianluca sat down with us and made us a personalised plan of our stay in Rome, including walking routes, sites to see and advice on restaurants. Breakfast was grand, and the service was fantastic.
The location was excellent and very central, with the Vatican just a 10 minute walk away and a metro station 30 seconds away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Three of us at QuodLibet for three nights in early July and were very happy to end our 2 weeks in Italy there! We were very comfortable from the start! Breakfasts was outstanding. Fresh juice, pastries, fruit, cold cuts, cheese, eggs and yummy cappuccinos! Nice neighborhood with dinning options close by. Can not say enough about Agostino hospitality! He help us with the details and was always available with information from dinning to arranging a car service to take us to the airport. I would stay here again when I return to Rome. Thank you Agostino! The Hutchinsons from Florida

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IloveDelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

After many years of staying in b&bs throughout Europe, we decided to try this formula in the Eternal City. We were very, VERY satisfied with our stay at QuodLibet! Our room (though not the one initially requested) was spacious, quiet, light, well equipped, beautifully decorated and very clean. The airconditioning and fridge functioned perfectly, the tv didn't always (but then, who would want to watch the telly when there's Rome outside the doorstep?). The bathroom was not the new one pictured on the website but again, it was very clean and comfortable, though the separate shower cabin was somewhat small for our build. The breakfast was tasteful and quite elaborate for Italian standards; in fact, it was one of the main reasons why we chose this b&b. It was pleasant to have the breakfast in our room, though we wouldn't have minded to have it in the kitchen so as to mingle with other guests. What we appreciated most was the information provided by Gianluca, which was accurate and useful and helped us make the most of our visit. The pick-up service from and to the airport made us feel like movie stars; the suggested flat rate is very reasonable. The neighbourhood is safe with shops and public transport nearby. However, walking back from the centro storico can be quite a trek after a day of sightseeing and a multiple course dinner ;-) We would not hesitate to book this b&b again or to recommend it to other travellers. Thank you again for your warm welcome, your dedication and availability... and your patience with our Italian. Cari saluti dal Belgio!



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelproGhent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at QuodLibet for three nights in early July and were greatly pleased that we picked it over the numerous other options in Rome. The accommodations were very comfortable and spacious, and the breakfasts were wonderful. I would recommend staying here to anyone. It is very easily accessible by metro train or several bus routes which make it a perfect launch pad to see the city and beyond. Agostino was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and had excellent recommendations for us not only for places to eat but also pointers on the top things to do, walking tours, and the best way to maximize our time in Rome.

Room Tip: We loved the white room. It was very spacious and comfortable. No view but it was quiet and suited...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family stayed here for two nights. The location is perfect - closed to Vatican and lots of shops and restaurants. It is a nice and safe neighborhood to walk even at night. The Metro station is just one block away walking for 2 minutes to the hotel. The room is very clean and larger than normal rooms in most of the hotel in Europe. The best thing I want to mention is that we felt like staying home - the host Augostino is such a detail oriented person. He prepared maps and snacks before we arrived! He gave us lots of tips in how to tour Rome and where to eat. It is definitely a great help for us in a tight visiting schedule. He came early in the morning preparing a warm breakfast for the guests. I can tell he cares about the guests and this hotel business. This is the best place we stayed for our three-week Europe trip this year. I will refer this hotel to my friends for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaZh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Very organized, clean, practical and very very good. Augostino (owner) makes every thing perfect, organized breakfast (which is always very good!) and the cleaning is marvelous! He has always time to explain and help all the guests. It is placed in a amazing spot which is near to everything! I recommend it strongly!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,373 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella 3
#3 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Property: QuodLibet
Address: Via Barletta 29 | Scala A - Piano 4 - Int. 12, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing