We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Imperium Suite Navona
Ranked #666 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was extremely worried after reading some of the reviews but I found this to be a good value - hotels in Rome can be quite pricey! We stayed for 5 days in the Trevi Fountain room, and returned for one in the Plaza de Spagna room. Both were clean, comfortable. The breakfast was more than we could eat (and included in our price) and delivered promptly. The wifi was the best we experienced in Italy - sometimes weak but usually just fine for Facetiming with family back home. We enjoyed our stay and the services of all staff. They are very friendly and accommodating. The location can't be beat - 20 min walk to anything you want to see, with lots of restaurants, cafes, and shops nearby

Room Tip: Send an email to confirm your room choice - to be sure you don't get the basement apartment. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank magoosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Family of 4 - we stayed here 5 nights (wished it was fewer).

Apart from the terrible first night where we got virtually no sleep due to smoke coming into our room from the café outside the apartment - the room itself was adequate. If you choose this place DO NOT accept the ground floor apartment - the windows to the outside - while charming in their "old style" construction - do NOT block out sound or smells from the ally/street outside the unit.

The positive - great location - close to many sights including Piazza Navona. Neighborhood is fun and very walkable. Spacious unit. Washer/Dryer - which was unexpected and greatly appreciated.

The negative - due to reviews on the property we were under the distinct impression it was "bed and breakfast" - when we checked in - we foundout the "breakfast" was 5 euros per person - our recommendation is to "say no" and get your inexpensive breakfast from the bakery around the corner. WIFI was very spotty. As noted above - we had problems with sound/odor from the ally/street coming into our unit - remember - it is Rome and the cafe's are open till 1 or 2 am - and our unit had several tables just outside the unit. It was very hard to sleep and feel rested.

Room Tip: DO NOT ACCEPT A GROUND FLOOR UNIT - you will be disturbed by odor, smell and sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very nice hotel. The location is perfect, one can easily walk to all monuments, there is no real need for public transport. Staff was friendly and breakfast was also good. A lot of restaurants nearby. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everybody who is visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous20714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here last week for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. Room was perfect for what we needed and had a spacious bathroom, too. Very clean, boutique feel and nicely decorated with very helpful and friendly staff who catered to our every need. Also, breakfast served in bed every morning (each day a sheet of paper with the menu on is left in your room, remember to fill out and hand into reception). Food was delicious, fresh croissants and bread accompanied by coffee and juices - perfect way to start the day! Free Wi-Fi was a nice touch, and we couldn't hear any other guests or noise from outside either. Overall a brilliant, well-priced boutique hotel located a stones throw away from all the hot spots, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, etc - you can walk for less than a minute and be in the midst of it all! Thank you for a great stay - we'll definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Average hotel, located in centrally in Rome close to Piazza Navona. Have difficulty in finding the hotel as its in a small ally. When we arrived after a long trip, around 9:07 Pm the door was closed with a note to addressed to us, Once we got through to the front desk, the gentleman ushered us to the reception, we were informed that we had to pay an addition of Euro 15, as we had missed the closing time of the reception, which we thought was ridiculous , but since my wife and i were tired from our journey we paid this amount, to this date i do not know if this sum of Euro 15 was legit, as no where in our booking form was it mentioned that we had to pay this fee if we had arrived after 9 pm (just to mention we arrived around 9:07 pm).

Apart from this the rooms are new, but hardly any room to move around. Also when i wanted to check out at 12:30 i was informed that check out was at 11 am, and they can give me time till 11:30 to check out

Room Tip: Ask for a large room size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB_73293962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I chose this place because of the reviews. I was astonished at how awful the place was, top to bottom.

Pros:
1. Location
2. …..

Cons:
1. Very difficult to find the building and even more difficult to find the reception area. I arrived a bit before 2PM check-in and the "reception" door was bolted shut and it took quite a while for someone within to open it, even though I heard footsteps. Yes, I was saddled with luggage.
2. Check-in itself was weird. I'll spare the details but I just felt as if I were dealing with a very nervous, inexperienced person.
3. If there was breakfast, I neither heard about it nor could find it.
4. THE ROOM was dank and the walls had water damage.
5. THE BATHROOM was very small and the shower was absurd. I'm 5'8", 160 pounds -- not large -- and had to stand sideways to fit my shoulders. Anyone larger will have to shower with the door open.
6. THE BED was suspended from the wall by chains and swung precariously. It was suspended slightly unevenly. The mattress was horrendous. I slept very badly.
7. THE NOISE from the front door, corridor and cafe directly outside the window was constant and frustrating.
8. Check-out was as sloppy as check-in -- I had already paid but the guy didn't know if I owed 2 euro tax (shouldn't this be settled earlier?) so he called someone to come help him. The person, he said, was coming from "outside" but he didn't know how long it would take. I just gave him the keys, 2 euro and left.

Yes, the people running this are trying to run something that's an alternative to a run-of-the mill hotel and I appreciate that and that, plus the reviews, was why I gave it a shot. However, with weird, sloppy service, a room that was just pathetic for many reasons and a very bad night's sleep, I have to say that a person's money is better spent elsewhere.

Room Tip: How can choose a good room? Stay elsewhere?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taguba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Chosen for the location and price, both were very good. It was hard to find with only a small plaque on the wall indicating where it is. The hotel itself is one floor within an apartment block so you are amongst the locals. Breakfast was fresh and delivered on time, however there were no savoury options and we're not into sweet things that early. If you could have had plain croissants it would have been better but they were all covered in icing sugar and jam/custards. Customer service was faultless and the staff we met could not have been more helpful. Wifi was good. If we went back i'd stay again and would recommend for couples.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buntyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#431 of 1,271 in Rome
267 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#513 of 1,271 in Rome
258 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#330 of 1,271 in Rome
214 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Domus Ester
Domus Ester
#933 of 1,271 in Rome
259 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#149 of 1,271 in Rome
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperium Suite Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperium Suite Navona

Address: Vicolo della Palomba 19, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#286 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £46 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperium Suite Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperium Suite Navona is a nice art-apartment-style hotel in the historical center of Rome, providing completely renovated and fully equipped accommodations. The property features a welcoming and familiar atmosphere combined with the best hospitality of the Italian tradition. Each room is finely furnished and provided with all amenities to satisfy any requirements you might have. Breakfast buffet is served every morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperium Suite Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperium Suite Navona Rome
Imperium Suite Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing