We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gracious, patient staff, generous, clean, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Imperium Suite Navona
Ranked #646 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 8 November 2009

My husband and I just stayed there this November for the first part of our honeymoon and loved this hotel--Roman and the whole rest of the staff answered all our endless questions about how long it took to walk to all the places we wanted to go, what they recommended for good restaurants, how much it cost to go where and how, and all sorts of other typical tourist questions. They are a gracious and kind staff who are polite and very unobtrusive. The rooms are quite large by Europe standards (though they do carry sound a bit from room to room) and super clean and low key elegant. The breakfast was quite good and we had the room which looked out over the street nearest the Piazza Navona--we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americangirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Imperium Suite Navona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2009

This small hotel is located only 2 minuts from Piazza Navona. 5 minuts from Pantheon and in walking distance to Sct. Pitro, The Spanish Steps and even Colloseum ect. It is perfect if you want to experience Rome by foot. The area is filled with nice italian restaurants and the atmosphere is fantastic. Imperium Suite Navona is a small place with only 7-8 rooms. The people are very serviceminded and they are very sweet. Breakfirst is served whenever you like in your own room and it is up to you what you would like. Cappucino, Juice, bread, salami, ham, cheese etc.
Our room was quite small and in the mornings there were some noises from the street.
Imperium Suite Navona is ablolutely worth visiting...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanishTraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Very center Imperium suite navona and perfect for travelling out in all directions. Pantheon, Navona squre, Spanish steeps, Fontana di trevi, Campo di fiori very near Walking 5 to 10 min, 20 min walk from Vatican city . Rooms are very clean and modern.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good service . We will be stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopal_kumar7883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

My wife and I found this hotel by reading reviews on Tripadvisor. We were skeptical. After spending a week traveling Italy with a tour group we spent the second week in Rome by ourselves. The room was better than any we stayed at in Italy (except the Marriott). But for the price and location it was our favorite by far. Cramped spaces, hard to find, but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italy_Travelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Fantastic location minutes from all main attractions, 1 street away from Piazza Navona, 3 mins walk from the Pantheon, 20 min walk from the Vatican etc The rooms were lovely and fresh, clean and modern. We had a room with the spa bath - I would highly recommend this room as after a day of sight seeing it is just what is needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in bed was a lovely luxury touch to the stay. It is a little hard to find as it is on the first floor of a building. Just find the green door near the corner of the street, press the buzzer and you will be let in. If you are looking for something a little out of the ordinary with a great location - this is the hotel for you. We will certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheYangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Imperium suite navona is located about a block away from Piazza Navona,very central and perfect for travelling out in all directions.
We were given a superior room, very clean and well equiped.
th front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful, great about making restaurant recommendations.
We have been to Italy several times before, staying at top appartaments hotel and without doubt the Imperium suit Navona is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonytripstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

My fiance and I stayed at the Imperium Suite Navona and from day 1 it was beyond awesome. Arriving at the hotel was a bit of a challenge as the road to it is not accessible to cars so the taxi driver dropped us of around the corner and in Italian told us where to go. Fortunately for us, we saw the maid sitting outside the hotel and she directed us to the second floor. Since the elevator didn't stop at the 2nd floor she took my fiance's bag and I took mine up the stairs.

When we arrived to the top we met the owner of the hotel. He told us that having the hotel was his pride and joy and that he was very happy to have us. He was very friendly and told us to shower first and then we could check in.

When we arrived in the room, we realized this was not a hotel but more of a bed and breakfast. The room is very romantic and very very clean. After showering and getting settled we left and met the person who would be in charge at night. Ramon, I hope I'm spelling his name correctly, really made our stay as awesome as it was. Since we were out most of the day and came home late at night, we would see him the most. He was always very friendly and always willing to help us out.

Every night before you sleep, you fill out an order for breakfast. The breakfast was one of our favorite parts. It helped us save a lot of money. Its a very basic breakfast consisting of bread, meats and cheese but that is all you really need. The owner told us that he would get us anything we needed but we were very content with what it was.

The location isn't right next to anything which is kind of nice because the big crowds are never near your window. Everything is within walking distance, though, or a very very cheap taxi ride.

The bad reviews for this hotel really don't add up and I am convinced that they stayed some where else. All Italian TV really shouldn't be a problem. Get out of your room and enjoy some people watching.

To rap it up, this hotel, is beyond awesome. The owner loves and it and you can tell. If we had one negative thing to say, I'm 100% convinced he would have tried his best to fix it. Fortunately for everyone, this hotel was simply perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkorsgaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#723 of 1,267 in Rome
74 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Zanardelli
Residenza Zanardelli
#396 of 1,267 in Rome
216 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#297 of 1,267 in Rome
206 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#132 of 1,267 in Rome
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperium Suite Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperium Suite Navona

Address: Vicolo della Palomba 19, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#287 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £58 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperium Suite Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperium Suite Navona is a nice art-apartment-style hotel in the historical center of Rome, providing completely renovated and fully equipped accommodations. The property features a welcoming and familiar atmosphere combined with the best hospitality of the Italian tradition. Each room is finely furnished and provided with all amenities to satisfy any requirements you might have. Breakfast buffet is served every morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Imperium Suite Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperium Suite Navona Rome
Imperium Suite Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing