We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Verry happy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Filippo Roma

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Filippo Roma
Ranked #1,195 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Verry happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very close to Termini (about 3 minutes with a fast pace) . The host is very courteous and the rooms are clean and well furnished. The first night we had a bit of trouble sleeping because of a night club in proximity. The WiFi signal is weak in the room, so it's better to bring a wireless access point that you can connect to the ethernet socket in the room. The Internet speed is good (I've managed to make a video call workout any issues).

These being the only issues, I definitely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    91
    45
    7
    4
See reviews for
22
100
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

this hotel was a true surprise - being a two star i really wasn't expecting much.
we ended up in a 'sister' hotel called 'skye' and it was great.
nice big, modern rooms which were very comfortable, very close to via cavour and the termini so very easy to get around from there.
its not in the best part of town however but the rooms more than made up for it - to be fair though we never once felt unsafe.
really enjoyed it. great value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

1) Don't be surprised that you may be diverted to the other two sister hotels, it is safe and i think common (for the hotel arrangement). otherwise, you have to wait for the readiness of the room.

2) 5 mins walk from main station to the hotel. We had an hour earlier arrival, however, the hotel manager was not angry and instead, sincere to show us the way and switched to an other hotel Sky hotel for us to stay, which was another 5 mins walk.

3) On the way, he showed us where was the cafe for breakfast, which was very nice (I could say the best among my stays in Italy).

4) Good value of money with this clean, tidy and sizable room.

5) Free and unlimited wifi in the room (This is also the best arrangement among my stays in Italy, some may give you countable 30 mins in total, some were only avaliable in the lobby, otherwise, had to be charged.)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady Rosie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very good value for the money.
This hotel is 10 minutes walking from Termini station, is And 20 minutes walking from Forum.
We walked around the area at later hour (around 11 pm and later), and had no problems. This is ok location. Room was big and clean. The only thing, you can hear park garage couple times a night (noise). Breakfast is indeed in the corner coffee shop. Not a problem at all. They serve good coffee and fresh croissant. It was very decent quality indeed.

Room was big, and clean. There is small fridge in the room. Internet connection was good. There is elevator in the building.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagoBurbsIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Once we found this hotel everything was fine. We actually walked past it twice! It seemed a bit seedy from the outside but once we were in it was lovely, modern, clean & everything we'd hoped for. The staff lived on site & were very friendly & helpful.We could walk to most of the main attractions but bought a metro ticket to the Vatican museums. We could buy the ticket in the Milky bar around the corner where breakfast was served. This place was good value for money & we wouldn't hesitate to use it again if we return to Rome(we did throw coins into the Trevi fountain)!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Very easy to find. Perfect if you wanna stay close to Termini. Close to the metro. Having two bottles of water everyday its a very nice detail :-)
If you are thinking of visiting the city in a couple of days this hotels offers everything you need: quiet place to sleep close to all the monuments and with good connections with the airport!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank nerecg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This place is 5 minutes walking distance from Rome's Termini Station. I was unable to trace this place after arrival but when I called on the telephone number mentioned in the booking confirmation a pleasant Chinese young guy came to pick me. Rooms are large and very clean. Security systems are modern. Metro station very near. City tour hop on hop off bus service is from the railway station which is 5 minutes walk from this hotel. There are a lot of dining options nearby. Breakfast voucher is given of a nearby coffee shop and we can choose from coffees, cappuccino, orange juice, plus a croissant. I'd stay here again! Even if I had expected that Chinese personnel would be hard to communicate with, it wasn't the case. My airport drom arrangements were made by him at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRVithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Millerose
Hotel Millerose
#632 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#713 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#298 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#366 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Esquilino
Buonarroti Home
Buonarroti Home
#671 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Di Rienzo
Hotel Di Rienzo
#714 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Filippo Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Filippo Roma

Property: Hotel Filippo Roma
Address: via Filippo Turati 163, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,195 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Filippo Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Filippo Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing