We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperium Suite Navona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imperium Suite Navona
Ranked #585 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just spent seven nights there with my girlfriend.Very clean room which was made immaculate every day by the maid.The reception guy was very friendly and very helpfull.Nice and quiet at night even though we were only about 200 meters from the bustling plaza navona.If you arrive at night you might think you have wandered down a grim unlit alley and are in the wrong place but dont worry it is very safe and you will grow to like it very quickly.I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    146
    52
    26
    35
See reviews for
48
314
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights in a standard room. Taxi driver dropped us off near by and using the door number we found hotel but is literally door buzzer with name. Check in very quick and simple was met by chap with big smile and was very helpful.
Room not a bad size, shower was small but plenty of hot water. Totally spotless throughout, fresh towels and toiletries daily and more importantly excellent air conditioning!
Breakfast was very good served promptly at your chosen time and was always plenty of food provided, would of liked a bigger mug of coffee but am confident if I asked another cup would of been provided no problem.
Excellent location 2mins from piazza navona, check out is 12 but happy to store luggage til later
Would recommend this as a good place for a couple to stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaileytuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the front door, this is a great little hotel. When you first arrive it's a bit hard to find because it is on a tiny street and just has a call button next to the door. Your taxi won't take you to the front door because the street is too small, and make sure they have the address or they will take you to hotel Navona a short distance away. Once you find it though, the rooms are nice, breakfast is great, and the wifi is the best we had our entire trip. We stayed in a room right off the lobby, and, contrary to other reviews, I wasn't disturbed by loud noises at all (the A/C was pretty loud though). The owner is a great guy and was very accommodating. And the location is priceless!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I would definitely stay here again. Located in a quiet 'alley' near the Piazza Navona. Great location and walking distance to everything! Very quiet and clean. Love our room which was a suite I think. Breakfast was always delivered on time. We felt like we had our own apartment in Rome!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments downstairs (orange, white and green décor!) and for £200 a night the only thing going for it was the perfect location.
Half way between the Vatican and the Colosseum its walking distance to both and very central to lovely bars and restaurants in both Piazza Navona and Campo Flori.
Unfortunately the room its self let this one down due to the lack of light coming into the room and the horrible smell of damp.
Damp is very apparent on the walls and bathroom ceiling. The bidet in the bathroom leaks and it smells of damp and drains and there is hardly room in there to use the toilet its so small!
The courtyard, which look great in the pictures, also smells of musk and damp and has hardly an natural light so its not enjoyable to sit out there.
The pictures of this apartment were extremely deceiving and I would certainly not pay this sort of money for a room such as this.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Imperium Suites Navona for three nights in May 2013. It was our second time at this hotel. We stayed there in May 2011 as well. Both times we stayed in a deluxe room, so my review is based on this room type. In my mind it is the perfect place to stay in Rome if you are looking for mid priced accommodations in an absolutely primo location. The hotel is located just outside of Piazza Navona on a very quite street. It is a boutique hotel which occupies the upper floors of two building across from each other. The deluxe rooms are located together in the same building across from the main building which houses reception and the smaller rooms.

If you are from Europe or if you have travelled throughout Europe this type of boutique hotel will be very familiar to you. If not, and you are used to the North American style hotels, this hotel will totally throw you for a loop. It is nothing like a North American hotel. There is no pool, no spa, no lounge, no restaurant, no 24 hour room service, no nothing. Just your room.

The deluxe rooms are absolutely great. They are new and modern, the beds are comfortable (not heavenly bed comfortable, but I have yet to come across this type of bed even at a five star hotel in Italy!), the rooms are spotless. The deluxe rooms are the way to go because even they are small in comparison to North American standards, even though they are plenty big for two people.

The hotel includes a lovely breakfast daily, which they deliver to your room – espresso, cappuccino, lovely pastries, meats, cheeses, and bread. Even though Italy is amazingly gluten aware, this hotel has nothing gluten free, so if you don’t eat gluten (like me) just be sure to have your own breakfast stuff.

The hotel is on a quiet street, but it is Rome, so if you have the windows open you will hear the clinking of dinner plates and conversation in the evenings, and you may get a waft or two of cigarette smoke. With the windows closed, you hear nothing. I am amazed at how good the sound attenuation is. You will sleep like a baby. The hotel also has a very quiet and effective air conditioner.

The hotel is beyond convenient. It is centrally located just outside of Piazza Navona, so it is very easy to walk to all of the major sites. Definitely have the address of the hotel handy or a map for the taxi driver when coming from the airport. This hotel is sometimes difficult to find even for taxi drivers. The hotel has no sign, only an address, so don’t look for a sign, just a green door, and a buzzer that says Imperium Suites Navona.

This hotel meets all of my expectations for the price point and I love the quaintness of it, the cozy feel of it, and the location. The room has a mini fridge which the hotel stocks with some drinks, but there is plenty of room in the fridge for you to store food. There is a kettle in the room with instant espresso which is surprisingly delicious.

The staff is very friendly and we have had absolutely no issues at this hotel. Until I have money to burn for a more luxurious boutique hotel in Rome, the Imperium Suites Navona really can’t be beat.

Room Tip: Absolutely go with a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhippocampe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Had a fantastic two night stay, here. The hotel ( full of character)is within five minutes,walking, to piazza navona, Trevi fountain, the pantheon, and lots of lovely little cafes, restuarants, shops, a nice safe area to walk, even late at night. Approximately twenty minutes walk to the Vatican and other parts of Rome. Only a ten minute cab ride to Rome termini(train station) . The staff were very friendly and welcoming and helpful. Rooms were modern clean and comfortable.
When checking out, the cab we had asked for was ready and waiting for us by the time we had walked downstairs...always excellent service! Would definitely return here if we are ever lucky enough to return to Rome and would highly recommend staying here for a great Rome experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#197 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#313 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#470 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Genio Hotel
Genio Hotel
#482 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Arenula
Hotel Arenula
#688 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperium Suite Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperium Suite Navona

Property: Imperium Suite Navona
Address: Vicolo della Palomba 19, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#287 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperium Suite Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperium Suite Navona is a nice art-apartment-style hotel in the historical center of Rome, providing completely renovated and fully equipped accommodations. The property features a welcoming and familiar atmosphere combined with the best hospitality of the Italian tradition. Each room is finely furnished and provided with all amenities to satisfy any requirements you might have. Breakfast buffet is served every morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, SpeedyBooker.com and Priceline so you can book your Imperium Suite Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperium Suite Navona Rome
Imperium Suite Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing