We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Group - Amalfi Coast Day Trip/Pompeii”

Avventure Bellissime Rome
Book In Advance
More Info
US$114.71*
and up
Small-Group Tour of Rome by Minivan and on Foot with Italian Coffee
Ranked #156 of 767 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small Group - Amalfi Coast Day Trip/Pompeii”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great way to see the Amalfi Coast in one day. It was a bit on the expensive side, but overall worth it. We were 6 people+driver, in a nice comfortable mini-van. Our expert driver Alessandro was amazing navigating that crazy road!

Guided visit to Pompeii with Antonio was very informative. Really enjoyed listening to Antonio.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    32
    5
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Group Vatican and Sistine Chapel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

What can I say? 4 hours went quite quickly. We were only very crowded going through the Sistine Chapel otherwise despite there being thousands of people Sergio managed to keep us all together and well informed on history, politics, art and everything one could wish for. The professionalism of all the tour guides associated with Avventure Bellissime seem to be superior to anything I have ever encountered. I feel as though the whole trip was a well learned lesson in Italian culture. So impressed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luca is the best guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was spending a week in Rome with a group of friends. Since it was our first visit, we wanted to see the most famous sites. Luca made getting into the Sistine Chapel, St. Peter's, Colosseum, and other sites a wonderful and easy experience. He arranged our transportation, got our tickets, and even arranged our transfers from the cruise ship to our hotel and from hotel to the airport. He is a very intelligent and entertaining guide. Our experience in Rome was exceptional because of Luca! He also took us to restaurants that were out of the visitor trap area where we ordered some of the best Italian food at very reasonable prices. We ate where the locals eat! I cannot say enough good things about Luca. If you want a guide in Rome, Luca is the one to hire.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tours with Intelligence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We split the small group Ancient Rome Walking and Vatican Sistine Chapel tours over two days. Both times, Francesca was our guide and she was fantastic! Francesca studied archaeology and history in college and she comes prepared for the tours with books and pictures on her iPad. At the beginning of the first tour, she sat us down in a nice spot to talk about what we would see in the Sistine Chapel because she would not be able to speak to us inside. It made a big difference to come in with that knowledge to appreciate what we were seeing. On the Ancient Rome tour, the pictures she showed us with overlays helped us to visualize how the Colosseum and Forum would have looked like in ancient times. Even the children's book with pictures of the different types of gladiators was informative. I did not see any other tour guides with these types of additional aids and I would say that it made a big difference in how we enjoyed the sights that we saw on the tours.

Besides being prepared, Francesca is also energetic, dynamic and helpful. For the full four hours of the Vatican and Sistine Chapel tours, she spoke non-stop about what we were seeing. After the Ancient Rome tour, she helped us make reservations at a local restaurant so we could meet some friends for lunch. The food was excellent and not the highway robbery one could easily find so close to the tourist spots. All in all, a great tour guide!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rome in a nutshell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent the day in Rome with the Bellissime crew. And what a day it was. We started with the Ancient Rome tour with Francesca. She knew the place inside out. We may aswell of been there. She also recommended a great place for lunch. The next part of our itinerary took us to to Vatican. Francesca was at it again, telling us all the history and interesting stories and there wasn't a question she didn't know. The afternoon was spent with Lucca. He took us all around Rome showing us all the monuments. He was great and was very charismatic. At the end he took us to a great deli where we had great wine and antipasti!! All in all an awesome day. Great pace and great knowledge. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Mattgin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avventure Bellissime Rome also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 

Been to Avventure Bellissime Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing