We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Imperium Suite Navona
Ranked #599 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Staff spoke good English, fresh croissants and coffee delivered to our door at a time of our choosing, located within 10 minutes walk of pantheon/piazza navona/vatican. Located in a quaint apartment block on a quiet street with some great bars and restaraunt a nearby. Had a fantastic time - cannot recommend highly enough!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisps89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    150
    52
    27
    37
See reviews for
49
321
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 4 night stay here in the Spagna Room. We struggled to find the hotel as it is on a back lane and the reception was in a different building from the room but once you knew the layout, our stay was lovely. Our room was modern with wifi and air conditioning, it was spacious with modern, very clean bathroom. Could not fault the room at all and area felt very safe - even at night. You can walk everywhere from here so you don't need any transport passes. Happy to recommend and visit again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cathyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staying in the Navona room (the superior room/blue suite on the pictures) it was large enough for 2 people, plenty of wardrobe space and had a nice full length mirror. Large bath with a shower over head. and free wifi The only downside to the room was that it was a bit dark - as there are no external windows (just a window looking inside the building there wasn't any natural light and the room only had spotlights - lighting was fine in the bathroom so this is where we had to do our make up for fear of going out looking like a satsuma!

Breakfast was delivered on time - I didn't eat any of the breakfast as it was a bit sweet first thing in the morning but my friend enjoyed!

Finding the hotel is ok as long as you do your research beforehand - it's not labelled like a hotel and I wouldn't say it really was a hotel it seems to be just a floor in an apartment building.
It's right by Piazza Navona and was a really central spot we managed to walk everywhere.

I would recommend this hotel as a cheap and cheerful option for staying in Rome as it was a good price for such a central location!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyJane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We are a young (26) couple who were on a backpacking trip in Europe. We needed a cheap place to stay last-minute in Rome, and this place was great! Other reviews stated it was hard to find, but we looked it up on our maps in advance and found it first try. It was a bit of the walk from the train station, but a good central location if you also plan to visit the Vatican. The room was clean and very large with a private bath. Breakfast was delivered to our room in the morning at the time we requested. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackpackerAmericano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

As soon as we saw our room (the downstairs apartment) we noticed how huge the place was, which looked kind of cool, kind of creepy. We then noticed that the bed was suspended in the air from the cieling held by 4 chains. We then noticed that almost everything was leaking, including the toilets, the air conditioning (didnt work but leaked), and the room reaked of mold/mildew. When we told the hotel manager/owner he said that the smell that we were smelling was the cleaning supplies they used to clean the room (very funny joke, except I wasnt laughing) We left our things in the room for a few minutes as we couldnt be there any longer and went to a pizzeria and got on our cell phones and booked a new hotel just around the corner after getting to go inside the room and inspecting prior to the last minute in-person reservation (which thankfully was absolutely incredible). Do not risk your stay at this place. It is truly a nightmare.

Room Tip: dont pick the downstairs apartment (dont even stay here)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for 5 days recently. Great staff and cozy room. The location was truly superb with all of the major attractions within walking distance. We had a standard room which was met our needs very well, it was tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. Some people may prefer a larger room so go for the next grade up. Breakfast is simple but superb and is delivered to you room at the time you choose. There are plenty of fabulous restaurants in the vicinity. I've been to rome 3 times now and this was by far the best location and had the most helpful staff. Excellent value for money.
I don't recognise the statements made in negative reviews at all, certainly not for our room.
The review for the pool from me is not correct, there is no pool, I just don't know how to remove it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twain0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location! Central Rome, about a 1 minute walk to piazza novana which is full of restaurants, 20 minutes from the collesium, 10 from the Vatican, and 15 from the trevi fountains and Spanish steps! Friendly staff! Breakfast each morning brought up to your room, clean room! Definitely recommend!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tombryant92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#705 of 1,256 in Rome
73 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#300 of 1,256 in Rome
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Arenula
Hotel Arenula
#720 of 1,256 in Rome
416 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#424 of 1,256 in Rome
240 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Genio
Hotel Genio
#487 of 1,256 in Rome
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperium Suite Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperium Suite Navona

Property: Imperium Suite Navona
Address: Vicolo della Palomba 19, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#287 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperium Suite Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperium Suite Navona is a nice art-apartment-style hotel in the historical center of Rome, providing completely renovated and fully equipped accommodations. The property features a welcoming and familiar atmosphere combined with the best hospitality of the Italian tradition. Each room is finely furnished and provided with all amenities to satisfy any requirements you might have. Breakfast buffet is served every morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Imperium Suite Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperium Suite Navona Rome
Imperium Suite Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing